We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For early flights travellers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
Ranked #200 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For early flights travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Very good service.
Good business hotel with affordable rate.
Ideal for early flights from Muc Airport in the morning due to S-Bahn in direct reach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    173
    97
    44
    28
See reviews for
79
72
42
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

The hotel looks ok from the outside but shows on the inside that it is old and needs a refit desperately.
The rooms and their styling is really outdated - moreover the maintenance shape is incredibly bad. The showertub was clogged and despite telling the front desk - nothing changed. The tiles are ugly and in a very bad shape and all the appliances/interiors of the bathroom is really wornout and in a badbad shape.
Breakfast was fairly stamdard, and nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Room facing forward (trains running in the back)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HamburgAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridderkerk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stages for three night in a family room. The room was large but being on the top volle under the roof quote warm. Airco insufficient, Wifi in the room not waiting. Hotel is close to S-ban erich games you in 20 min to center. One morning no hot water. Not bad for a short stay but i have een better.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PvE1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I recently stayed here with my family and have never had such a poor experience with a hotel. The staff was not friendly at all and we actually caught them lying to us. The room we stayed in was not clean and was quite dated. Our room was on the top floor and I'm 5'5" and felt like I was going to hit my head! The design of it was so poor. Trust me on this, stay somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kameron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Park Inn by Radisson Munich-East
My wife and I have recently stayed at this hotel for four days. The hotel has met our expectations as a suburban hotel midway between the Munich airport and Munich Centre. The train S8 makes your life easy because within 15 minutes you are in the city centre of Munich (Marianplatz) and the three day group train ticket which costs €23.20 allows you for unlimited travel for up to five persons with train, buses etc. within all zones except the remote ones like the airport area.. The same train can take you to the airport within 20 minutes.
The hotel staffs speak very good English and are very willing to assist you in any respect. The hotel rooms are quite roomy, with reasonable size fridge which you can use for your own use, televisions are old with only German tv stations and only one English (CNBC). There is no bathroom but quite a big shower room. Do not expect toiletries like soap, shampoo etc. apart from a soapy liquid which is supposed to cover all your needs which is not the case. The room cupboards are big and you can store a lot of things. The hotel restaurant who serves also breakfast is quite small and crowded considering the hotel size (170 rooms) and the daily tourist buses bringing tourists that come in the afternoon and depart early in the morning for their overnight stay. The restaurant food is very limited in choice and apart from a couple of good salads and the stake all other cooked food is very basic or even below standard. There are nearby a couple of restaurants the nearest of which is “Sophies’ which a visitor can visit and pay less money. The first night in the restaurant I have ordered, among others, a bottle of still water (75 cl.-medium size) and I was charged the extravagant €5.70. The equivalent cost of two small glasses of beer costs even less. This reminds me the price of water at a five star hotel at Dubai and not at a 4 star hotel and a place where water is so plentiful. The water cost, around the centre area of Munich, for a small bottle is around €1.80 which is costly considering a cup of coffee which costs even less and for this there is no explanation other than tourist exploitation.
The hotel visitors are mostly business people, the overnight bus tourists, and a number of other remote tourists who are travelling by and stay for 1-2 nights. I have not seen visitors, other than business people staying longer than 2 days.
By the way the nearby open train station (Johaneskirchen) has no facility for disable people in spite of the fact that to enter the train station you have to walk down and then up the stairs that is about 50 stair steps in total and if you have luggage or small children you can imagine the hustle. This is really a shame and the local community has to take action to fix this irregularity.
The Cons are:
There is free internet but no WIFI in all hotel rooms (only lobby and some of 1st floor rooms) but you can use an Ethernet cable (if your computer has this capability-usually old ones) to connect to the internet via Ethernet and of course if you are lucky to find the Ethernet cable because the hotel room does not have it available. In my case I was lucky since the hotel cleaner happened to have such a cable and was finally able to connect.
The hotel should have satellite TV channels from other big European and Arab countries at least one for each such country for example (BBC, ALJAZZERA, one Italian, one Spanish, one Greek etc. etc.) since these channels are free and the hotel is frequented with tourists from all above countries. There is no additional cost and the tourist will appreciate it. The old hotel television sets should be upgraded to LCD which will be able to have many channels.
Another point to mention which strikes the hotel visitors are the small flags above the hotel entrance which are very old (color change, ripped) and nobody takes any care to replace them with new ones. The hotel flags should represent the visitors of the hotel which I think this was not the case since these flags are there for ages.
The restaurant menus have to be upgraded with a bigger variety and especially with more pasta dishes and not to have ONLY one Chinese sweet & sour pasta dish!
I will only consider staying again for 1 or 2 nights if I am a tourist driving in Europe and wish to visit Munich again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are not on the side of the train track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Symeonides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zman319
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Met expectations, would recommend, would stay again.

Location: A quiet residential neighborhood (albeit next to the S Bahn tracks), with direct train to both the airport and downtown). As others have said, 20 minutes direct from the airport, 20 minutes direct to downtown.. Nice restaurant (Dick Sophie) kitty corner.

Public areas: Bright, clean, no wear/tear noted.

Room: Clean, not too small, good sized desk, plenty of closet space, spacious bath, nice balcony. Beds were comfortable and linens clean. Wifi worked great- we were on the first floor (not the ground floor, mind you).

Dining: Breakfast was standard Deutsche, which I admit that I LOVE. The granola-ey meusli cereal with yogurt and berries, nice chocolate cake (for breakfast! glad my mom wasn't with on this trip, I'd never hear the end of it, "Why are you eating cake for breakfast?!?!?), the meat and egg selection didn't vary but it was fine, besides, after a day or two in Munich you should still be full from dinner the night before.

Staff: Professional, helpful, and able to think/problem solve. We had a minor glitch, in that we booked two rooms for four people, with three of us traveling together and the fourth arriving separately. The rooms were booked under my name, and I added the solo traveler's name as an additional person in the second room as he was arriving a few hours before us, but when that info was sent from the Radisson/Rezidor reservation site to the hotel, it made it look like the reservation was in the solo traveler's name... So I'm met with, "You don't have a reservation", which was quickly sorted out. Anyhoo.

Don't be surprised if Neil Patrick Harris, from Doogie Howser/How I Met Your Mother, is at the front desk. Seriously, one of the managers is a dead ringer for NPH, and I was speechless for a few moments, during which time he ran through greetings in about four languages, trying to see if I would respond. Thought for a moment that I was on some type of hidden camera show. Then I realized that he wasn't faking the German accent with his english.

Fellow travelers: Tour busses load out front most mornings. 'Nuff said. Also some business-y types, some couples, didn't spot many families.

Trivia: You can obtain a few Euros, in cash, from the front desk and have it billed to your hotel bill; they have a limit, but I only hit them up for 60 over a few days' stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zman319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
2.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Feringapark Hotel
Feringapark Hotel
#325 of 381 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#73 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Freisinger Hof Hotel
Freisinger Hof Hotel
#142 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
Address: Musenbergstr. 25 - 27, 81929 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Munich s bustling centre and the city s international airport, the Park Inn offers the best of both worlds. You can easily access downtown via a direct line from the nearby S-Bahn station, and the Munich International Airport is only 30 kilometers away. Relax in comfortable rooms that include High-speed Internet in the room rate, and take advantage of convenient on-site dining at the hotel's restaurant and bar. Our in-house fitness room makes it easy to stay in shape while travelling. As another benefit, guests are welcome to utilize our indoor parking facilities, at a charge. This hotel in east Munich is also home to a 51 m2 conference room that can accommodate 25 delegates seated classroom style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Munchen Ost Hotel Munich
Park Inn Munich
Munich Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing