We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Tour/ Great Guide”

Bus Bavaria Neuschwanstein Castle Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.18*
and up
Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit
Ranked #10 of 122 Tours in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bus Bavaria Neuschwanstein Castle Tours has been doing day trips to this famous castle especially for English-speaking guests since May of 2000. This listing has only existed since 2011. Over 15 years we have sent off as close to 100% of our guests enthusiastically satisfied with their choice to join us on this excursion as we believe is realistically possible. Nonetheless, we have, as is our custom with our famous bike tour of Munich (Mike's Bike Tours) raised the bar again and improved our tour in several ways for 2015 and beyond. We know when comparing any and all offers for tours to this destination from Munich that one can easily come to the conclusion that we offer superior value. Our tours include a highly enjoyable, (optional) bike ride on well-maintained, comfortable Cruiser bicycles around the area near the castle, our guide's post-lunch PROFESSIONAL magic show (MOST of the time but not on Wed. & Sun. in the peak season) which is FUN and often downright mind-boggling as well as a few other fun activities such as swimming in a refreshing alpine lake in the middle of the bike ride and the unique opportunity to FLY DIRECTLY OVER THE CASTLE on a tandem paraglide! One can also take a fun ride down an alpine slide! Hence, our Neuschwanstein Castle Tours from Munich are quite unique. We hope you will choose to join us on this fantastic excursion from Munich in the near future so that we may have the opportunity to send you, too, off as nothing less than another FAN of our company.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Amazing Tour/ Great Guide”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

What an amazing tour! Our guide, Keith W, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeble. He knew a ton about the castle but also a lot about the surrounding areas and history during the time. He was energetic and very personable, making the entire day a great experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    885
    96
    37
    12
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Incredible Tour Guide”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Brad is a enthusiastic guy that makes sure everyone is enjoying themselves. He's also extremely knowledgable about the castle and surrounding area. A ton of fun.

Helpful?
Thank barleskngarkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic tour, highly recommend!! ”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We chose this tour because of the outdoor activities and glad we did! The bike around Swan Lake and the walk up to the castle provided better views than I hoped for. Brad and Mika our guides, we're amazing, so knowledgeable and helpful and friendly. I've been looking forward to seeing Neuschwanstein castle for ages and with this tour I was not disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great time”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were on the first tour of the season, so I wasn't sure what to expect as far as activities, efficiency, etc. It was such a great time! The bus ride to the village was comfortable and relaxing. The scenery is beautiful. On the way there, they pass around a menu for lunch, where you choose what you would like to eat and drink. When we got there, it was just a short wait for our delicious lunch and dessert. After lunch we were given the option to go on the Alpine slide, watch Brad's magic show, or go for a bike ride, which is apparently unusual for the first tour of the year, but it was great to have so many choices. Since it was such a nice day, we opted for the bike ride. Then it was time to hike up to the castle. The hike is optional, and if you aren't in terribly good shape, I would recommend skipping the hike and just taking the bus up to the castle. The hike is beautiful, but tiring. Make sure to bring some water on the hike with you!! You'll need it!

On the ride back to Munich, they play a nice DVD with music so you can take a little nap after all the activity. Brad is an awesome tour guide - knowledgeable, patient, and friendly.
If you're going to Munich and want to visit Neuschwanstein Castle, this is absolutely the company to use. Can't recommend enough!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ban Phe, Rayong
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This should be six stars”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

There have already been a lot of positive comments, and there really isn't anything new I can add. Brad and Maaike are both very professional and extremely good at taking care of a bus load of people. I am impressed and I thank them for a great day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bus Bavaria Neuschwanstein Castle Tours also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Bus Bavaria Neuschwanstein Castle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing