We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and too warm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
Ranked #223 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 27 July 2013

They couldn't or wouldn't regulate the temperature on the aircondition, so the room was 26 C and it wasn't posible to sleep because of the high temperature. The aircon was also very noisy. And also the railway tracks are right next to the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

This hotel is easily accessible from the airport and to city center by train (5 stops for Marienplatz). It's less than a 5 min walk to the train stop. You can buy your tickets from the front desk which is convenient.

Positives: I really liked the breakfast. Rooms were clean and spacious, even had a mini-fridge. Close to the train stop. Free parking if you park on the street or else they charge to park in the garage. We were lucky to find a spot for the 4 nights we were there. 2 restaurants within walking distance (authentic German and Italian) Both were really good.

Negatives: We had to pay 20 euros for early check-in. No WiFi in your room!! You have to connect by LAN using your laptop and the signal would go in and out. If you wanted wifi, you had to sit in the lobby. My boyfriend was nice enough to share the computer with me. The food in the hotel restaurant was decent but overpriced.

Overall, I would only consider to stay here again if they offer WiFi in your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. Room was clean and enouhg spacious. Stuf was not helpful and friendly . Big problems with the wire less, was not possible to conenct, if conected then disconected soon. No wire less in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Ainars T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Zillertal for a few days of skiing. The Hotel is situated between the airport and the city center in a calm neigthbourhood. We arrived late and was welcomed by a friendly receptionist. The room was spacious, but modest in terms of standard.

The restaurant and bar is closed on Sundays, but there is "Bierstube" across the street, observethat the kitchen is closing at 10 PM.

Breakfast was standard.

Overall, the hotel was OK.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TeoandTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Guest Realtion at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards
Katja Hermann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed at the Park Inn on our first and last nights of our stay. The location was good - easy to get from airport and easy to get into the city. places to park on the road or 14 euros for the garage. 2 minutes from the train station (although no level access). free wifi in reception, cable only in the room. good breakfast variety, but limited restuarant evening meals.

The rooms included a fridge (no mini bar), sink for cleaning and 2 hobs. TV included BBC World News. Free safe.

There isn't much to do locally, but we wanted a hotel with parking as we required a hire car and this suited us.

However, the most disappointing thing was the price of our room. exactly the same room as our other travellers, but we paid considerably more as we had our 2 year old son with us (cot replaced the third bed). why we had to pay more, when kids go free is not clear and we will be taking this up with our booker

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Please be sure, that we will discuss all the feedback you give us and that we are really glad to have you as our guest.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Sincerely,
Katja Hermann
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stayed at the Park Inn for an overnight stay between meetings. Conveniently located near public transport and cabs are available on call in a few minutes time. Was pleasantly surprised when I was upgraded to a business suite as the single rooms were not available for an early check-in. Good service and the staff are eager to attend to your requirements. The bar staff are quite friendly and all speak good English. Didn't try the breakfast as I had to check out very early. Will definitely stay here again only next visit to Munich.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Niladri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Guest:

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Kind regards
Katja Hermann
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Location between the airport and the city, just 20 mins by S-bahn to either one of them. Basic but clean rooms and the price included breakfast and WiFi (only in the lobby / bar area) and wired connection (in the room). Just few mins walk to the hotel from S-bahn station Johanneskirchen. Not much activity in the hotel area but you can always take the train to center of the city. Train tickets are sold at the reception. Nice staff and everything worked ok.

Room Tip: Hotel is located between train tracks and a street, I had no troubles to sleep but street side might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMarkku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Kind regards
Katja Hermann
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel The K Munich Unterfoehring
0.8 mi away
Freisinger Hof Hotel
Freisinger Hof Hotel
#151 of 390 in Munich
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#90 of 390 in Munich
473 reviews
4.9 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
4.5 mi away
IntercityHotel Muenchen
IntercityHotel Muenchen
#135 of 390 in Munich
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Address: Musenbergstr. 25 - 27, 81929 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £69 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Munich s bustling centre and the city s international airport, the Park Inn offers the best of both worlds. You can easily access downtown via a direct line from the nearby S-Bahn station, and the Munich International Airport is only 30 kilometers away. Relax in comfortable rooms that include High-speed Internet in the room rate, and take advantage of convenient on-site dining at the hotel's restaurant and bar. Our in-house fitness room makes it easy to stay in shape while travelling. As another benefit, guests are welcome to utilize our indoor parking facilities, at a charge. This hotel in east Munich is also home to a 51 m2 conference room that can accommodate 25 delegates seated classroom style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Munchen Ost Hotel Munich
Park Inn Munich
Munich Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing