We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel website guarantee is a scam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
Ranked #228 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 4 September 2008

I have a reservation here for Sept. 20 for three nights. I booked it because after searching around for a room for 2 days, I went to their website and they said they had a guarantee as offering the lowest rate or they would lower the rate and refund 25% of the new rate. The FAQ is not mentioned until you actually go to fill out a form requesting the lower rate, where it says you have to request the lower rate within 24 HOURS. I found a lower rate and submitted it. They said no because it wasn't within 24 hours, the rate was in U.S. dollars, not euros, and it was for 2 people, not three (not true of course). So don't make a reservation on their site because there is in effect, no guarantee. They lure you into making the reservation at the higher rate thinking you are protected if you find a lower one. And the reason about dollars vs. euros, what a bunch of crap.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank suzannabanana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2008

Very good hotel, in a very good context with very large and clean rooms.
The breakfast was nice and the service was perfect.

It is very near to the rail way so in some rooms you can hear noise during the night.

The nearest metro station is 50m far from the hotel but there is a metro every 30 min so if you are not lucky you will be waiting there for a long time. The metro takes 15/20 min to get to the city center!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maxcappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

The Park Inn is a very basic, yet very nice place to stay on the outskirts of Munich. I stayed here one night because I was between flights and wanted a hotel not quite in the hustle and bustle of Munich, but also very convenient to the airport train line. First, the hotel is about halfway between the airport and downtown Munich. From the airport, the trip takes roughly 20 minutes (on the S8 train only). Get off at the Johannaskirche stop on the S8, exit the train station and follow the road to the left. The hotel is maybe 100 meters from the train station and very easy to spot. The trains are spaced roughly 20 minutes apart during normal hours.

Check in is a very easy process, and the woman who took care of me was fluent in German and English. The hotel is in a quiet area, so it is possible to sleep with the patio door open or just cracked, and the breeze is very nice. The bed is simple but comfortable, and the bathroom is very basic but functional and I had no complaints. There is also a computer in the lobby with complimentary internet access.

There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel, but I did not use them. There are one or two restaurants within walking distance from the hotel, and of course downtown Munich has plenty of good eating establishments.

I’d stay here again if I had an early flight. It was nothing fancy, but considerably cheaper than most other Munich hotels and I felt it was a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AK-in-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hoteltester647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank achimglasmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgr2015, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank pyottrechek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgr2015, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Musik8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgr2015, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel The K Munich Unterfoehring
0.8 mi away
Freisinger Hof Hotel
Freisinger Hof Hotel
#150 of 390 in Munich
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#90 of 390 in Munich
474 reviews
4.9 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
4.5 mi away
IntercityHotel Muenchen
IntercityHotel Muenchen
#135 of 390 in Munich
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Address: Musenbergstr. 25 - 27, 81929 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £69 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Munich s bustling centre and the city s international airport, the Park Inn offers the best of both worlds. You can easily access downtown via a direct line from the nearby S-Bahn station, and the Munich International Airport is only 30 kilometers away. Relax in comfortable rooms that include High-speed Internet in the room rate, and take advantage of convenient on-site dining at the hotel's restaurant and bar. Our in-house fitness room makes it easy to stay in shape while travelling. As another benefit, guests are welcome to utilize our indoor parking facilities, at a charge. This hotel in east Munich is also home to a 51 m2 conference room that can accommodate 25 delegates seated classroom style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Munchen Ost Hotel Munich
Park Inn Munich
Munich Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing