We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Ranked #98 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Lovely hotel, but far from the center. Expensive Breakfast. Rooms are cozy with large Windows. Nearby there is a good cafe, where you can eat and enjoy the beautiful Bavarian beer. Near the subway and you will get to any point of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear vivan79,

Thank your very much for your time to share your nice review with us on tripadivor. I am glad to see, that your enjoyed staying with us and we already look forward to your next visit.

warm regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is well located. The check-in was quick and friendly. I was so happy to be up-graded to their Executive Floor. Just to realize that the Executive Floor facilities are under renovation... :-(. Plenty of guests with visible traces of hospital treatment. Was there a train crash near Munich in May...?
Otherwise nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: check if they have finished refurbishment before making reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aszanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear aszanti,

Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to read, that you did not entirely enjoy your recent stay and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to convince with our service and hospitality during your next stay. We already look forward to present you our new Spa Area and Wellness Area in October 2013 and we hope to see you soon again,

Warm regards,

Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is a decent hotel, very comfortable room, breakfast was decent. Drawback - high price and all a bit impersonal - didn't feel very welcoming and nothing much to remember it by. It was not very conveniently located neither in the city nor outside ov erall an unmemorable stay - don't go here if you want a nice Bavarian atmosphere!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear AliMichel,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you did not entirely enjoyed staying with us this time and I can only assure you, that it was definetly not our intension to make you feel not very welcome. I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel to prove you our usual high level of service and hospitality.

Looking forward to see you soon again,

Warm regards
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

As you approach this hotel you get a slightly sinking feeling as the huge concrete, slightly seventies/Eastern Bloc style of this building looks forboding.
Anyway, once inside the check-in is efficient and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Not much more to say except that the higher you are the better the view ! Some rooms have narrow balconies but wouldnt advise using these too much ! There was work going on whilst i was there but nothing that disturbed,
Only had breakfast so not really sampled the food properly, we went over the road to the Westin for dinner as they had a "beer garden", more about that in another review !
Checkout efficient, all in all a decent hotel, about 20 min cab ride (apparently)into central Munich although it does look closer on the map.
Not sure i would stay here again, this stay was chosen by a colleague, you either want to be right in the centre, right by your office or at the airport in my opinion. This hotel is in rather a no mans land!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoom6562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Zoom6562,

Thank you very much for your great and detailed review. I am so glad you really liked the inside of our hotel and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are already looking forward to welcome you once again, whenever travelling brings you back to munich.

Warm regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

As part of a tour group my husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was large and very comfortable with a writing desk which was useful when writing my daily journal. Out of all the places we stayed during our 17 day tour this hotel had the best breakfast buffet. The selection was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear cheeky34,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us and I already passed on your nice comments to our team.

Looking forward to see you soon again,

Warm regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Was there for a conference normally I stay in city center but since this was the conference hotel I decided to stay here. Rooms were very nice , modern, not too big but fine, location is outside of city which is a negative for me , breakfast buffet was superb, had dinner ere one night service was good as was the food, exercise room too small. Overall I enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Construction was ongoing at top floor, so lower down is better until renovations complete
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewshka1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear andrewshka1121,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you really liked our breakfast and the service in our restaurant.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again here in Munich.

Warm regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights a couple of weeks ago during a river cruise that turned into a coach tour. The room was large, light and airy but gave the impression of being in need of re-decoration. My wife commented that when it's done it would be nice to have a mirror that could be used for make-up, as there is none convenient at present. The top floor of the hotel is being re-furbished at present and, arriving after a long coach journey, we were not happy to be serenaded by percussion drills which were clearly audible on the 10th floor until after 6 pm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lythamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Lythamtraveller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us on tripadvisor. It’s been a very tough time during the flooding in Germany two weeks ago and I sincerely hope you were still able to enjoy your tour. I am very sorry for the noise because of the renovation works and I can only assure you, that we change the working hours in the meantime.
Our new wellness area will be open again in October 2013 and I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome once again at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel whenever travelling brings you back to Munich.

Warm regards
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
0.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#62 of 390 in Munich
2,119 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#72 of 390 in Munich
1,283 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#53 of 390 in Munich
1,559 reviews
3.3 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#46 of 390 in Munich
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Address: Arabellastr. 5, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Munich
#52 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#55 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £70 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing