We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rothof(Munich)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
322
562
241
78
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
562
241
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomtop floorcity centrenice hotelfree wifi in the lobbybig hotelcomfortable staysubway stationminute ridehotel is locatedu bahnvisiting munichlate at nightpublic transportenglish gardenbalconyconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

An excellent location to explore Munich center. Friendly and helpful staff. Check-in smooth. Executive room situated on 17th floor, beautiful view, large size room. Big modern size bathroom with designer amenities, fluffy towels and slippers. Pity the internet never seemed to work in the room and there were always guests waiting to use the few PC in the business center (which forms part of the Lobby). A grand splash for breakfast with Asian fusion and the typical Bavarian delicacies, like Pretzeln and Weisswuerst. Service friendly and efficient. Quite near to Arabella Park tube station. Various Restaurants and bars in the area of Rosenkavalierplatz. I just don't like seeing patients, from the private clinic situated within the Hotel, walking about the Lobby in their gowns and slippers, and bandaged noses, etc.,!!

Room Tip: Executive floors - from 16th floor upwards. Bigger, big bathrooms, great view. Costs more though, but worth it if you need comfort.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDocKleen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had expected a LOT more from a Sheraton property!! Before I get to all of the negatives, I would like to state that the workers at the concierge desk at least made me feel like they were trying to be accommodating and helpful. With that said, our stay at the Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel was expensive and miserable. We arrived to a room that was less than tidy. Not a single cup or glass that was provided in the room was clean. My husband and I had wished to pour a glass of wine upon arrival, and ended up having to wash the 2 least dirty glasses in the room for our use. The bathroom was less than clean as well, with hair and dirt in the tub. Additionally, the bathroom fan did not work so the bathroom was a stifling sauna after a very short shower.
Day 2 of our stay we had expected to find our room tidied up and had hoped for clean glasses. We had actually left ALL of the dirty glasses in the middle of the table (when we left for the day) in hopes they would notice how dirty they ALL were and switch them for clean glasses. Instead, when we arrived back in our room that evening, our room was barley cleaned, and all of the dirty glasses were redistributed throughout the room as if they were clean. The 2 glasses we had used for wine the previous day still had wine dried in the bottom and were lovingly turned upside down on white coasters as if they were somehow clean and useable. DISGUSTING!
The morning of day 3, we had ordered room service for breakfast (speaking of, 1 strawberry cut in half and 3 thin slices of orange twisted in a spiral constitutes a side of fruit... go figure). This time we stacked all of the dirty glasses with the dirty breakfast dishes in hopes they would be cleared out of the room and replaced. When we arrived back to our room that evening, not only had our room not been cleaned at all, somebody came in to our room to clear the breakfast dishes, and left all of the dirty glasses in the middle of the table. They were actually removed from the breakfast tray and left in the middle of the table. We had NO clean towels, as they were not replaced the prior day, and they sat in a pile on our bathroom floor. When we called down to reception to inquire why our room had not been cleaned, we were first blamed for putting out the do not disturb sign (which we HAD NOT DONE). Only after explaining that somebody went to the trouble of removing our breakfast dishes ONLY, and why would they have entered our room and done so if we had the DND sign out, we were offered clean towels and 2 clean glasses. Later that night, somebody knocked on our door and ENTERED OUR ROOM after 9:30pm, asking if we needed our room cleaned?!?!? We were in bed and didn’t even have a chance to get up to answer the door before they had barged in!!
Laundry service – BE WARNED; STAY AWAY FROM LAUNDRY SERVICE!! We paid 128€ for the equivalent of ½ load of laundry!!! Yes, you read that right: ONE HUNDRED TWENTY EIGHT EURO!!! No dry cleaning and no special instructions – just a ½ load of laundry washed, dried and folded. Additionally, we dropped our laundry off mid afternoon of our day of arrival. We were told that our laundry would be delivered to our room no later than 6:00pm the following evening. When 6:00 pm came and went and I had no clean clothes to wear to dinner, I was panicked and furious! The laundry finally arrived after 7:00pm, with the 128€ statement prominently attached.
Upon check in, we were asked if we would like to have the breakfast buffet for 15€ PER PERSON, the following morning. We stated that we would like to have it ONLY the first morning of our 4 night stay, figuring that we’d find other options as we got settled and acclimated. The breakfast was only satisfactory at best. Upon check-out, I was notified that we would be charged for 4 mornings of breakfast, as the buffet was an all or nothing option- in other words, only having it one day wasn’t a possibility. After a lot of back and forth, and the realization that we were also being charged for room service breakfasts for a number of the days, the desk clerk adjusted the breakfast costs to our actual costs.
Did I mention there was noisy construction going on for our entire stay that started around 7:30 am daily?? Thankfully, we had planned to be up early anyhow, so at least for us, it did not affect our sleep.
The plus side to this hotel, if there IS a plus, is that it is conveniently located to a U4 station. It made trips to and from the Wiesn easy during Oktoberfest. That would be the ONLY reason for recommending this hotel. I will however stay clear of this place in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgdSantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel was a surprise - it is not your cookie-cutter US style Sheraton, but modern, lively and stylish. Large hotel focused on the business traveler and quite a few international airline crews ( Emirates, Singapore etc) locayed about 10 minutes outside the center, but taxis and public transportation are within easy reach. The rooms are large and modern with all conveniences, even a trouser press hidden as a built in that i only discovered on my last day. Excellent service throughout the hotel, except check-out is slow as can be expected.

Room Tip: Request higher floors for nice views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Good location, next to metro station. .Nice spread in breakfast. Big clean rooms , Courteous staff, Cabs are at service round the clock outside the hotel.
Gym is small and swimming pool was under renovation.

Room Tip: Ask for map and metro tickets from the concierge desk.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharadindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is nice but out of town center. My concern is that some of my clotes were taken while unpacked.
I realized it after I moved on to another location. Of course they were not found.
Another traveler had a similar experience. In her case it was some money removed from her wallet.
Just keep your suitcase packed and locked

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews