We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay for internet in 2014? Ryanair approach in Business class?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Ranked #103 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Paris
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pay for internet in 2014? Ryanair approach in Business class?”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Standard good business hotel. A little like a voyage back in the 90s. Good bed. All correct. However at least for internet one should get back to 2014. Knowing how cheap it is to install a free system, why ripping off customers on something which is for free even at Starbucks? Its sad when hotel management believe that their " monoploly" position vs. Their clients leads to the conclusion that they can get paid for anything. Like in a Ryanair flight. If you want to play Business class, but offer the same as Ryanair something is wrong......

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stale V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Stale V,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark with us. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us, therefore we appreciate the feedback from you. I regret to hear that you were disappointed with the cost of the internet. For guests who would like to use the internet throughout their stay, we have the option of booking a Club Room. In those rooms you get free internet in the room and also in our Club Lounge, which also provides snacks and drinks throughout the day. Possibly this room category would be an option for your next stay.
All the best and have a nice weekend,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    517
    231
    68
    37
See reviews for
128
300
100
498
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We were invitingly met at Reception and efficiently checked-in. Our room was neat, clean and comfortable; the restaurant and bar provided excellent well priced meals and drinks. Free Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby / bar area. Our only concern - the lifts are very small - space for 2 people and 2 suitcases only.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AMnDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear AMnDMC,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark with us. We are glad to heart that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the rooms and also the restaurant and bar. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Best regards from Munich,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed three nights, two rooms for family of four. The Pros: comfortable beds, decent sized clean rooms, quiet suburban neighborhood, supermarket (Rewe) a block away, Arabella metro nearby, a few bistros in the immediate courtyard outside the hotel. Beautiful pool with a nice view. The Cons: I asked 3 staff members how hotel parking worked and got 3 different answers. There is a tiny lot next to front of hotel, and nothing to explain where the actual parking garage is. They told me to use the same ticket, but I got stuck twice trying to exit the hotel. If you don't pay 20 euros per day at the hotel, there's a cash only machine, but nowhere near the little lot. Housekeeping does not clean the balconies, they were disgusting. You only get one tiny bar of soap that is somehow for both the sink and bathtub, no washcloths to go with the tiny shower gel bottle. Elevators are tiny. No air in the hallways, they get stuffy. Wifi only in lobby.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MamaGuida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear MamaGuida,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark with us. I would like to apologize for the parking problems you had to face during your stay and even the other mentioned inconveniences. We have a small parking lot in front of the hotel and there is also a parking garage, but we do not have influence on the cost as it is managed by an external company. However I will speak to the team again, so everyone has the correct information about the parking.
I will also pass on your feedback to the Housekeeping team, to make sure the balconies get cleaned. Usually we have a shower gel for the bathtub and soap for the sink, I’m sorry if one of them was missing. Next time if you feel, something is missing please feel free to call our Guest Service Center so we can provide you with the right amenities. We look forward to your next stay.
Best regards from Munich,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
722 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

we hadn't been in Munich in almost 10 years, was nice to return to this familiar hotel. it is only a 10 minute subway trip from the main train station, which is just fine. this visit we strolled around the area and found quite a few restaurants and nice areas to walk. we would have eaten at one of them however my husband came down with a bad cold. wonderful to be a spg member and go upstairs to the lounge. the 1st night we had the most amazing prawns and salad. lesser food the next night, however, nice to be sitting by the window as the sun set. our room big and clean and with windows that open which we love. appreciate the option to make coffee and/or tea in our room. it is an older building and renos are ongoing on the outside. inside the Sheraton delivers what it stands for. a most pleasant and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarmwr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear judymichael40,
Thank you for the positive feedback upon your stay at the Sheraton Arabellapark Munich. I’m glad to hear that you chose the hotel for your trip to Munich and that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you husband feels better.
The lounge offers a very special view over Munich and its gets really nice once the sun starts to set.
We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back at the hotel in the near future.
Best regards from Munich,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Sheraton Arabella is not in the city center but is nice with good sized rooms, pool and spa, and with nice amenities. There are restaurants and small shops in easy walking distance. Wifi is free in the lobby but there is a fee for it in your room. The breakfast buffet is very generous with many hot and cold options, excellent coffee and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathieS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear CathieS42,
Thank you for the great review upon your stay at the Sheraton Arabellapark Hotel Munich. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with the room, spa facility and the breakfast. Maybe for your next stay you want to consider an Executive Room as you have advantages such as free Wifi and excess to our Executive Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We just came back from our aort stay in Munich. We really had a wonderful time at this hotel. The pool and the spa were wonderful. The staff were so friendly and helpful and beyond accomodating. The desk clerk was super nice.
The room was big. We were a group of 3 women and had plenty of room. What i liked, is that every room had a balcony. So after the pool and lounging around we sat on the balcony and had a few glasses of wine. Overall a great stay. There are two ubahn entrances within 5 minutes walking distance. Seems far from the city centre but its really a quick ubahn ride.
The only thing i disliked was the wifi. It was on the pricey side and most of the hotels nowadays offer free wifi, yes the wifi was free in the lobby, but also around the pool area would have been nice. So my only recommendation would be to have the wifi free of charge. The only reason why i marked it as a 4 is because of the wifi. Would definitely go back if i ever had another chance and i most definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bnormandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Bnormandin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Arabellapark Munich with other guests. I’m glad to hear that you and your friends have enjoyed the stay and that you have such positive feedback for us. I personally like the spa and pool area with the great view over Munich and also that the rooms have a balcony which is of a big advantage for the summer time. I will definitely pass on your great review to the team and we hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again.
Best regards from Munich,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

OK hotel, but checking in with a car is impossible. No place to park except the bus parking and the front desk tells you the city will tow your car even if you park there short term. That's not true but everyone with a car was struggling. Parking is one block away and not convenient if it is raining. Mattress was not comfortable. Otherwise clean and OK. Better to have GPS in finding the place. The exterior is very dated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankwyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear frankwyman,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience upon your stay at the hotel with us. Unfortunately we only have very limited parking slots in front of the hotel and I apologize for the inconvenience it may have brought you. There are few parking spaces on the road close to us and like you mentioned the parking garage a bit further. But if you bring your car along next time we will do our best to assist you with everything.
Wish you a nice weekend and best regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#59 of 383 in Munich
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#65 of 383 in Munich
1,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rothof
Hotel Rothof
#137 of 383 in Munich
124 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Property: Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Address: Arabellastr. 5, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Munich
#55 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#55 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing