We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Brunnenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Brunnenhof
Ranked #143 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Within walking distance from Central Station and shopping this hotel was very clean, comfortable and had a great breakfast. Even though the street itself looks seedy with the Clubs we had no problems at all. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    137
    80
    15
    4
See reviews for
109
53
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Street a bit seedy but my friend and I never felt unsafe or threatened. The hotel was very clean and modern with friendly staff.The heating worked brilliantly in our larger than average room.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel, our window opened onto a quadrangle type car park - it was very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Only a short walk from the Central Station this quiet, very well run hotel is an ideal base for touring Munich. Don't be put off by the "Lap Dancing Clubs", no problems were seen in the area.
Hotel staff are friendly and bi-lingual and very, very helpful. The place was very clean and the only downside was the spartan surroundings of the bar area. Yes, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanFIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLYMPIA, WA USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We booked this hotel through an on-line booking agency, not knowing what to expect. Despite the "characters" hanging out along Schillerstrasse, we never felt unsafe, and once we got to the hotel found it to be quite nice. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was quite good. The only problem we had was with the wi-fi. We were not able to get a connection. The hotel is in a good location for those traveling by train, and it is a reasonable walk to Munich's old city area. We used this hotel as a base for sightseeing - Dachau Memorial, Garmisch & Zugspitze, and Berchesgadener & Lake Konigsee, all just a short trip by train.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The neighbourhood was a bit nightlifey, but being five minutes walk from the central station, that should be expected, we were not troubled by anybody or anything. The hotel was absolutely fine and the car park was secure.

The staff even alerted me (by e-mail) of the fact that I needed an UMWELT PLAKETTE for my car. I had not been aware of this, but having been forewarned, I obtained one from TUV SUD in Kempten for Euro 5 (instead of Euro 30 online) and my car was fully legal when I entered Munich.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel. If you are staying in any city centre, anywhere, it seems a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Liked the hotel. Rooms were well appointed. Decoration simple but stylish. Very clean. Bed was comfy. Only slight complaints - my room didn't have air con and it was fairly muggy when I was there. Also, its not the most selubrious of locations with the 'Candy Bars' you have to walk past down Schillerstrasse. Still, as far as I can tell its fairly central to Munich and there's a nice bar just up the road for beer/food and a good patisserie on the corner if you miss breakfast. My only reason for 'not reccomend' is its location. The hotel is fine but I'd point a friend in a different direction.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NellieTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gudja
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Together with my wife and three kids (12, 13 and 15yrs) we passed a spledid week in Munich. Hotel Brunnenhof was vital during this week with its location, staff, food and service. We had a family room and although we were 5 it was even spacious. The bathroom had a twin sink and so two people could accomodate themselves at the same time. This hotel is located 6 minutes (3 corners) away from the train station and about 15 minutes away from Karlsplatz. The staff was very helpful and gave us a lot of good tips where we had to go and do. I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiegoGudja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#160 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Blue Hotel
Belle Blue Hotel
#162 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#112 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#38 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Demas City
Hotel Demas City
#171 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andra Muenchen Hotel
Andra Muenchen Hotel
#117 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunnenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunnenhof

Property: Hotel Brunnenhof
Address: Schillerstr. 36, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brunnenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Brunnenhof - right in the center of Munich! Whether on foot or by public transport: The Hotel Brunnenhof is perfectly located in downtown Munich. Ideal for shopping, art and culture, for going out or for your business appointments. The Brunnenhof located on the quiet end of Schillerstr. towards LMU downtown hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Superbreak UK and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Brunnenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunnenhof Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing