We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Ranked #97 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We just came back from our aort stay in Munich. We really had a wonderful time at this hotel. The pool and the spa were wonderful. The staff were so friendly and helpful and beyond accomodating. The desk clerk was super nice.
The room was big. We were a group of 3 women and had plenty of room. What i liked, is that every room had a balcony. So after the pool and lounging around we sat on the balcony and had a few glasses of wine. Overall a great stay. There are two ubahn entrances within 5 minutes walking distance. Seems far from the city centre but its really a quick ubahn ride.
The only thing i disliked was the wifi. It was on the pricey side and most of the hotels nowadays offer free wifi, yes the wifi was free in the lobby, but also around the pool area would have been nice. So my only recommendation would be to have the wifi free of charge. The only reason why i marked it as a 4 is because of the wifi. Would definitely go back if i ever had another chance and i most definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bnormandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Bnormandin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Arabellapark Munich with other guests. I’m glad to hear that you and your friends have enjoyed the stay and that you have such positive feedback for us. I personally like the spa and pool area with the great view over Munich and also that the rooms have a balcony which is of a big advantage for the summer time. I will definitely pass on your great review to the team and we hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again.
Best regards from Munich,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    503
    220
    66
    36
See reviews for
124
293
97
479
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

OK hotel, but checking in with a car is impossible. No place to park except the bus parking and the front desk tells you the city will tow your car even if you park there short term. That's not true but everyone with a car was struggling. Parking is one block away and not convenient if it is raining. Mattress was not comfortable. Otherwise clean and OK. Better to have GPS in finding the place. The exterior is very dated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankwyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear frankwyman,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience upon your stay at the hotel with us. Unfortunately we only have very limited parking slots in front of the hotel and I apologize for the inconvenience it may have brought you. There are few parking spaces on the road close to us and like you mentioned the parking garage a bit further. But if you bring your car along next time we will do our best to assist you with everything.
Wish you a nice weekend and best regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

strange hotel in a nice surrounding. easy access by subway oe tram... but no hint or sign how to get from the station to the hotel. Gym is for free, but internet costs you 23€ (twenty three) per 24 h. altogether a 1980s experience fitting better to Rian Air than to Sheritob.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Junk501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Junk501,
thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us online. We appreciate every feedback that we receive from our guests. We are actually working on getting a sign to the subway and tram so it easier for our guests to find the hotel. The internet in the rooms is chargeable but we do have the Link@Sheraton, where you can use the internet for free.
However we do hope we can look forward to your next stay with us.
I wish you a great week and best regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This part of Munich was open countryside at the end of the 60s. At the time, between the economic growth and the upcoming olympics, brutalists and brutish architects went wild.
The Sheraton Arabella is an example of that and it is really awful. It is not alone, many of the buildings in the area are brutalist 70s
So, point number one, the building is really unpleasant. On the outside it is pure horrible concrete. On the inside, extremely long corridors poorly decorated where you expect the Shining twins to turn up any minute.
In line with the 70s feel, the reception is lit in purple lighting and shades and, what is worse, there is a DJ pumping very poor loud music into the whole reception area.
An additional weird component is added by the fact that there is an unspecified clinic on the 17th floor and you may occasionally meet people in the lift with hospital robes and drip bags which you don't expect in a hotel.
Once you are in the room, this is a standard Sheraton business travel place with good clean and silent rooms and good clean bathrooms and generally good service. Still, I am not sure I am coming back here. It is a very strange place and a very ugly building

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guitarman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guitarman666,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us online. We appreciate every feedback from our guests, as this is the only way we can make sure to constantly improve our service. It is regrettable to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences. Like you mentioned the building was constructed around the 70s and yes the view about architecture was different then. The DJ only plays at the lobby from Tuesday to Thursday and is part of our Social Hour. As you have noticed also the building is not purely a hotel, it is being shared by tenants, several clinics and a hospital, which I know can be inconvenient at times. I do hope we can welcome you again at the Sheraton Arabellapark Hotel in the near future.
I hope you have a great week and best regards from Munich,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I am currently staying at the Sheraton, Arabella Park and am absolutely loving every aspect of my stay at the hotel during my relocation to Munich. I have stayed at a number of the other leading hotels in Munich in recent weeks to find one that gives GREAT service, a peaceful night’s sleep and all the facilities that a business traveler would need.

Firstly, I have slept as well in my room as I do at home. Big sigh of relief! There is very little noise in the hotel and unlike the city hotels; you are not bombarded with street noise all night. As always, the Sheraton beds are divine and my room has been kept immaculate by the team of cleaners who do a great job each day. I notice the finer detail of the room and to come in and have all my toiletries laid out tidily each day and my slippers left by my bed just adds a touch of class to the service in this lovely hotel. The team seem to work tirelessly for their customers, something that is often lacking in hotels these days.

I have been working each day, so have been using the facilities in the hotel at the begining and end of the day. The quality of the food and service have been second to none. Don't miss the buffet breakfast! It is plentiful and delicious and offers lots of healthy choices too.

The jewel in the crown of this hotel has to be the citywide views from floor 23, where you will also find a swimming pool, gym and club lounge.

So, the hotel is not the prettiest from the outside, but step inside and feel the stress melt away. You will love your stay here. I would highly recommend it.

:-)

Room Tip: Pay for the Executive Room, it is well worth the additional few Euros. My stay was on floor 18. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FireFlyPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear FireFlyPrincess,
thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Munich. I feel honored to hear that you are having such a great experience with us. Being relocated and finding a place where you sleep well, are able to work and still relax are not easy to find but I’m happy to hear that you have found the right place. The pool on the top floor can be very relaxing and are perfect to calm you down after a long working day. The Sweet Sleeper Beds surely do give you sweet sleep at night. And yes it can be an advantage being located a bit outside of the city, away from the noise and hassle.
I will surely pass on this great feedback to the team, as I’m sure they will be happy to see the guests feeling like at home at the hotel.
We hope you have many more relaxing days here and I wish you all the best for your relocation. I’m sure you will love Munich.
Best regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good hotel, friendly staff, our room was nice, super clean and with a very nice view.
On the top floor there's a nice pool, too bad water is a bit cold, but very nice.
Location is not exactly central, but train to centre is very near.
Other minus is that they charge for wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pappone78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Pappone78,
I’m glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the view outside of the room. The WiFi is chargable in the room, but if you need to use the internet, we have the Link@Sheraton in the Lobby that you can use for free. We look forward to your next stay at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark.
Best regards and have a nice weekend,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights when in Munich for business. Bathroom shower (great massage for back) and bed were outstanding and I slept like a baby every night. Public transport is efficient and took me 15 mins to center. I saw the Lufthansa airport bus stop right in front of the hotel (I took the train).

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, General Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Jack C,
Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay. I’m happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. A good sleep is always important when you are on a business trip. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip to Munich.
I wish you a fantastic weekend and best regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
2.1 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#65 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#58 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#51 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Property: Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Address: Arabellastr. 5, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Munich
#53 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#55 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing