We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
Ranked #221 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel,very close to the train station but far away from the city center,it takse 20-25 minutes to get to the center,furniture is old,rooms are large however,breakfast is on the average,no free wifi at the rooms but only at the reception area

Stayed: August 2014
Thank ayşe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review.
This kind of feedback is very important to us und helps us to improve our services.

We are really sorry, that you were not totally satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel.
Please be sure that we will discuss your comments with our team and will take action to ensure the high Park Inn by Radisson standards you may expect.

Regarding the Internet, we would like to inform you that we have already arranged all the steps to switch to WIFI presently
and that we advance the matter as soon as possible. Maybe you can already enjoy wireless Internet on your next stay with us.

To discuss your concern further please contact the hotel directly and ask for Mr. Frank Graichen, General Manager.
We are sure that together we can eliminate all open issues.

On behalf of our entire staff we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Your team from the Park Inn by Radisson Munich East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed as a family of two adults and three children. We loved mosre or else everything in this hotel.
Location is in a quiet nice neighborehood, you can walk to the local supermarket, there are free parking in the street, no traffic in the area, just perfect.
Room was large, all the family had enough room, there was a small bag for our baby, with a doll and baby amenities, really nice touch.
Breakfast was really good, you can order real coffee and omlette.

However, the big and significant downside is that they do not have wifi in the room. I think this is the first hotel I have stayed in the last two year that did not have that. We had to go in the night to the lobby to use the internet, which is very important for my wife an me.

As the title says, if they had wifi in the room, I would have given 5 points as a family hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms to the street side are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear rerar,

thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Park Inn by Radisson Munich East. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

It is a pleasure for us to tell you, that we have free of charge wifi available in all areas since a few weeks!

The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With kind regards,
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Positives:
- Clean, standard hotel
- Wifi provided in rooms and all over hotel
- Great bfast provided! Lots of fresh fruit varieties, snacks, plenty of yogurt choices and Nutella jam for bread :)

Negatives:
- situated in suburb, far away from downtown city
- the closest supermarket is 15mins walk to Lidl, which closed on Sunday and daily closed early 8pm

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magdajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Magdajes,

many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please note that you can find our exactly location on our website.
Furtherwards we are also very sad about the supermarket opening times in bavaria.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Your Park Inn by Radisson Munich East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times. And it is easy to get to from the airport, and easy to get into the city center. The S bahn stop Johanneskirchen is about 2 min. walk from the hotel.

The rooms a good, and have a mini kitchen (microwave, stove and fridge) but no utensils.

The breakfast is good, and if you want an omelet or a fried egg, just ask the staff, and they will make it for you.

The hotel has a parking garage (210 cm hight), but there are free parking in the streets around the hotel.

If you can't sleep because of some noise, ask for a room with street view instead of train view, or bring some earplugs with you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwegiandanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear norwegiandanish,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,
Your Park Inn by Radisson Munich East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very convenient, clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Great Restaurant with fabulous breakfast. Will definitely recommended to everyone for business and private reasons. Only issue with WiFi as it works only in reception and restaurant area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Anatolii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Anatolii K;

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Frank Graichen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel does not live up to the corporate standards set by Park Inn by Rezidor. Wi-Fi does not work in the hotel rooms and it is veeery slow in public areas. The hotel web site says 3.2 km to city centre. The truth is close to 8 km or almost 20 minutes by S-bahn. The train runs 8 (!!) meters from the hotel window.
The management gives a clear message to the guests: "We don,t care!"

Room Tip: The garage is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Westcoasttraveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Westcoasttraveller49,

thank you very much for staying in the Park Inn by Radisson Munich East and for the efforts to inform us about your impressions while staying with us.

I am referring to my separate email of last week. We were most concerned to recognize the lack of attention in our usual high standards.

Please accept our sincere apologies and may we assure you that your experience was an exception rather than the rule. We have spoken to all departments to ensure that the problems you highlighted are put right without delay.

Westcoasttraveller49, should you have the opportunity to stay with us again, we would be very grateful if you could contact me on 0049-89-95729-454 so that I can ensure that your next stay is satisfactory in every respect. For your next visit with us, we like to offer you a completely room night free of charge.

Meanwhile, thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to bring these matters to our attention, enabling us to increase our leaning trough your valuable and constructive feedback.

Best regards,
Frank Graichen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was traveling with my very American cousins who were surprised to see twin size beds in a hotel. The hotel was clean, affordable and it was easy enough to get to the city centre. The breakfast was included and was quite delicious. They offer free wifi & computer usage in their lobby which came in really handy when traveling around Europe. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank likes2travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_MUCP2, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear likes2travel77;

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards from Munich

Frank Graichen
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson München Ost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
2.2 mi away
ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
2.9 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#195 of 387 in Munich
724 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Address: Musenbergstr. 25 - 27, 81929 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £65 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Munich s bustling centre and the city s international airport, the Park Inn offers the best of both worlds. You can easily access downtown via a direct line from the nearby S-Bahn station, and the Munich International Airport is only 30 kilometers away. Relax in comfortable rooms that include High-speed Internet in the room rate, and take advantage of convenient on-site dining at the hotel's restaurant and bar. Our in-house fitness room makes it easy to stay in shape while travelling. As another benefit, guests are welcome to utilize our indoor parking facilities, at a charge. This hotel in east Munich is also home to a 51 m2 conference room that can accommodate 25 delegates seated classroom style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Munchen Ost Hotel Munich
Park Inn Munich
Munich Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing