We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexciting but fine & helpful, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Ranked #86 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
259 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Unexciting but fine & helpful, friendly staff.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is a good walk from downtown, but there is a tram stop nearby, & a 10-15 minute walk from HbH. The rooms were clean & comfortable, the staff exceptionally friendly & helpful. Breakfast was expensive so I ate out (Starbucks at station with free wifi!). WiFi is something I never understand in hotels....you pay for a room & then have to pay for wifi, but it's free in the lobby/bar! Huh! Once you have paid for the server to be set up it costs you nothing so come on hotels .....give us free wifi in the room!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopsMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear TopsMA,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the time to write about your experience. I am happy you enjoyed the friendly hotel team during your stay.

Sorry that you were not satisfied that we charge for the Wi-Fi in your room. I would like to explain the structure in our hotel which is not comparable to a Starbucks. The installation of the Wi-Fi environment was about € 150k plus about € 3k monthly fee for the high speed line. 30 hotspots were built in to provide connectivity in each and every corner of the building. I am fully aware that other hotels offer free internet in their guest rooms, most of them however only a limited bandwidth (couple of MB or a very slow connection).We started already to add free Wi-Fi to our Studio category and as you mentioned in our public area.

Thank you for your understanding.

Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    323
    99
    23
    14
See reviews for
115
196
50
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Centrally located, average rooms but clean. Travelling alone arrived Wednesday afternoon to Saturday stay, great front of house staff helped organize tours and give orientation of many sites I was interested in. Took their time to help as I had a lot of questions. Made the difference for me!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Altagirl214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Altagirl214,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the help of the staff.

Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Looks a bit old-school. Decent rooms. Nice staff. Looks rather small and quite 'compressed' I would say, the impression I'm getting.
Poor view on the street (demolished building). Close to center, 20 min walking and you are on the central railway station.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Majuszek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear wujek_maja,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. I am happy you mentioned the nice staff. Indeed there is a construction going on oposite of the main street, however at present there is no noise annoyance.

Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Rozas, Spain
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent four nights (two adults and two teenage kids) in this well-located and quite modern hotel in Munich. It is quite close to the central station and we carted our luggage there and back -other hotels are closer it is true, but we found it well worth the extra effort. The hotel is pleasant, quiet, and clean. Breakfast was ample, and included a wide variety of different products. The room for four was ample for the four of us. What we liked most about the hotel was the staff, they were at all times courteous and attentive, and helped us find restaurants and all sorts of odds and ends. The pillows are extremely soft, but a charming receptionist came up with an ideal solution and brought it to our room herself. Ten out of ten for customer care. All in all, we were very happy with our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sisyphus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sisyphus1,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your time in Munich. Your comments regarding the helpful and kind staff make me very proud and I will of course forward your review to my team.

Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards to Las Rozas,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stay with 2 kids in the family room with the kitchenette for 2 night. The room was big enough for all. Clean and brand new. Parking was in the hotel which was near by a metro station. Which was not good was the room service that we used one night. Poor quality food but very expensive.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guglielmo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear gugliaraffi,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. I am happy you enjoyed the spacious Studio room with your family. My apologies for the room service. It would be very helpful if you could let me know what exactly was the issue. You can contact me via mail centralmuenchen(at)fourpoints.com. Thank you in advance for your reply and help!

Would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back soon.

Kind regards to Milan,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is pretty simple but rooms are clean, staff is friendly/helpful, and it is just a short walk to the train station. Lots of small shops and cafes in the area. Taxi stand on the corner is very convenient. Breakfast is available but only buffet so we chose to eat elsewhere. Bar in lobby. Free wi-fi in lobby with 2 computers, otherwise pay approximately 20 euro for wi-fi in room. also has a fitness center, but we did not take advantage of this :)

Fyi we came from airport via Lufthansa bus (10.50 euro/person) which arrives at Central Station, then we took a taxi because we had lots of luggage, which was another 10 euro. Otherwise walk is about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momdaughter2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear momdaughter2008,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. I am happy that you enjoyed the convenient location and our spacious rooms. My apologies that you did not have a good experience via room service. It would be very helpful if you would let me know what exactly went wrong with the in room dining to prevent such things to reoccur. You can reach me under centralmuenchen@fourpoints.com. Once again my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards to Chicago,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A family of 4 we spent a couple of days in the hotel. It's situated in a fairly convenient area (2 stations within 10mins walk), especially if you come for the OktoberFest. The place itself is very decent, rooms are spacious and have big beds and the staff friendly. The extra services are quite limited (e.g. not very flexible for providing in room dining). Overall a positive experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George73Greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear George73Greek,

Thank you for staying with us and for your 4 star rating. I am happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and you left Munich with a positive experience. Four Points by Sheraton is a focus service brand, therefore we do offer Room Service but not 24 hours as Sheraton would do. Our Minibar is not stocked but you are able to find all items in even a bigger variety in our Mini Shop next to the Front Desk.

Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon !

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#32 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#70 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#38 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Address: Schwanthalerstr. 111, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#50 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#52 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central: not only right next to Theresienwiese, site of the famous Oktoberfest, but also just a few minutes away from all major sights. With Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central you choose a city hotel that offers superb treatment in the perfect location for business or leisure. You can look forward to a hotel in Munich's city center that offers 102 well-appointed guest rooms and genuine Four Points comfort for your overnight stay, 3 conference rooms for up to 55 people, an air-conditioned fitness room and many other amenities combining free time and business. If you need more space, our Studios with a kitchenette are perfect for families as well as for extended stays. Attention: Until April 2018, renovation work will take place in the building complex as well as in the immediate vicinity. During this time, there can be some noise disturbance from Monday to Saturday between 7:00 am till 7:00 pm. During the construction work, our conference terrace is not usable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Central
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Central Hotel Munich
Four Points Munchen Central
Four Points Munich
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton
Munich Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing