We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
399
580
155
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
580
155
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungewest parkcity centrespg hotelssubway stationu bahn and s bahnbusiness hotelroom servicefitness centerfree wificomfortable hotelpublic transportan upgradejunior suitehotel is locatedcoffee machinerooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a great hotel with friendly staff.

The hotel is near the train station so easily accessible. It is a clean hotel and has great facilities, such as wifi in the room (a lot of other hotel's don't have this).

You are treated with the utmost respect and the staff will go out their way to help make sure your stay is the best and will help to put thing's right such as the food order being wrong or trying to adapt the menu to what you require.

It get's booked up pretty quickly especially when there are festival's on so if this is your chosen hotel make sure you get it booked in plenty of time or you might be disappointed.

If you are a card holder here, you can choose not to have the room cleaned and earn extra point's.

The room is comfortable, and clean and if you require anything such as extra pillow's or a fan for those hot night's all you need to do is ring down to reception and they will endeavour to help you out.

Food is good quality for a hotel this size and breakfast is equally as good.

It is as I say a good location for visiting Munich and I don't think you will get better for the money, I have stayed in many a hotel and this would be my chosen one each time.

Never judge a book by it's cover just because it doesn't look modern from the outside doesn't mean it's like that inside, check in is easy and fairly quick and when you have had a hard day that is what matter's.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaisyMoo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestpark, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hello “MaisyMoo08”,
Thanks for staying with us at the Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel. It is a pleasure to share your wonderful feedback with the entire Westpark-Team, recognizing their daily efforts is of great value to the entire team – thank you!
At our hotel internet is included in premium room types, like Clubrooms, Executive rooms and our Suites. Additionally, the Link@Sheraton Area next to our reception offers free internet access to all our guests 24/7. There you can use your laptop with wireless connection or our computer terminals.
How wonderful, that you could enjoy the night in our guest rooms, and had the opportunity to test Make a Green Choice - an initiative, where you have the choice of having your room cleaned on a daily basis or not. If you decline, your engagement to a sustainable operation is rewarded with either a food and beverage voucher, extra StarPoints or a donation to Unicef. Should you wish fresh towels or bathroom amenities, this will of course be provided after giving our guest services team a short call (just with anything else you might desire, like extra pillows).
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to Munich soon.
Best regards,
Sebastian, Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nice decoration in the room with modern style. Good for large group over 100+ rooms with appropriated facilities.

Near public transportation.

Breakfast so tasty

Bed seems so perfect under style of Sheraton. You feel so lazy once you wake up for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pratya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestpark, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear “Hatyaiman”,
Great to read about your visit at the Sheraton Westpark.
Our Hotel offers a total of 251 guest rooms and 8 meeting rooms (up to 120 delegates). Combined with the Link@Sheraton - offering free wifi, computer terminals and free of charge printing, the Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel is the ideal central location for meetings and events or group visits.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Munich,
Anja, Cluster Director Convention Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel for 6 nights at the beginning of this month. As we drove up we thought it looked a bit on the old side and when we arrived and found out that there was no porter/door man to assist us, we thought "hello, what have we here. This is a Sheraton hotel after all". But, once we got ourselves and our luggage inside, things changed. The service from ALL staff was just fantastic. Our room was perfect and as we had a club room, we naturally took advantage of the benefits that come with it. The Club lounge on the 10th floor was just great. Practically open all hours. As for transport. The hotel sits on top of the underground so travel into Munich was a breeze. We even ended up taking the train to the airport when we left. (23 Euro for 1 day Partner ticket and it took us 2 hours from checkout to checkin). We had a great time in Munich and the Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel certainly played a big role in that. Westpark is a nice quiet suburb but it has some good restaurants and bars. Just great if you are in need of some relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestpark, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hello Daryl,
Thank you very much for sharing the experiences of your stay with the TripAdivsor community. I am pleased to share your feedback with the Westpark-Team.
Unfortunately we do not have a porter at our hotel, however the entire team is always ready to assist with your luggage – please reach out to the front desk in this case.
I hope you could enjoy the wonderful view over Munich from the Sheraton Club Lounge! Offering breakfast, snacks and all day beverages, as well as internet access, the Sheraton Club Lounge is a great venue for travelers who would like a quite place to relax or get some work done in a comfortable atmosphere.
We hope you can come and visit us again in the future, to enjoy a couple days of relaxation.
Best regards,
Heinrich, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was fabulous. The bed was soft. The pillows were great. The room was extremely clean. The breakfast was outstanding. Very close to rail and bus. Best hotel for price in Munich. Very quite. Internet easy to access.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestpark, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Lisa T,
Thanks for checking in at the Sheraton Westpark for your recent stay. Wonderful to read, that you enjoyed your stay and moreover your sleep in one of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Just to let you know, if you want to experience the same sleeping comfort at home, you can order one of our beds online. It is an honor for us, to read that you rate us as the best hotel in Europe, we do our best to exceed the expectations of our customers.
We hope to welcome you back soon and send best regards from Munich,
Claudia, Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago. It was our first time in Munich and we decided to stay here for a few nights. Our stay at the Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel was nothing short of perfection. To start off, the hotel is conveniently located right next to the subway for easy access all around the city. Since I had a lot of luggage this was a huge plus and no time was wasted walking around trying to find transportation around the city. Upon arrival I felt right at home. I was greeted by a welcoming front desk staff that was very helpful and informative toward any of my questions. The room we stayed in was spectacular, it was very spacious and the bathroom was very nice. The beds were great and the room made me feel like I was right at home. At night I decided to order room service and the food was delicious, it was delivered promptly and the lady from IRD was very nice. I could ramble on and on about how impressed I was with this hotel, but you will have to see for yourself. I travel quite a bit, and this hotel is up with the best of the best. The whole staff goes above and beyond to deliver the highest level of customer service. Also, one staff member that we will remember from our stay was Timothy, a front desk agent. Timothy was so helpful giving us directions and sharing suggestions on what to do while we were in Munich. He always greeted us when we walked by and he made sure our stay was going perfect. One time we were waiting to order drinks in the lobby, and he saw us waiting so he took it upon himself to get the our order in so we would not have to wait (may I remind you he is a front desk agent, not a server). We were blown away. He is an asset to this hotel and he made our stay at the Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel one to remember. Thank you Timothy and the rest of the staff for a memorable stay! We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edavid1564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestpark, General Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear „edavid1564“,
thank you so much for visiting us and much more for your generous review! It is my pleasure to share your overwhelming feedback with my team, and especially with Timothy!
I am happy that your journey with the public transportation ran so smoothly. Having the S- & U-Bahn station directly in front of the door is a great asset to our Hotel – offering the guests a five to ten minute journey into the city center of Munich.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Munich. Please do let us know, if you have any desires prior to your next arrival.
Best regards,
Alexander, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews