We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Nights in Munich”
Review of Hotel Brack

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Brack
Ranked #50 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3 Nights in Munich”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

this hotel is certainly worth the stay...the location is a little off center but you can walk it down to the tourist area, however you might like to take the subway or hail a taxi...the hallways are decorated with good quality Turkish rugs and the place is overall clean...especially my room and bath...I asked for a quiet room and I was very pleased with what I was given...the staff is alert and attentive...breakfast is included with the rate and what a feast it is! Never have I been to a small hotel that serves breakfast from 6am until noon...the assortment of edibles will please any age...coffee was great...This is Europe and travel isn't cheap...This hotel was clean, safe, not a bad location, and goooood food...If you want luxury, go somewhere else and be prepared to pay dearly...

Room Tip: I stayed at the end of the hall...very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    144
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
108
127
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I did not stay here but the hotel attendant on duty (Samuel Karg) was extremely helpful to me when my family entered Munich (by car) and could not find our hotel (way across town) he did a mapquest search and we would not otherwise have found the place. Very kind

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beegee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for five nights in June. They are located right on time of a U station and only 3 stops to Marienplatz. The rooms are quite basic, but the bathrooms have been updated. The only complaint about the rooms is that there is no air conditioning. This would not be as much of a problem except for the noise on the street so we had to close the windows in order to sleep. Motorcycles seem to love to scream down the road late at night. The breakfast and the breakfast maiden were really a highlight. We loved the ham and cheese omelets (their specialty) and the bowl of fresh fruit was very good. She was also lovely. She clearly runs a tight ship, but also likes to banter with the patrons. I appreciated that they kept your key when you go out for the day. I also can recommend the gelato place and doner vendor next door. Also check out the restaurant Iveria only two blocks down. It was amazing.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dakkinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for one night based off of all the good reviews and the fact that free parking was offered. First impression was a little bit bleak - it looks dated, and not in a good way. But, everyone working there was as nice as possible, so that was a huge plus. The room itself was just okay - the bed was not very soft or comfortable, but we were so tired that we slept well even with some noise from the street. We had to keep the window open to let some air in because the whole place smelled like smoke despite all the rooms being non-smoking. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Great coffee, delicious eggs cooked to order, and nice bowls of fresh fruit, bread basket, meats, cheeses, jam, nutella, cereal, yogurt, juice - and the people who were serving the breakfast were wonderful. Location is good with underground stations very close by, and Marienplatz within nice walking distance (15-20 min). We were able to leave our car and bags after checkout so that we could enjoy the city for the afternoon before heading out. The value for the price was good overall, just don't expect anything to wow you except maybe the breakfast and the kind and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My daughter and I spent 4 nights here this past week. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Our room was big enough ,it was warm and there is no air conditioning,but at night we left the window open. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Close subway station and easy ride to marienplatz.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathybol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel it perfectly situated. There is a subway station on the same block and it is very close to the center of old Munich's activities. Our room was comfortable and quiet. They provided a window fan because our evenings were warm. The breakfasts are the best! There are many choices and freshly prepared foods. Service was almost immediate! Our German is limited but we found the staff spoke excellent English. Their directions and suggestions were excellent. We enjoyed everything about our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I walked into this hotel with no reservation and couldn't be happier. Samuel at the front desk is very welcoming and informative. The hotel is clean and attractive. The rooms are small but have everything you need.The location is right in the center of Munich and has a subway station on the same block. The breakfast is where this hotel truly shines! I'm so happy to have found this place!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Bold Hotel Munich Center
Bold Hotel Munich Center
#89 of 382 in Munich
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#25 of 382 in Munich
843 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#35 of 382 in Munich
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#11 of 382 in Munich
844 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hahn Hotel
Hahn Hotel
#196 of 382 in Munich
162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#62 of 382 in Munich
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brack

Property: Hotel Brack
Address: Lindwurmstr. 153, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Munich
#19 Business Hotel in Munich
#37 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brack 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Brack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brack Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing