We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delighted with our stay at Hotel Brack!”
Review of Hotel Brack

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Brack
Ranked #57 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We spent one night at this hotel on our way back to the UK after visiting Austria. We had a hire car with us and needed free parking so this hotel was a good option for us. We were able to park right outside on the actual forecourt of the hotel. Check-in was very efficient and we found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The Underground station is right outside, just steps away, and you can purchase tickets from Reception. No need to worry about its location in relation to the main sights; all are within easy reach via the Underground. The room was spotlessly clean and looked newly renovated. Good size bathroom and although there were 3 in our party, the bedroom was adequate size. We asked for a high floor away from the elevators, with a pleasant view and all our requests were granted. The room had a flat screen TV and the beds were comfortable, although another pillow would have been appreciated as they were a bit flat. As with most European hotels, there were no brewing facilities so we expected this. The area around the hotel is very pleasant. There is a lovely restaurant/bar just across the road which is very handy for dinner or a nightcap. It is within walking distance of the venue for Oktoberfest and the Bavaria statue, particuarly when lit up in the evening, is well worth a visit. There are several good restaurants within walking distance, as well as a good array of food/grocery type stores if required. The free breakfast was amazing. Table service with as much as you could eat and very pleasant staff to serve you. Eggs, bacon etc cooked to order and the fresh fruit salad was gorgeous. We were very pleased with our hotel choice. Free parking, free breakfast, free wifi in room, helpful staff, excellent location close to Underground Station. Everything we wanted! Would definitely recommend. Munich is a fabulous city and our only regret is that we didn't have longer to spend there. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor as there is some traffic noise from the street outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were visiting select cities in Germany and decided to stay at Hotel Brack. The location was terrific-public transportation out the front door. All the staff were helpful with advice traveling around Munich, and we find it incredible that they each spoke several languages easily. The room was large, and the bathroom was the best of all hotels we stayed in during our 8 day visit in Germany. We visited shortly after Oktoberfest so there were fewer people in the city. Most of all, the breakfasts were plentiful with cheeses, variety of cereals, fruits, breads, etc. Nice warm atmosphere. We will definitely stay here again when traveling to Munich. Taxi service on a Sunday also was on time, thanks to the staff. Only 10 minutes to the trainstation. Again, very efficient. We rate this place an A+.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and the view faced the front street. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldinnorthcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This hotel was a great find, well located for Oktoberfest, close to the station and an easy 15 minute walk to the centre of town. The rooms were a good size and very clean, only complaint being it was very hot in the room at night and if you opened the window the traffic noise was too loud. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough. Breakfast service was also good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanmaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights during Oktoberfest. The hotel was perfectly located about 2 blocks from theresienwiese where Oktoberfest is held. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms fine (we found the beds uncomfortable, though, and with no a/c or fan, the room was often plenty warm at night, even with the window wide open).

We would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I'm there is less road noise on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmerfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We spent 4 nights at Hotel Brack and would recommend it. The U-Bahn is almost right in front of the hotel, making it very easy to get to all of the main sites. The breakfast was very good, consisting of an assortment of fruit, bread, meats, cheeses, yogurt, cereal, and eggs - take your pick!
The room did not have air conditioning, so it was a little warm at night, but we left the window open in the evening while we were out, so it wasn't too bad when we returned to go to bed.
We also asked for restaurant suggestions, one of which was Weisses Brauhaus (see the good Trip Advisor reviews) and it proved to be great!
There is also a laundromat right down the street, so if you need to do any laundry, it was affordable, with instructions in English - just go early in the morning before the locals get there :)

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This establishment is one of the best in town. We got a large room on the third floor (there is a lift) that was large with plenty of space. I think the windows are sound prof for with the windows closed even with them facing the street we heard nothing. Matrasses excelent. Bathroom with a shower that provided hot water day and night.
The front desk people were very informative and really cared for us. We got all information on the spot.
It is a bit far from the donwtown area but there is a subway (U Bahn ) in front of the hotel and in a few minutes you will at the Marienplatz.There is excelent german restaurant thee blocks from the hotel called LINDWURM STÜBERI. Prices were reasonabel and no tourists but packed with locals.
We arrived by bike at the hotel and they provided a place to park then free of charge.
Breakfast was something to write home about.
You seat at the beautiful breakfast room and in your table you find a jug of orange juice, milk, cream a large basket with over 6 types of bread, another basket with plenty optons of jams, honey .nutella etc.. A plate with cold cuts, cheese. and another plate with a banana, an apple and a tomato. The waiter, a beutiful young lady arrives and offers you coffe, tea or chocolate, your choice of eggs (the fried with bacon were delicious) a fesh fruit salad bowl, yogurt with cornflakes if you like. When you finished she offers more. It is not a breakfast but a full lunch!
Believe me it is the place to stay in Munich.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We spent a week in Hotel Brack in February and enjoyed a comfortable and warm family room.Breakfast was of a very good standard.All the staff we met were polite,helpful and friendly.Would certainly go again.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
Thank YorkshireFreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Bold Hotel Munich Center
Bold Hotel Munich Center
#88 of 385 in Munich
270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#27 of 385 in Munich
890 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#34 of 385 in Munich
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
0.4 mi away
Hotel Herzog
Hotel Herzog
#143 of 385 in Munich
396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#9 of 385 in Munich
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brack

Address: Lindwurmstr. 153, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Munich
#19 Business Hotel in Munich
#37 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £103 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brack 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Brack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brack Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing