We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Ranked #100 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was our first stop after arriving in Munich before departing to Austria the next day. Being Starwood (SPG) Gold members we used points to stay there. We arrived at the hotel a couple of hours prior to the 3 PM check-in time and asked if our room was ready. We did have to wait 45 minutes while they cleaned the room, but got a round of drinks free at the hotel bar while waiting. Being SPG members we got free internet, reduced rates for parking in the lot below the hotel (which is huge) and free breakfast. The staff at the SPG counter was extremely helput and explained everything about our upgrades, where everything is and what was under construction at the time.

The parking lot has a separate lobby and there is a short walk into the back of the hotel where the elevators are. If you don't appreciate having the bellboys show you to the room it is very convenient way to bring your belongs in without any hassles.

Since there were 3 of us we got a jr. suite on the 12th floor which is not the SPG floor. The room was very large with two separate rooms. The couch turned into the spare bed which was already opened and setup.

It takes awhile to figure out the lighting with main switches in the main bedroom. The main bedroom had a separate wall mounted TV along with plenty of closet space and storage. The furnishings were first class with all the normal amenities.

We ate breakfast in the main restaurant which would normally have been upstairs for SPG members. There is a wide variety of breakfast items to chose from along with made to order omlets, etc. With ongoing renovations things were not normal for SPG members but they did make up for them with extras.

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. They took time to answer all questions and were helpful in what options there were for getting into central Munich, restaurants, etc.

The location is great and was a short ride to central Munich which was a 12-14 euro cab ride away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Ralph G,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience about our house and service! It is so great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay overall and we sincerely appreciate your excellent review and your nice comments.

My team and I hope to see you soon again here at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel.

warm regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel has great customer service in all areas including the front desk, the bar and restaurants and housekeeping. It is very clean and well kept, but the rooms are a bit small which is ok for a single person but might be a little tight for more than one or especially for a family. The location is good as well being close to a train station which is only a few stops from the down town area. The Westin is across the street and has bigger rooms, but the cost is higher as well. If you are looking for a great value and are not overly concerned with the size of the room, this is a great hotel to stay at when visiting Munich!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Gary D,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the nice compliments. We look forward to your next visit and when making your booking, just let our reservations team know, that you prefer one of the bigger rooms.

See you soon again,

warm regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The location is unbeatable and the breakfast spread, though limited was delicious. However I wonder why recent renovations didn't include the following:
1. Holding bar at the bathtub. I wouldn't let my mother use it without a holding bar, and there's no emergency cord or phone to call either.
2. Toiletries holder. Strangely enough this is the first hotel I ever been where's no toiletries holder at the shower area. We end up putting our toiletries on the floor as we shower.
3. Bottle cap opener.The complimentary mineral water tasted great but you need a bottle opener to open the cap. Thank goodness I had my trusty Swiss knife to open it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear silverfishy,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you had a nice stay with us. We do have 4 different rooms categories and some of the rooms do have a holding bar at the bathtub and also a holder for toiletries, just ask for it next time you and your mother stay with us.

Looking forward to see you soon again,

warm regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed here with a colleague for a business trip. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were small, but clean and modern. I ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant every morning and had dinner there one night and the food was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacRae_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear MacRae_ 73,

Thank you very much for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel and we already look forward to see you soon again.

warm regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Conveniently located very near the Arabellapark U Bahn, this Sheraton treated us well during our one week in Munich. We found the service was very attentive, friendly, and responsive. Some renovations are still going on, but they did not detract from our stay. The SPG Club Lounge is closed, so for SPG Platinum memberts the hotel still offers free breakfast in the main dining area ("SixtySix") and afternoon snack/drinks in the nearby smaller dining area ("Audrey's"). I would be happy to return here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoMuchToSeeAndDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJBlaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear SoMuchToSeeAn,

Thank you so very much for your excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and I really appreciate your great comments regarding our staff.

We hope to see you soon again at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel.

Warm regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Four work colleagues and myself stayed at the Sheraton to take part in a congress in Münich. The hotel is clearly rather old, (the lifts proudly proclaim 1968 as the date of installation) but parts have been and are being renovated. Due to this the spa facilities are currently shut until autumn of 2013 and renovation work (and noise) starts early in the morning.

The receptionists are very friendly and efficient, the breakfast is good and the bar is a good place to finish off the evening. The prices in general are rather high, especially as the hotel is a bit aged. The room (18th floor executive room) was ok, it was clean, but only about half of the lights worked. The bed was very soft (old) and internet was a hefty 26 euros per day, with no free wi-fi in the lobby, restaurant or bar.

The breakfast was very good, with a chef on hand for making fried eggs, omelettes and so on. Good choice of breads, cereals, jams and pastries. The hotel itself is central and the Marienplatz is only 6 subway stops away from the hotel. A taxi from the Marienplatz to the Hotel costs about 12 euros. Parking for your own car is 20 euros per night.

The quality of the hotel is OK, but it certainly not reflective of the price for the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJBlaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Gregory B,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
You gave a really comprehensive account of your stay and we appreciate every effort you took to fill us in. Looking forward to your next visit

Warm regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel for just one night but I had a bad experience there. The room was really very tiny for the price asked and breakfast was not included. In our room there was no mini-bar and toilet stuff was really poor. From our windows (closed!) we could hear all the noise coming from the outside and also the cold.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomax2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJBlaauw, General Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear gomax2304,

Thank you very much for your Feedback. I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Now all our rooms are equipped with minibar and bath amenities and it would be great and very helpful for my follow up if you could contact me directly at the hotel, providing us with more detailed information. Looking forward to hear from you,

warm regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#59 of 385 in Munich
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#68 of 385 in Munich
1,238 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#54 of 385 in Munich
1,495 reviews
3.3 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#44 of 385 in Munich
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Address: Arabellastr. 5, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Munich
#52 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#55 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £69 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing