We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shines brighter than it is”
Review of Eden Hotel Wolff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eden Hotel Wolff
Ranked #40 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shines brighter than it is”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The big plus of this hotel is its location right next to train mainstation. Good for short citytrips.
Service is poor.. they act like a high class hotel and so are the prices but for this service it's way overpriced. I was there once and wouldn't chose it again.

My experience: First we waited for a long time at the reception to check in. The reason was that the (elder) receptionist didn't expect that a young couple would check in in their hotel ...
Next thing was that she couldn't find our reservation.. finally she did and what we got was a twin bed room although we booked doublebed/kingsize. Beside this fact the room was very good, modern interiour, clean, how it should be. But twin bed was not acceptable for us, so we asked for another room. But the 2nd room was just a shame. Very small, old and damaged furniture.. good for a youthhostel, but not for the price we paid. So we had to go down to the reception for the third time and to complain again. Since this little room was no option we wanted back the twin bed room. The elder lady at the reception was so annoying!
Fortunately, another (younger) receptionist, maybe her boss, noticed our situation and could finally find a solution. We got an upgrade to the junior suite which was very cool and a pleasant end :-)
This room was good, clean, nice bed. Unfortunately the shower didn't work.. it only knew cold and very hot...

All in all we were happy with the upgrade but the first impression counts and it was terrible. It seemed to us that they have problem with younger people who don't seem rich. But their service is far away from what they think they are. Just because I'm young and don't wear Prada doesn't mean I'm not used to 4 and 5 star hotels. This hotel is okay, but the price should be the half!

Room Tip: If you find a promo rate, it's fine. But never pay the regular price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    547
    129
    36
    13
See reviews for
246
346
148
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Very nice hotel; clean & comfortable but the five stars goes to that AND the location. We came to Munich via train to the Hauptbahnhof and walked our bags across the street and checked in ... couldn't have been simpler. We stayed in a very nice room, large for the region. Our favorite beer garden (Augustiner) is a few short blocks away, and there are many, many restaurants and beer halls within easy transportation on foot or light rail. There is a trolley station right next door which we used to go to the Schloss Nymphenburg, and there are multiple U and S-bahn stations nearby which take you anywhere. It's also a very nice walk to the center of Munich, the Marienplatz. When it rained we just took the subway to the center of Marienplatz and popped up right in front of our restaurant. There's a functional little bar within the hotel as well where we ended some of our days with a nightcap. The Hauptbahnhof is a great place to have breakfast too.
Just FYI that they don't allow more than two to a room that's labeled as a double; we could have fit 4 in our room easy but needed to get two rooms instead.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limoncello62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland-NZ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Excellent location if your travelling on Trains in Europe. Hotel accross the road from the Main Station. A casual 10 - 15 min walk into the main shopping strip and tourist area. Note for Winter travellers, there are alot of underground malls and stations along this walk so you can do most of this underground. Hotel Clean and Comfortable, overall impression is they have a good property maintenance programme.Rooms are large (224) and suggest ask for a room at the rear of the Hotel as this will be quieter than on the side facing the main road and the Train station. But the best of all was the Breakfast, I have travelled over Europe many times and this has to be one of the best breakfasts I have had in a long time! No free wireless internet (use the coffe club shop across the road) but they do have a publice computer.

Room Tip: Very Close to Train Station
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franklinross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I am only in Munich for one night so I was happy to be next to the train station - for that purpose, this is a good option. On the down side, I made a reservation online that the hotel did not have when I arrived. Breakfast lasted until 10:30 but when I arrived at 10:15 they were removing the coffee. The rooms are fine and the windows open all the way. I paid 130 Euro for a superior single room and would have said that it wasn't worth more than 100, but the included breakfast was nice. There are minibars in the rooms but no movies available. It's about a 15 walk to old town along a very pedestrian friendly route.

Room Tip: go for the upgrade to superior if they will give you a discount on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephiewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I was always told not to stay in hotels near station......we did ...all through Europe...& this one is opposite Munich HBF (main rail station). We had a room at the back of the hotel ...very quiet, very spacious with little lounge area. Lobby staff were very helpful & suggested places to see....breakfast was fabulous...would recommend this hotel very highly...Would definitley stay there again...the big fluffy doonas & bed was to die for!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTRALIA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed in Munich for four nights for a work trip that included a weekend. The hotel was booked and payed for by work and expectations were not high.

I was pleasantly suprised by how clean, modern and functional this hotel was. The lobby staff were helpful and keen to assist with enquiries. The hotel is well located and accross the road from the train station and walking distance to the Platz and central Munich.

The room was well laid out, but the bathroom size, functionality and cleanliness was excellent. An iron is not available in the room, but the lobby staff are more than willing to bring the iron and board up to your room. No free Wi-Fi, but internet is relatively well priced.

We had a drink at the bar whilst waiting for some friends and was quite surprised at how expensive it was in comparison to the thousands of beer halls and bars within walking distance of the hotel.

The hotel restaurant has a variety of food options for guests and the breakfast menu and service is very good.

Overall a great location and a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I picked the Eden Hotel Wolff because it was convenient to the Munich train station. Fortunately, it far exceeded my expectations. The hotel was very modern, clean, trendy and a great location to walk to the downtown sights (Glockenspiel and Hofbrauhaus) in Munich. We could easily pull our suitcases from the train station to the hotel and back. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was delicious!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sconsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 382 in Munich
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#35 of 382 in Munich
1,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 382 in Munich
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel Wolff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Wolff

Property: Eden Hotel Wolff
Address: Arnulfstr. 4, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Munich
#23 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#36 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#49 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel Wolff 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its foundation in 1890 the Eden Hotel Wolff has been managed privately. If you are searching more than simple functionality, we are sure you will feel at home in our First Class Hotel. We offer you a variety of differently designed guest rooms whose flair and cosy elegance allow you to relax after a busy day. Our 214 hotel rooms and suites offer designs to suit everyone's taste, whether you prefer the classic hotel room style, a rather modern but elegant atmosphere or the unique Alpine style. Of course, all rooms have an individually controllable air-conditioning, mini bar, in-room safe, free WIFI-Highspeed internet access and flat-screen. Eight individually styled conference rooms provide the surroundings for any event. Our event planning team will draw up an individual offer to suit your needs and will assist you in every respect. After a long day enjoy the special atmosphere of our Kaminbar and lean back in front of a crackling fire in an open fireplace. One of the specialities from our cocktail menu, a glass of red wine, a draught beer or a fresh juice, will help you relax. Our restaurant Zirbelstube offers you culinary delights that please both the native of Munich and the international guest. The quality of the food is always the focus of attention. Our chefs place great emphasis on products of the local agriculture and on the use of seasonal ingredients. Even our draught beer is a speciality and is brewed in the Tegernsee valley. Visit our spa to recharge your batteries and take away the stress of traveling. Use our gym, sauna, steam bath, solarium, and roof terrace. Its pure relaxation with a breathtaking view of the Munich skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Hotel Wolff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing