We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
Ranked #200 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Will stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Park Inn for an overnight stay between meetings. Conveniently located near public transport and cabs are available on call in a few minutes time. Was pleasantly surprised when I was upgraded to a business suite as the single rooms were not available for an early check-in. Good service and the staff are eager to attend to your requirements. The bar staff are quite friendly and all speak good English. Didn't try the breakfast as I had to check out very early. Will definitely stay here again only next visit to Munich.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Niladri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Guest:

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Kind regards
Katja Hermann
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    173
    97
    44
    28
See reviews for
79
72
42
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Location between the airport and the city, just 20 mins by S-bahn to either one of them. Basic but clean rooms and the price included breakfast and WiFi (only in the lobby / bar area) and wired connection (in the room). Just few mins walk to the hotel from S-bahn station Johanneskirchen. Not much activity in the hotel area but you can always take the train to center of the city. Train tickets are sold at the reception. Nice staff and everything worked ok.

Room Tip: Hotel is located between train tracks and a street, I had no troubles to sleep but street side might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMarkku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Kind regards
Katja Hermann
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

We stopped here after skiing in Austria for one night before a morning flight home. Despite reading some poor reviews, I cannot say a bad word about the place (well, except the wifi). The family room (339) was huge and took 4 easily (including a 12 and 13 year old), had an airey feel to it, and overlooked the car parked on the street. We chose the street side, it was a Saturday night, and one man's "dead" weekend business area, is a tired dad's peaceful night. It was wonderfully quiet. We parked on the street at no cost. We travelled by Sbahn so easily into the Centre for the evening (0ne line, 6 stops, €5 return pp, station two minutes from hotel). Automatic ticket machines at station in english. For interest, the other end of the line (S8) is the airport. Breakfast was well presented and very satisfactory. Wifi was abysmally poor except in the lobby - they kinda know that by now. Staff all friendly and helpful. OK, this morning was a Sunday, but we were at the International Airport within 30 minutes. Would I stay here again, I certainly would, but more importantly, so would the discerning 12 and 13 year olds.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheMcGovernFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Kind regards
Katja Hermann
Park Inn by Radisson München Ost Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
313 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I have stayed twice in the last year at this Hotel 20 mins by rail from Munich Airport - I nice little Hotel with clean rooms, and good for an overnight - both nights I have stayed it has been almost empty and I wonder how it keeps going - however it is well maintained and serves good food and has a nice little Bar - Worth a stay if you need a bed for the night near the Airport at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOPCAT010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Kind regards
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

10-15 minutes driving distance to city center Munich and almost 20 minutes to airport. i have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to avoid the expensive hotel at the city center. free wifi and good breakfast. the hotel is old but the rooms are clean. a train track is nearby that's why you might expect some train noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAQi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Kind regards
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

We spent one night in this PI and we were very satisfied. Room was clean, furniture and facilities older but maintaned. Staff was very nice and polite. Restaurant is cozy and comfortable. Breakfast were OK. Hotel is very closed to tube/subway station (you can buy a ticket in hotel reception) and it takes about 15 min. to citycentre.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Maria,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Sincerely,
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

As a business hotel not bad. Nice and clean and good service.
Located two minutes from S8 but you must be able to manage steps.
Restaurant okay but very limited menu.
No handy shops. Nearest are ten minute walk.

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Mr. Steve,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

KInd regards
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
2.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Feringapark Hotel
Feringapark Hotel
#325 of 381 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#73 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Freisinger Hof Hotel
Freisinger Hof Hotel
#142 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
Address: Musenbergstr. 25 - 27, 81929 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Munich s bustling centre and the city s international airport, the Park Inn offers the best of both worlds. You can easily access downtown via a direct line from the nearby S-Bahn station, and the Munich International Airport is only 30 kilometers away. Relax in comfortable rooms that include High-speed Internet in the room rate, and take advantage of convenient on-site dining at the hotel's restaurant and bar. Our in-house fitness room makes it easy to stay in shape while travelling. As another benefit, guests are welcome to utilize our indoor parking facilities, at a charge. This hotel in east Munich is also home to a 51 m2 conference room that can accommodate 25 delegates seated classroom style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Munchen Ost Hotel Munich
Park Inn Munich
Munich Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing