We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, practical, well connected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
Ranked #200 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Vienna
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simple, practical, well connected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Hotel belonging to the budget line of Radisson - very decent standard of the rooms and public areas, everything clean, friendly service. The breakfast is somewhere in the German 3-4 stars range - good enough for my average working day start, on a holiday I'd rather hope for a bit more.

Particular is the location: in a green suburban area, 150m from the "Johanneskirchen" station of the S8 suburban train line that connects Munich City to the Airport. You need 20 minutes for either destination (city, airport). Trains run until late, maybe even all night (I am not sure) so no big deal getting there or away. I would recommend it for a short business trip where city center location is not your highest priority.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room NOT facing the train line, if you are very sensitive. Closed windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vela71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Kind regards
Park Inn by Radisson Munic East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    173
    97
    44
    28
See reviews for
79
72
42
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed here for the second time in the last year. It is out of the city center but has a metro stop within a 3 minute walk. It is on the S8 line and is roughly 25 minutes to the city center and the same going to the airport, so it is basically located in the middle of the two. The room was clean and large. There isn't wifi in the room but a cable, but they offer free wifi in the lobby area. They have a secured parking garage that is 11 euros per day in and out. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EUROPEEXPERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest:

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Kind regards
Park Inn by Radisson Munic East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

No wifi in the rooms!! Only lobby and restaurant. This is probably the longest I've been without connection. Rooms have cable connection, but most of the new computers or pads don't have plug for this. Check in only around 3 o'clock, so you have to wait if arrival is earlier. Breakfast is the same everyday and I stayed for 7 days. No bar or even bottle of water in the room. Wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms close to garage entrance are quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norlitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This hotel was beyond my expectations in so many categories, which is why I rate it so high. The simple things were done correctly and they weren't trying to outdo themselves. I stayed here one night while in transit through Munich. It is steps away from the sbahn train which goes to the airport and downtown. Even if I didn't use the train, I'm sure a taxi would be just as convenient. While the room was average, everything worked and water didn't splash on the floor when I took a shower. The bed was comfortable. The restaurant breakfast was excellent as an international traveler. And we know that German breakfasts can be too basic. The restaurant has reasonable hours for lunch and dinner. As noted, there are very few restaurants close by since this hotel is on the edge of a residential and light industrial/office neighborhoods. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Close to airport and accessible by sbahn train. P.s. there is no pool here. I accidentally clicked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neynon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Wireless only works on the 1st floor. This hotel is closer to the airport and not to the downtown area, but the public train (S-8, same line as goes to the airport) is only a block away- Johanneskirchen station. Ask to make sure your room is not on the side of the train tracks though! The rooms are clean and more spacious then what you would get in the city for the price.

Also conveniently close is Brauhaus zur Dicken Sophie which is kitty corner from the hotel that has good traditional German food and beer for a better price then the hotel restaurant (seat yourself and be ready to share tables!)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieGirl_VeganBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
363 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

nice hotel in quiet surrounding. only occasional train passing. good breakfast. parking free, but in the lane. have family room. kitchenette too small. v close to railway stn. leave car at hotel. no aircon in rooms.

Room Tip: if u dont like train sounds ask for front side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We only stayed in this hotel for one night, and booked the room with points so we did not exactly waste any money. I would of been very dissapointed had we paid for the room.
It was kind of dingy, kind of like a motel or a dorm room.
No shampoo or any bathroom provisions.
Tiny little thin blanket on the bed and no extras
Remote for the tv did not work
The key cards were a nightmare

On the plus side breakfast was free, and it is really close to the S Bahn

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess_n_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
2.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Feringapark Hotel
Feringapark Hotel
#325 of 381 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#82 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Freisinger Hof Hotel
Freisinger Hof Hotel
#138 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
Address: Musenbergstr. 25 - 27, 81929 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Munich s bustling centre and the city s international airport, the Park Inn offers the best of both worlds. You can easily access downtown via a direct line from the nearby S-Bahn station, and the Munich International Airport is only 30 kilometers away. Relax in comfortable rooms that include High-speed Internet in the room rate, and take advantage of convenient on-site dining at the hotel's restaurant and bar. Our in-house fitness room makes it easy to stay in shape while travelling. As another benefit, guests are welcome to utilize our indoor parking facilities, at a charge. This hotel in east Munich is also home to a 51 m2 conference room that can accommodate 25 delegates seated classroom style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Rezidor, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Munchen Ost Hotel Munich
Park Inn Munich
Munich Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing