We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
Ranked #213 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Below Expectations”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights on business, I was not that impressed by this hotel and will probably try somewhere else next visit.
- Biggest shock was that there was no Wi-Fi in room which I didn't expect from Radisson especially that other hotel chains ensures it is there and mostly free as well.
- Location is way far from the city center, only conciliation was that the train station is 3-min walk from hotel but still you have more than 30 min to get to the center.
- Room amenities are very limited
- Gym is very basic, only 3 cardio machines and that's it, they shouldn't even mention there is a Gym.
- Breakfast was good and Staff were very friendly.

I would recommend staying somewhere else close to Munich city center.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a lower floor, maybe you'll get wifi coverage from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hossam_Elgeneidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Hossam_Elgeneidy;

We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate the hotel regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Best regards

Frank Graichen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    182
    101
    46
    31
See reviews for
84
77
43
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very good location for the price. Can go on bus or train to munich and other sites. Great pub across the road to eat and drink. Lovely clean hotel and excellent breakfast :-) wi fi worked well. Enjoy munich is a great place!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthWalesCymraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear NorthWalesCymraes,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.
It is great that you agree with our cost-performance ratio and enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet!

The restauraunt (with beergarden) across the road is indeed very delicious!
Especially in the summertime it is great to have a seat outside and enjoy the sun.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
Your Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good location outside the city. Train station is 200 M away. Bar across the street. Secure parking. Friendly staff. In a secluded side of the city. Low traffic density. And the primary reason to stay is the proximity to the rail station that allows fast service to any areas in the city, or long distance rail service. If shopping is your passion then I would stay closer to the city center. However for business it worked out very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Jeff,

thank you very much for your positive feedback!

We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay. The location is indeed perfect for business and leisure travellers, as it is located 200 meters from the S-Bahn station Johanneskirchen, which brings you to the city center within 20 minutes.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
You Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munchen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very clean room. Good bed. Friendly personel. Only ethernet internet access, no wifi in the rooms. That is a pity, you have to bring your own router. S bahn is close by, direct access to the City of Munchen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rene/Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Rene and Peter,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We will pass on your good words to our staff!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. The location is perfect in fact, as the s-bahn to the city center and some grassed areas are near by.

Please be assured that the issue "WiFi in our guest rooms" is already under examination and will be revised as soon as possible.

Best regards,
Your Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
534 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It was a beautiful cold night when we touched down at Munich International airport a few years ago. As it was our very first trip to Europe, we were very excited to view the good floral country side
& it was during the wintry season, we saw the snow covered alpine trees passing by as the coach made its way to Country Inn.
Checking in was quick & we were quickly allocated to our rooms. Instead of the usual aircondition, we have natural cold air in our room. During the night, I suddenly received a phone call from back home something urgent cropped out . Turned out to be a prank call from my colleague which I told myself I would pulverised him when I get back. Room was clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Park Inn by Radisson Munich East. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With kind regards,
Your Park Inn by Radisson Munich East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

An entire group of us stayed there for a few days during the "Analytica Messe München" trade show; we essentially got booked into this hotel because others that are closer to Messe München were booked. The hotel is OK, it has full services, but it is fairly far out from the center, and it took taxi rides almost every time we tried to get somewhere (restaurant, meetings at Messe München, etc.)

Room Tip: There is a train line going right by the hotel. Take a room that faces the street, which is not at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renato Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for four days at this hotel doing a city break in Munich. The location was great close to tube station and they also had parking if you have a car which was a nice touch. We were given a twin bed would have preferred a double but not sure if they misunderstood when we booked. The room was clean as was the bathroom, shower only. There was no safe in the room but safe lock up in reception which was a little inconvenient. They did have a little fridge and hob and sink if you wanted to cook something as well as an iron and ironing board. The beds were quite firm but the thing that let this hotel down the most was the pillows, they were what I would call a continental size pillow (the biggish ones you use to decorate your bed) and were flat as a pancake once you lay on them, I rang reception to ask for more pillows they were only happy to send 2 extra pillows which helped but I did wake up with a really sore neck. Breakfast was acceptable but I think they used powdered egg to make the scrambled egg which was a little disappointing, the rest was actually quite good. The staff were friendly and efficient and on a whole it was an average stay in an average hotel. In my opinion is a good hotel for short business trips but not for romantic get away as we had planned!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Munich City East
Courtyard Munich City East
#118 of 382 in Munich
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#66 of 382 in Munich
1,199 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#177 of 382 in Munich
674 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#74 of 382 in Munich
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
Address: Musenbergstr. 25 - 27, 81929 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Munich s bustling centre and the city s international airport, the Park Inn offers the best of both worlds. You can easily access downtown via a direct line from the nearby S-Bahn station, and the Munich International Airport is only 30 kilometers away. Relax in comfortable rooms that include High-speed Internet in the room rate, and take advantage of convenient on-site dining at the hotel's restaurant and bar. Our in-house fitness room makes it easy to stay in shape while travelling. As another benefit, guests are welcome to utilize our indoor parking facilities, at a charge. This hotel in east Munich is also home to a 51 m2 conference room that can accommodate 25 delegates seated classroom style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Munchen Ost Hotel Munich
Park Inn Munich
Munich Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing