We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, especially for Oktoberfest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
Ranked #58 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2009

2nd stay here with some friends for a trip to Munich for Oktoberfest. This hotel is literally 300 yards from the Oktoberfest fairgrounds, and has a subway stop underneath with easy access to the main parts of Munich (Odeonsplatz, Mariensplatz, etc). The hotel looks like a 70s era, utilitarian block of concrete, but once inside it's very nice and comfortable. The rooms aren't huge, but they are comfortable, and the service and staff are very helpful and pleasant. The spa is very nice, probably one of the best you'll see in Europe, and the hotel bar and restaurant are both very good. More of a business hotel, but for a bunch of drunks there for Oktoberfest it's perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nunuflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2009

we stayed at the sheraton westpark hotel for the 1st week of the oktoberfest 2009....
The hotel is up to it's name when it comes to friendliness , cleaness , service.....All you can expect from a sheraton branded hotel.

The hotel is a bit far from the marienplatz and the old town but near the oktoberfest main attraction area ( walking distance).....

One of the most important features - besides the up-to-date free internet center - is the fact that a subway station is literarly at the door of the hotel ......This would become very handy especially after a "special" night in the oktoberfest or an all day walking and biking in the old town and the english garten....

definetly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beirut73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

This hotel is slighty out of town not much to do outside of the hotel - BUT - just three short stops on the train gets you in to the city - the station is literally under the hotel - these trains run very late. Also a three day pass is so cheap and can be used on the trams and buses as well as the trainsThe hotel staff on reception were so helpfull - especially Melanie - nothing was too much trouble - thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filmstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

I was in Munich for 3 days as a tourist.

Location: For catching the metro from the airport, this hotel's location is good and bad. It requires changing trains once, but once you get off at the right station, the hotel is literally next to the station. So its ok, but if you have time to search through all of munichs hotels, i would recommend staying closer to Marienplatz. You just save 20-30 minutes each day.

Rooms: fine for Europe, its a good 4 star hotel with everything you'd expect.

Internet: There is free internet on their computer terminals in the lobby, though like all sheraton hotels you have to pay something ridiculous for in room internet.

SPG: did not offer me a free upgrade despite gold status, but then again, they let me check in at 8am. However, gold members should not have to ask for upgrades.

Value: decent, would not stay here again if travel for leisure, due to less than ideal location.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamspinoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

cheap super hotel. nice staff and well held hotel. very clean and cozy. relaxed atmosphere and very nice rooms

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cirkusjansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

I have stayed in many hotels in Europe, around the world, around the UK, in Germany and around Munich.
The Sheraton is convenient for Munich centre - a couple of stops on the U or S bahn. It is easy to head south also or to visit many of the big business HQs you might have meetings at.
Taxi from the airport or even better take the S Bahn its easy and very close to the hotel
The leisure facilities are excellent, the bar is relaxed enough to enjoy a drink and something to eat if you want alone or with friends colleagues or customers. The food in the bar and restaurant is very good and service here and everywhere in the hotel is excellent. All the staff are friendly, professional, and welcoming.
The surrounding area has shops and restaurants and of course Wetspark if you want to get out and about more.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKmisssixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

I recently travelled to Italy via Munich flying South African Airways. We spent 1 night in Munich at Sheraton Westpark.

LOCATION: The directions you find at the hotel's website is self explanatory. From the airport, take the S-Bahn (S1/S8 line) and connect at Haupbahnhof (the main train station) to an U1/U5 line and embark at Heimeranplatz. The elevator at Heimeranplatz train station takes you directly to the entrance of the hotel (bonus).

RECEPTION: The receptionists werre lovely and the check-in was speedily processed.

ROOMS: I found the standard room to be of satisfactory in size considering that we were sharing with a child. To find complimentary bottled water in a standard room in Europe is not common yet Sheraton Westpark hotel provided this.

It is unfortunate that we only spent one night in this beautiful hotel, we also didn't get time to use the pool. I intend booking a room in this hotel in my next stay when I visit Munich in September towards end of Oktoberfest.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfanefile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
0.9 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
1.0 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#43 of 385 in Munich
1,470 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel

Address: Garmischer Str. 2, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Munich
#32 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#40 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#51 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £72 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing