We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time staying, even a better result!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Ranked #116 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here in Late June 2013 for 3 nights and had a very good stay... So much so that when we looked to return to Munich, we had no question as to where we would stay. We traveled as a family of 4 and booked the studio room which had in room wifi and breakfast included- a very generous meal too! The room is fantastic- we had room 411 which had a large walk in closet (good for 4 large suitcases etc) kitchenette (micro, fridge, sink, small stove) which was great for reheating/refridge leftovers. 2 large beds plus a sleeper/sofa. While the facility is very modern,efficient and immaculate, it's the staff that I appreciate the most. Patrick at the bar made great Americans by day, gin and tonics by night . The entire front desk staff were so helpful with my questions on train schedules, walking distances, dining etc. in fact, do not miss the Italian (yes)/beer garden place around the corner- Hacker Pschorr. They are a traditional beer pub, separate sports bar, separate Italian restaurant. They make their own beer and I feel it's the best I had while in Munich and there are so many very good beers there! Also try Hansel imGluck for great burgers...I would recommend if you are traveling from the airport, take the S1 or S8 to Munich city center (barnhof) and for 10 euros each 35 euro for family)on way, you get off and Hackebruke and walk 10 min with your bag (roller, I hope!) and you are there.-a 40 min train ride. Even it you get to city center station it's a 10 euro cab ride. Cab from airport will run 60 euros.. A bit expensive. Must take the 2 hour each way train ride to Fussen to see the castles, 20 min walk to Marianplaz, bike English Garden... You can tell I did not like the city and hotel, no?

Room Tip: Must get the studio room if you are a family... Worth the extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RMTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear RMTCA,

thank you very much for staying with us for the second time and your very detailed 5 star rating. I am very glad you had a good time in Munich and very able to enjoy bavarian hospitality in and around the hotel.

Hope to see you back soon !

Kind regards to Auburn,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

we traveled with two teens (daughters) booked a family room or suite which was enough for all of us. The room is big and has a balcony with two chairs ashtray (for smokers) and a street view. the location is ok safe clean close to train/bus/taxi or you can decide to walk ( ten minutes to marinplatz).

The room has a kitchen with some basic utensils but they don't clean them during your stay. Housekeeping was very good except utensils but the dishwasher was very handy.

enough room for all four of us and a walking closet was a surprise where you could store luggage with locker.

i think good place for a family of four but not amazing. Just okay

Lots of trainees at reception could speak english but rude

No ice machine

you had to go to the bar to get some ice

room service 5 euros per order but you could go to the br which was very tiny literary tiny tiny to request for ice in a jug.

Over all a 3.7 out of five

Room Tip: take a room towards garden not street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquafinatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your honest rating. Im glad you enjoyed your time in Munich. I am really surprised about your comment of the rude reception trainees, there we always get a very positive feedback. Especially that everybody at the hotel is very helpful and friendly. Sorry that you had a bad impression. As there is very few demand about ice we provide this of course free of charge at the lobby bar.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards to New Dehli,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a suite and the room was quite spacious and comfortable, complete with small kitchenette and big walk-in closet. For us the wifi was included and worked well, so that was a plus. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from the nearest subway stop, and about a 15-minute walk to the Hauptbanhof -- so, not right around the corner from either, but a reasonably good location, in a quiet, pleasant neighborhood.

Room Tip: Suites on the back side have nice big balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Duncan1789,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your rating. I am glad you had a good time in Munich.

Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards to Chicago,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on booking.com. After a long train journey from Arrezzo in Italy we had made the right choice. Would advise taking a taxis from the main station as it's quite a walk. We were given an upgrade to a superior room with views across the city and very comfy beds. Close to eateries and an excellent breakfast for 20 euros or 16 if booked the night before. Downside, no milk in the room and TV did not work but both quickly fixed by accommodating staff. Free wifi in the lobby only!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Cat D,

Thank you very much for staying with us an your review. I am glad you had a good time in Munich. Sorry for the not working TV, happy that we were able to fix the issue quick. There should be always creamer in the roomy, I will double check with housekeeping why this was not the case. I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards from Munich,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for one night with our adult son. (He slept on a roll-a-way bed...which was okay) The room was very small for three people. It was a 2 mile+ walk to the quaint downtown area. The wi fi was free only in the lobby area. We had a problem with our toilet, but the manager was able to fix it quickly. We were in room 407 and there was no view. We paid 48 Euros for the breakfast (for three) and parking was 20 Euro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodtravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear goodtravel 2,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. Regarding your comment about the room size, may I suggest for your next stay to book a Studio room which is way bigger and offers 2 large queen beds. I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with the toilet, glad we were able to fix it quickly.

Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel near the center of the city. Best choose for business trip. Undergraund and public trasport near the hotel permit to arrive to the center of the city in 5 minutes. Great view from the top floor on the city. I receive a room at 20 floor and was beatiful see the city from the top .. of the sky

Room Tip: top floor .. best city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimmob32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear mimmob32,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. Happy you enjoyed the view, however the highest floor would be the 5th in our hotel (as well with a stunning view to the alps if the weather is good).

Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards to Italy,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Really nice hotel we got through secret deals on last minute.com. Great room with nice facilities and good location. Rooms were large with nice sized beds and a good shower.

Gym is small but good equality equipment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Marie C,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and your review. I am glad you had an enjoyable time staying with us.

Hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#47 of 390 in Munich
1,504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#16 of 390 in Munich
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#73 of 390 in Munich
1,282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Address: Schwanthalerstr. 111, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#52 Business Hotel in Munich
#59 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £65 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central: not only right next to Theresienwiese, site of the famous Oktoberfest, but also just a few minutes away from all major sights. With Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central you choose a city hotel that offers superb treatment in the perfect location for business or leisure. You can look forward to a hotel in Munich's city center that offers 102 well-appointed guest rooms and genuine Four Points comfort for your overnight stay, 3 conference rooms for up to 55 people, an air-conditioned fitness room and many other amenities combining free time and business. If you need more space, our Studios with a kitchenette are perfect for families as well as for extended stays. Attention: Until April 2018, renovation work will take place in the building complex as well as in the immediate vicinity. During this time, there can be some noise disturbance from Monday to Saturday between 7:00 am till 7:00 pm. During the construction work, our conference terrace is not usable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Central
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Central Hotel Munich
Four Points Munchen Central
Four Points Munich
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton
Munich Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing