We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Brack
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
204
155
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
155
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruit saladmetro stationsell ticketssuperb breakfastslept really welltraditional german breakfastgood sizebreakfast staffa great place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulu bahnmin walkingwould stay here againshort stayincluded breakfastclean roomspublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Conveniently located a short distance from City Center on the U-Bahn. The staff members were extremely helpful and friendly and their suggestions for local restaurants were excellent. Our room was rather small but adequate. The breakfasts were great and the staff pleasant and solicitous.

The lack of air-conditioning would not have been a problem except that the celebrations of exuberant soccer fans way past midnight didn't allow us to keep the windows open. Although the hotel is a non-smoking establishment, there seemed to be a faint odor of stale cigarette smoke outside our room but this was not noticeable in the room itself. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. There is so much to do in Munich that we actually didn't spend much time in the hotel except for sleeping and breakfasts!

Room Tip: The rooms in any price category seem to vary in size and layout so you might want to query staff about appropriate rooms if you need to space to stretch out and move around.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SteveG1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

this hotel is certainly worth the stay...the location is a little off center but you can walk it down to the tourist area, however you might like to take the subway or hail a taxi...the hallways are decorated with good quality Turkish rugs and the place is overall clean...especially my room and bath...I asked for a quiet room and I was very pleased with what I was given...the staff is alert and attentive...breakfast is included with the rate and what a feast it is! Never have I been to a small hotel that serves breakfast from 6am until noon...the assortment of edibles will please any age...coffee was great...This is Europe and travel isn't cheap...This hotel was clean, safe, not a bad location, and goooood food...If you want luxury, go somewhere else and be prepared to pay dearly...

Room Tip: I stayed at the end of the hall...very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroadCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I did not stay here but the hotel attendant on duty (Samuel Karg) was extremely helpful to me when my family entered Munich (by car) and could not find our hotel (way across town) he did a mapquest search and we would not otherwise have found the place. Very kind

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Beegee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for five nights in June. They are located right on time of a U station and only 3 stops to Marienplatz. The rooms are quite basic, but the bathrooms have been updated. The only complaint about the rooms is that there is no air conditioning. This would not be as much of a problem except for the noise on the street so we had to close the windows in order to sleep. Motorcycles seem to love to scream down the road late at night. The breakfast and the breakfast maiden were really a highlight. We loved the ham and cheese omelets (their specialty) and the bowl of fresh fruit was very good. She was also lovely. She clearly runs a tight ship, but also likes to banter with the patrons. I appreciated that they kept your key when you go out for the day. I also can recommend the gelato place and doner vendor next door. Also check out the restaurant Iveria only two blocks down. It was amazing.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dakkinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for one night based off of all the good reviews and the fact that free parking was offered. First impression was a little bit bleak - it looks dated, and not in a good way. But, everyone working there was as nice as possible, so that was a huge plus. The room itself was just okay - the bed was not very soft or comfortable, but we were so tired that we slept well even with some noise from the street. We had to keep the window open to let some air in because the whole place smelled like smoke despite all the rooms being non-smoking. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Great coffee, delicious eggs cooked to order, and nice bowls of fresh fruit, bread basket, meats, cheeses, jam, nutella, cereal, yogurt, juice - and the people who were serving the breakfast were wonderful. Location is good with underground stations very close by, and Marienplatz within nice walking distance (15-20 min). We were able to leave our car and bags after checkout so that we could enjoy the city for the afternoon before heading out. The value for the price was good overall, just don't expect anything to wow you except maybe the breakfast and the kind and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews