We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, comfortable and classy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Hotel Wolff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eden Hotel Wolff
Ranked #38 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable and classy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

My family (2 adults, 2 adult children) greatly enjoyed our brief 2 day stay at this convenient and classy hotel. Our rooms were roomy, clean, quiet, a bathroom to die for and one of the quietest AC units ever experienced. Loved the convenience to transportation and a short walk to Marienplatz dining and classy shopping experiences. Front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53211Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    525
    122
    36
    13
See reviews for
231
331
144
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed overnight, sharing a twin room with my colleague as the city was packed with conference guests, resulting in totally overprized rooms at all city hotels. So, did not expect much from this old train station hotel. I was however pleasantly surprised by super friendly reception staff, lady Helga in particular, and another older lady the morning after. Super attentive, friendly and funny both of them! Corridors were big, wide and with nice old paintings. Our room was very spacious with a bright and big bathroom as well. Toiletries rather basic, no hair conditioner. Rooms and duvets comfortable and inspite of big windows facing the railways outside, we slept sound without any disturbances. Breakfast, included in the still overprized room rate, was excellent and the cappucino was included instead of just the blend, regular coffee you receive in most hotels. Would I return? Probably, but for a better price though!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hildur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a three night break, with friends, on a trip to Munich to watch a football match. The hotel room was clean and modern, the location was handy enough (perhaps not in the nicest neighbourhood - as is often the case when a hotel is situated close to the city train station but it was safe). Perhaps a 20 minute walk to the city centre, or hop on a tram just outside the hotel and be there in a few mins. The breakfast was very nice too. Staff friendly and hospitable. A lovely little break, and would recommend and stay there again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickM372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

I recently stayed at the Eden Hotel Wolff for 6 nights. As a single, I had a very nice sized room with queen bed and marble bathroom with a lovely tub which I enjoyed. The hotel is right by the Hauptbahnhof and is easily accessed from Munich airport by the airport bus. The bus stops right across the street from the hotel. The hotel is also within easy walking distance to the central part of Munich and all the sights. Bus/subway transport is also easily accessible. This appears to be a well run hotel and has a lovely breakfast.

My only fault with the hotel was their WiFi system. Apparently they use "The Cloud" which gives 30 minutes a day of free internet service. I only managed ever to get 20 + minutes so I tried the free access computer in the lobby. To use that computer one had to get a code from the front desk and that computer only ever allowed me 17 min. If you wanted all day access to the Wifi it was 10 Euros a day. I found this very inconvenient....particularly in this day and age.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nosterfield End
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Very pleasant hotel, right by the central train station.

Helga at reception is friendly.

Just what you would want from a City centre hotel.

Price was OK too.

Not much else to say but Trip Advisor says I have to write 200 characters.

Room Tip: If there was a spa and swimming pool, I did not notice them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesGordon300761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed for one night.

Excellent location, very friendlystaff - you feel the 'family' run business atmosphere with tradition.

Very comfortable stay - only disadvantage is sound from the main street when opening the window.

Room Tip: Choose a high storey floor to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
477 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed one night in Eden Wolff for business. The hotel is decorated in typical Bavarian style and it has a nice atmosphere. Service at the reception upon checking in and out was very good. The room was average and clean, however, the bathroom was small and unhandy: e.g. nowhere to hang your towel, the cord of the hair dryer too short, half the floor (which was only 1 x 1 meter...) turned out flooded after showering and the room was completely damp. The wifi (not free of charge) worked superb. The bar area with open fireplace has a great atmosphere and breakfast was very good. The hotel is located very close to the city center.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeKokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.2 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel Wolff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Wolff

Property: Eden Hotel Wolff
Address: Arnulfstr. 4, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Munich
#22 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#36 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#49 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel Wolff 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its foundation in 1890 the Eden Hotel Wolff has been managed privately. If you are searching more than simple functionality, we are sure you will feel at home in our First Class Hotel. We offer you a variety of differently designed guest rooms whose flair and cosy elegance allow you to relax after a busy day. Our 214 hotel rooms and suites offer designs to suit everyone's taste, whether you prefer the classic hotel room style, a rather modern but elegant atmosphere or the unique Alpine style. Of course, all rooms have an individually controllable air-conditioning, mini bar, in-room safe, free WIFI-Highspeed internet access and flat-screen. Eight individually styled conference rooms provide the surroundings for any event. Our event planning team will draw up an individual offer to suit your needs and will assist you in every respect. After a long day enjoy the special atmosphere of our Kaminbar and lean back in front of a crackling fire in an open fireplace. One of the specialities from our cocktail menu, a glass of red wine, a draught beer or a fresh juice, will help you relax. Our restaurant Zirbelstube offers you culinary delights that please both the native of Munich and the international guest. The quality of the food is always the focus of attention. Our chefs place great emphasis on products of the local agriculture and on the use of seasonal ingredients. Even our draught beer is a speciality and is brewed in the Tegernsee valley. Visit our spa to recharge your batteries and take away the stress of traveling. Use our gym, sauna, steam bath, solarium, and roof terrace. Its pure relaxation with a breathtaking view of the Munich skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Hotel Wolff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing