We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
322
568
244
78
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
568
244
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomtop floorcity centrenice hotelfree wifi in the lobbybig hotelcomfortable staysubway stationminute ridehotel is locatedu bahnvisiting munichlate at nightpublic transportenglish gardenbalconyconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Sheraton Arabella is not in the city center but is nice with good sized rooms, pool and spa, and with nice amenities. There are restaurants and small shops in easy walking distance. Wifi is free in the lobby but there is a fee for it in your room. The breakfast buffet is very generous with many hot and cold options, excellent coffee and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathieS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear CathieS42,
Thank you for the great review upon your stay at the Sheraton Arabellapark Hotel Munich. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with the room, spa facility and the breakfast. Maybe for your next stay you want to consider an Executive Room as you have advantages such as free Wifi and excess to our Executive Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We just came back from our aort stay in Munich. We really had a wonderful time at this hotel. The pool and the spa were wonderful. The staff were so friendly and helpful and beyond accomodating. The desk clerk was super nice.
The room was big. We were a group of 3 women and had plenty of room. What i liked, is that every room had a balcony. So after the pool and lounging around we sat on the balcony and had a few glasses of wine. Overall a great stay. There are two ubahn entrances within 5 minutes walking distance. Seems far from the city centre but its really a quick ubahn ride.
The only thing i disliked was the wifi. It was on the pricey side and most of the hotels nowadays offer free wifi, yes the wifi was free in the lobby, but also around the pool area would have been nice. So my only recommendation would be to have the wifi free of charge. The only reason why i marked it as a 4 is because of the wifi. Would definitely go back if i ever had another chance and i most definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bnormandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Bnormandin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Arabellapark Munich with other guests. I’m glad to hear that you and your friends have enjoyed the stay and that you have such positive feedback for us. I personally like the spa and pool area with the great view over Munich and also that the rooms have a balcony which is of a big advantage for the summer time. I will definitely pass on your great review to the team and we hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again.
Best regards from Munich,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

OK hotel, but checking in with a car is impossible. No place to park except the bus parking and the front desk tells you the city will tow your car even if you park there short term. That's not true but everyone with a car was struggling. Parking is one block away and not convenient if it is raining. Mattress was not comfortable. Otherwise clean and OK. Better to have GPS in finding the place. The exterior is very dated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankwyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear frankwyman,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience upon your stay at the hotel with us. Unfortunately we only have very limited parking slots in front of the hotel and I apologize for the inconvenience it may have brought you. There are few parking spaces on the road close to us and like you mentioned the parking garage a bit further. But if you bring your car along next time we will do our best to assist you with everything.
Wish you a nice weekend and best regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

strange hotel in a nice surrounding. easy access by subway oe tram... but no hint or sign how to get from the station to the hotel. Gym is for free, but internet costs you 23€ (twenty three) per 24 h. altogether a 1980s experience fitting better to Rian Air than to Sheritob.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Junk501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Junk501,
thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us online. We appreciate every feedback that we receive from our guests. We are actually working on getting a sign to the subway and tram so it easier for our guests to find the hotel. The internet in the rooms is chargeable but we do have the Link@Sheraton, where you can use the internet for free.
However we do hope we can look forward to your next stay with us.
I wish you a great week and best regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This part of Munich was open countryside at the end of the 60s. At the time, between the economic growth and the upcoming olympics, brutalists and brutish architects went wild.
The Sheraton Arabella is an example of that and it is really awful. It is not alone, many of the buildings in the area are brutalist 70s
So, point number one, the building is really unpleasant. On the outside it is pure horrible concrete. On the inside, extremely long corridors poorly decorated where you expect the Shining twins to turn up any minute.
In line with the 70s feel, the reception is lit in purple lighting and shades and, what is worse, there is a DJ pumping very poor loud music into the whole reception area.
An additional weird component is added by the fact that there is an unspecified clinic on the 17th floor and you may occasionally meet people in the lift with hospital robes and drip bags which you don't expect in a hotel.
Once you are in the room, this is a standard Sheraton business travel place with good clean and silent rooms and good clean bathrooms and generally good service. Still, I am not sure I am coming back here. It is a very strange place and a very ugly building

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guitarman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guitarman666,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us online. We appreciate every feedback from our guests, as this is the only way we can make sure to constantly improve our service. It is regrettable to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences. Like you mentioned the building was constructed around the 70s and yes the view about architecture was different then. The DJ only plays at the lobby from Tuesday to Thursday and is part of our Social Hour. As you have noticed also the building is not purely a hotel, it is being shared by tenants, several clinics and a hospital, which I know can be inconvenient at times. I do hope we can welcome you again at the Sheraton Arabellapark Hotel in the near future.
I hope you have a great week and best regards from Munich,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews