We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our Needs”
Review of Eden Hotel Wolff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eden Hotel Wolff
Ranked #42 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Eden Wollf at the beginning of a 10 day trip. Bus from airport to hotel was a snap and hotel check in was quick and friendly. Our King room was pretty basic but it’s what we were expecting so no complaints. The bed was comfy and was outfitted with large fluffy white down comforters. Bathroom was basic with a very skinny shower/tub and mediocre water pressure. We used the recently updated gym every morning before heading out to see the wonderful city sights and, of course, beer gardens.

The Munich train system was amazing and we were able to cover a lot of ground when we didn't feel like walking. Decided on a day trip to Dachau via the train a a short bus ride. We purchased our train/bus tickets directly from the hotel concierge. It was a sobering experience but interesting nonetheless. Of note, the town of Dachau is very cute and worth a stroll thru for a bite to eat or a coffee/pastry in one of their many bakeries.

English Gardens was breathtaking and and I highly recommend a stroll thru this beautiful park. We saw so many people just meandering, biking, picnicking, reading, playing, etc. Beginning to end requires some time - we spent about 3 hours going thru and stopping at the beer gardens along the way. Just hopped in a cab at the end to go back to our hotel. I cannot remember all of the names of the cafes, pubs, restaurants we went to, however, all of our meals were delicious along with all of the various beers we sampled from place to place.

If you are looking for a basic, clean hotel in the city center then this hotel could be it. It has a bit of a business feel to it but suited our needs just fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzyjacuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

The hotel is situated opposite the main railway station so has excellent bus and rail links to the airport and the rest of Munich. The room was modern and comfortable. It was not large but adequate. Very high level of cleanliness. Breakfasts were good, buffet style with a hot and cold selection. Dinner was also very good. The main negative is the cost of the internet at around 50 euros per week. You can get shorter deals for less money. The connection is good once you have it. There is no free wi-fi anywhere in the hotel. However there is a computer that you can use.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDJ-G12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Fabulous hotel - 5 nights were not enough. All the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Upgraded to a superior room. Breakfasts wonderful - free champagne to accompany smoked salmon etc. Nice spa. A hotel with lots of atmosphere and the right attitude to make you come back for another vocation! Thank you to all. Free WiFi in rooms would have been a bonus.

Room Tip: Booked standard but asked for upgrade when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rianviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

As stated before the Hotel is directly across the Hauptbanhof. Easy to get to the trains and also simple to get to the starting point if you have booked any tours, 5 minute walk only. Walking distance to the old town, 10 minutes or so. The hotel it self was nice and clean. My first room,was a good size, considering Europe standards, unfortunately there was a water leak from the ceiling, they moved me to another room which was slightly bigger. Both rooms were on the second floor facing the rail station, noise to be sure, but I got ear plugs and it worked out well. If you can , get a room on the opposite side of the building. A minus is that I had to pay for wireless and the breakfast was not included in my room price, I went down one morning and they charged me €18 ouch. Overall a good experience, would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Directly across from the train station. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean, and quiet. Location is close enough to get to tourist areas but far enough away from them to avoid all the noise. Hotel staff was very helpful. On our last day there, we decided to take a day trip to Salzburg and the hotel staff stored our bags for hours. Very professionally run. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here 1 night at the beginning of our trip and then 2 nights at the end. Even though they said all of their rooms have air conditioning, our room the first night did not. It was hot and difficult to sleep that night. Also, the bed in that room was so hard it felt like we were laying on the floor and the pillow was about a half an inch thick. The room was dirty (there was hair on the bed) and seemed like it hadn't been updated in at least 20 years.

When we stayed 2 nights at the end of our trip we had a much better room. That room had air conditioning and it looked more modern. It was also clean. While the pillows still were paper thin, it had a much more comfortable bed.

Positives:
-Friendly staff
-Excellent location; directly across the street from the main train station

Negatives:
-No internet access at all unless you use their computer in the lobby. Their computer has a German keyboard (which makes since, considering the hotel is in Germany) that may be difficult for non-Germans to figure out. They only allow 15 minutes per day on the computer. I'm fairly good with computers and it took me almost 15 minutes to send a 1 paragraph e-mail (with tons of typos because of the keyboard).
-Not all rooms have AC
-Not all rooms are clean
-Paper thin pillows
-Very hard beds in some rooms

Room Tip: Plan on going to Starbucks with your laptop for internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Directly across from the Central Train Station and a short walk away from Marienplatz. The single rooms are ridiculously small but the doubles are spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelnomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 389 in Munich
1,768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 389 in Munich
1,158 reviews
0 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL Center
KING's HOTEL Center
#54 of 389 in Munich
1,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel Wolff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Wolff

Address: Arnulfstr. 4, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Munich
#23 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#36 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#49 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £99 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel Wolff 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its foundation in 1890 the Eden Hotel Wolff has been managed privately. If you are searching more than simple functionality, we are sure you will feel at home in our First Class Hotel. We offer you a variety of differently designed guest rooms whose flair and cosy elegance allow you to relax after a busy day. Our 214 hotel rooms and suites offer designs to suit everyone's taste, whether you prefer the classic hotel room style, a rather modern but elegant atmosphere or the unique Alpine style. Of course, all rooms have an individually controllable air-conditioning, mini bar, in-room safe, free WIFI-Highspeed internet access and flat-screen. Eight individually styled conference rooms provide the surroundings for any event. Our event planning team will draw up an individual offer to suit your needs and will assist you in every respect. After a long day enjoy the special atmosphere of our Kaminbar and lean back in front of a crackling fire in an open fireplace. One of the specialities from our cocktail menu, a glass of red wine, a draught beer or a fresh juice, will help you relax. Our restaurant Zirbelstube offers you culinary delights that please both the native of Munich and the international guest. The quality of the food is always the focus of attention. Our chefs place great emphasis on products of the local agriculture and on the use of seasonal ingredients. Even our draught beer is a speciality and is brewed in the Tegernsee valley. Visit our spa to recharge your batteries and take away the stress of traveling. Use our gym, sauna, steam bath, solarium, and roof terrace. Its pure relaxation with a breathtaking view of the Munich skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden Hotel Wolff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing