We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Ranked #99 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 19 September 2010

booked a top secret hotel via lastminute.com which turned out to be this hotel , had a great rate room only but breakfast was extra at just over 40euros a night which we declined . Check in was very efficient and we were given a room on the 12th floor which was very nice with great views but during the evening we found out that the air conditioning was not working . In the morning ,we went to reception to see if anything could be done to be told the hotel was full and they would get someone to repair it but then she said that she would upgrade us to the club floor which is on the 22floor with even better views .The pool and spa on the top floor was really relaxing , especially after a long day spent sightseeing . We didn't eat at the hotel as the prices were expensive but there were plenty of bakeries and little cafes in the square behind the hotel and a supermarket near the tube station too which was about 5 mins away. The location was a few miles from the city centre which didn't bother us as the transport system is very efficient and an underground train took about 10 mins. Our only complaint would be the high internet charges which we didnt use and the prices of food and drink in the hotel but we would certainly use this hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJPNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

This hotel was great. Not only was it convenient to the subway system (just about a 5 minute walk to the nearest station), but it was right next to a business park that had restaurants, shops, and a grocery store. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. The staff spoke English very well and were very helpful. We had a small balcony on our room, which was very cool because it looked out over the city. The pool was gorgeous! Getting to swim every night might have been my favorite part of my stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovebooks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Virtually non-existent Sheraton Standards.
No luggage assitance upon arrival.
Room not ready at 14:30 but OK, since the check in time is 15:00.
We were kept waiting in the lobby until 15:45 because during the shift change at reception the staff did not pass the necessary information regarding our room status.
WiFi internet connection available in the lobby is with T-Mobile. BE AWARE that if you buy this connection you will be NOT able to use the PC in the room because there is a different net service!!! When I asked for an explanation at the reception, the lady on duty just told me:" nobody told you before? Sorry, but that's how works..."
DIRTY room. Better don't look between the writing desk and the curtains. Cigarette buts on the balcony floor, dust on the TV. YUCK YUCK YUCK.
Concierge: if Mr. Jurgen is on duty, forget about having any kind of information from him. He's always too busy to chat with his colleagues.
On the second day of our stay, to our unfortunate surprise, we found that our room was still dirty at 5.00pm! I called the reception to ask if it was possible to have the housekeeper service. Reply: "well, they have time to clean the rooms until 18:00". How professional ... UNBELIEVABLE!!!
Luckily, the "Audrey" restaurant was really very good. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere and good food. Even the bar is very nice.
As Starwood preferred guest member ... NEVER again here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Sheraton was selected by our travel agent. It's a great hotel, though a bit far away from the city. Yet, the U bahn has a stop 3-minutes walk from the hotel taking you to the Hauptbahnhof thru many interesting places. The breakfast is excellent and they have a buffet once a week. The concierge and front desk were not particularly helpful and unfortunately - no free internet! Nevertheless, our 3 nights stay was confortable and we had a great time visiting Munich from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IqbalNoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Sheraton Arabella is a nice and comfortable hotel. It is in a good area, but the location is not the best for who is looking for sightseeing. Hotel is very clean, breakfast is very good but the staff is not so friendly.
I had a nice stay there, but I think I could be in a hotel closer than city center for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Stayed at the Sheraton Arabellapark. Very gud hotel. Value for money. Gud service. ver close to the train station and restaurants at a stones throw. Child friendly and very clean. If i visit Munich again I'd surely stay there again. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smart2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

The hotel was exactly what I had hoped for - the staff were delightful from check in to Attila the driver who drove us to the airport on departure. The room was a little small but very well equipped and the restaurant was excellent if a little pricey. I particulaly loved the pool and spa and hugely appreciated the late opening hours which meant that it was possible to use the facility after a busy day's work. The fact the ladies only night at the Spa on Wednesdays runs from 10pm until midnight was fantastic.
However - the internet charges are scandalous! the options are €6 for 30 minutes, €12 for 2 hours or €19 for 24 hours BUT once you have logged on and paid, you cannot disconnect without incurring a new charge. Therefore if you choose the 24-hour option, you cannot take your laptop to a meeting and then return. Nor as I discovered, can you restart your laptop without incurring a new charge. There was no wi-fi option within the hotel and on the upper floors, the cell phone signal was intermittent. Several other reviewers have pointed out that the internet charges were expensive - Sheraton take note - business travellers need a better service than this. Such a shame as I would use the hotel again on my forthcoming frequent business trips to Munich but this issue really put me off. I came across several other business guests also complaining about these charges. I can only suspect that this charging system has been imposed on the hotel from HQ as the staff semed embarassed when I complained but were not able to do anything. Otherwise - the hotel is superb and I wouldl reccomend it highly but if you need internet access during your stay, bring more money.....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amacrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#61 of 385 in Munich
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#68 of 385 in Munich
1,240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#55 of 385 in Munich
1,497 reviews
3.3 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#43 of 385 in Munich
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Address: Arabellastr. 5, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Munich
#52 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#55 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £64 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing