We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family room close to the centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Ranked #74 of 382 Hotels in Munich
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family room close to the centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

we traveled with two teens (daughters) booked a family room or suite which was enough for all of us. The room is big and has a balcony with two chairs ashtray (for smokers) and a street view. the location is ok safe clean close to train/bus/taxi or you can decide to walk ( ten minutes to marinplatz).

The room has a kitchen with some basic utensils but they don't clean them during your stay. Housekeeping was very good except utensils but the dishwasher was very handy.

enough room for all four of us and a walking closet was a surprise where you could store luggage with locker.

i think good place for a family of four but not amazing. Just okay

Lots of trainees at reception could speak english but rude

No ice machine

you had to go to the bar to get some ice

room service 5 euros per order but you could go to the br which was very tiny literary tiny tiny to request for ice in a jug.

Over all a 3.7 out of five

Room Tip: take a room towards garden not street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquafinatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your honest rating. Im glad you enjoyed your time in Munich. I am really surprised about your comment of the rude reception trainees, there we always get a very positive feedback. Especially that everybody at the hotel is very helpful and friendly. Sorry that you had a bad impression. As there is very few demand about ice we provide this of course free of charge at the lobby bar.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards to New Dehli,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    317
    94
    23
    12
See reviews for
112
191
47
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a suite and the room was quite spacious and comfortable, complete with small kitchenette and big walk-in closet. For us the wifi was included and worked well, so that was a plus. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from the nearest subway stop, and about a 15-minute walk to the Hauptbanhof -- so, not right around the corner from either, but a reasonably good location, in a quiet, pleasant neighborhood.

Room Tip: Suites on the back side have nice big balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Duncan1789,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your rating. I am glad you had a good time in Munich.

Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards to Chicago,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on booking.com. After a long train journey from Arrezzo in Italy we had made the right choice. Would advise taking a taxis from the main station as it's quite a walk. We were given an upgrade to a superior room with views across the city and very comfy beds. Close to eateries and an excellent breakfast for 20 euros or 16 if booked the night before. Downside, no milk in the room and TV did not work but both quickly fixed by accommodating staff. Free wifi in the lobby only!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Cat D,

Thank you very much for staying with us an your review. I am glad you had a good time in Munich. Sorry for the not working TV, happy that we were able to fix the issue quick. There should be always creamer in the roomy, I will double check with housekeeping why this was not the case. I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards from Munich,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
372 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for one night with our adult son. (He slept on a roll-a-way bed...which was okay) The room was very small for three people. It was a 2 mile+ walk to the quaint downtown area. The wi fi was free only in the lobby area. We had a problem with our toilet, but the manager was able to fix it quickly. We were in room 407 and there was no view. We paid 48 Euros for the breakfast (for three) and parking was 20 Euro.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodtravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear goodtravel 2,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. Regarding your comment about the room size, may I suggest for your next stay to book a Studio room which is way bigger and offers 2 large queen beds. I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with the toilet, glad we were able to fix it quickly.

Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel near the center of the city. Best choose for business trip. Undergraund and public trasport near the hotel permit to arrive to the center of the city in 5 minutes. Great view from the top floor on the city. I receive a room at 20 floor and was beatiful see the city from the top .. of the sky

Room Tip: top floor .. best city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimmob32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear mimmob32,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. Happy you enjoyed the view, however the highest floor would be the 5th in our hotel (as well with a stunning view to the alps if the weather is good).

Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards to Italy,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Really nice hotel we got through secret deals on last minute.com. Great room with nice facilities and good location. Rooms were large with nice sized beds and a good shower.

Gym is small but good equality equipment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Marie C,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and your review. I am glad you had an enjoyable time staying with us.

Hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
257 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is a good walk from downtown, but there is a tram stop nearby, & a 10-15 minute walk from HbH. The rooms were clean & comfortable, the staff exceptionally friendly & helpful. Breakfast was expensive so I ate out (Starbucks at station with free wifi!). WiFi is something I never understand in hotels....you pay for a room & then have to pay for wifi, but it's free in the lobby/bar! Huh! Once you have paid for the server to be set up it costs you nothing so come on hotels .....give us free wifi in the room!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopsMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear TopsMA,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the time to write about your experience. I am happy you enjoyed the friendly hotel team during your stay.

Sorry that you were not satisfied that we charge for the Wi-Fi in your room. I would like to explain the structure in our hotel which is not comparable to a Starbucks. The installation of the Wi-Fi environment was about € 150k plus about € 3k monthly fee for the high speed line. 30 hotspots were built in to provide connectivity in each and every corner of the building. I am fully aware that other hotels offer free internet in their guest rooms, most of them however only a limited bandwidth (couple of MB or a very slow connection).We started already to add free Wi-Fi to our Studio category and as you mentioned in our public area.

Thank you for your understanding.

Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#32 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#70 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#7 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#37 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Address: Schwanthalerstr. 111, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#46 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#52 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central: not only right next to Theresienwiese, site of the famous Oktoberfest, but also just a few minutes away from all major sights. With Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central you choose a city hotel that offers superb treatment in the perfect location for business or leisure. You can look forward to a hotel in Munich's city center that offers 102 well-appointed guest rooms and genuine Four Points comfort for your overnight stay, 3 conference rooms for up to 55 people, an air-conditioned fitness room and many other amenities combining free time and business. If you need more space, our Studios with a kitchenette are perfect for families as well as for extended stays. Attention: Until April 2018, renovation work will take place in the building complex as well as in the immediate vicinity. During this time, there can be some noise disturbance from Monday to Saturday between 7:00 am till 7:00 pm. During the construction work, our conference terrace is not usable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Central
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Central Hotel Munich
Four Points Munchen Central
Four Points Munich
Sheraton Munich
Munich Four Points
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing