We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Room, easy to use shuttle to airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
Ranked #49 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Clean Room, easy to use shuttle to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here while leaving Germany. Room was clean for my family to stay in. The restaurant wasn't as good as hoped (for the price). We used the pool which was wonderful. Very helpful staff.

Great Job!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbenmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestpark, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear “gbenmerc”,
Thank you very much for posting a review.
We will gladly share your feedback with our sister property the Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel as you have probably stayed there. They offer a great pool and the Airport Shuttle is very convenient to take.
At the Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel we offer our guests a new Sheraton Fitness by Core Performance and a Sauna and Steam room instead of a pool and we are situated close to the city Centre.
Warm regards,
Patrizia, Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    506
    126
    27
    14
See reviews for
191
363
69
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here at the end of a 2 week bus & rail tour of Europe. As an American, my expectations of a hotel are quite, well, American! Let me tell you….after being in 6 different countries and staying in tiny rooms in many of them….the Munich Sheraton was a breath of fresh air. So spacious! Such a large bathroom! So American! If this was my first stop, I would have said different, but it was my last so I was happy to have a full-size bathroom complete with washcloths, shampoo/conditioner and English speaking staff at the front desk.

If you are looking to stay at the Sheraton while in Munich, here are some of the finer points: The subway is right out the front door. Wonderful since Munich is best traveled via U-Bahn. There is a pharmacy, small sundries shop and hot-food shop in the pedestrian area (just across the street) where you can walk to get the little necessities like deodorant (hard to find), diet coke (easy to find) and a freshly made bretzels (now a food group). I don’t speak German and had no problem communicating with these small “mom and pop” places. The hotel has automatic shutters (the red you see in the photos) that you can control & block the sun if you are jet-lagged and need daytime sleep.

Overall, I was quite pleased with the hotel and would stay here again when in Munchen again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kcenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestpark, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear “Kcenders”,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review – we could not have described the area any better.
Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Warm regards,
Heinrich, Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just behind the station: there's no way you can get lost. Service is amazing. We arrived quite earlier than the check in and they've accomodate us. Rooms are good size and beds are huge. Very clean. If you opt for not having your towels changed every morning, you get a EUR 5 per day to spend at the bar. Food at the restaurant is delicious and portions are big. We haven't tried the breakfast as it's quite expensive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana_Sinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestpark, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Tatiana_Sinclair,
Thanks a lot for your great feedback. Glad you had a fabulous stay with us.
Did you know that we offer a continental breakfast and breakfast options a la carte apart from the full buffet?
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Arnold, Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Sheraton Munchen Westpark hotel is an excellent hotel, it is central (right next to a station whee you can catch the tube & be at Karlplatz in 6 minutes) , it is clean and if you stay in a suite, you have access to the club lounge. Excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a Junior suite, preferably on the 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drix-Zietsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestpark, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear “Drix-Zietsman”,
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback which I proudly shared with the team.
The Sheraton Club is indeed a great place to relax with fantastic views over Munich and the Alps.
See you soon.
Best regards,
Sebastian, Director Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We recently stayed two nights at this hotel while on a bus tour. Size of room was good and it was well appointed. We arrived late on the first night and dinner (buffet) was provided. This was a fairly ordinary meal - pumpkin soup in edible and hot meat very stringy. Although the salads looked nice, in the middle of winter a hot meal was required. Breakfast was good. Although there is public transport close by, this hotel is not central to the city which may be a factor to consider if you do not have private transport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozjamboree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestpark, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear “Ozjamboree”
thank you for taking the time out of your hectic travel schedule to review your stay and please excuse the delay in my answer, but rest assured that your posting did not remain unattended for so long.
I was very sorry to learn that we quite clearly did not meet your expectations in regards to the buffet offered on your day of arrival and please except my sincere apologies. Our Executive Chef and I are very grateful for your comment, since this will help us in our continuous journey to improve our product and service standards.
Best regards from Munich,
Heinrich Dominici, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I rediscovered this hotel again after a few years break and was extremely happy with it. The location is a little away from the city, but with three subway and suburban train lines around,
the center of Munich is about ten minutes away. The rooms have been renovated recently and give a very professional and stylish atmosphere. I also like the staff, they are always very friendly and try to help. Only negative point is that the hotel often has large groups which clogg the system, but I guess this is part of today's business. The food in restaurant and room service has been quite good and at reasonable prices.
All in all from the price/value ratio this hotel is a very good choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jboese2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Staff were friendly. The price (via the hotel's own web site; a weekend special) was good. They brought robe and slippers for the sauna at no extra charge. The hotel includes a small gym and a sauna area for no extra charge. It is a business district so don't expect a lot of restaurants nearby. The hotel suggests a romantic breakfast for two for about 52 euro (no joke), which we did not take. The hotel is located immediately above the U-bahn station. Note that the street address sometimes does not work on google maps; the hotel is on the eastern side of the train tracks. Some renovation was underway but that did not impact us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inventiveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestpark, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear inventiveTraveler,
Thanks for sharing your comments, delighted the team looked after you well. The romantic breakfast for two is an in room dining option which already includes a bottle of sparkling wine and everything you can wish for – something quite special. There are a lot more options, like a continental breakfast for 13.50 € per Person, the full American breakfast buffet for 22 € per Person or just a Coffee and Pastry ordered from the a la carte Menu.
Please use the Riedlerstrasse 53 for the satnav – for further information on directions have a look at our homepage www.Sheratonwestpark.com
Best regards from Munich,
Benjamin, Restuarant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
0.9 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
3.9 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#65 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
1.2 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
3.9 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#51 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel

Property: Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
Address: Garmischer Str. 2, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Munich
#29 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#40 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#51 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing