We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and hotel”
Review of Eden Hotel Wolff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eden Hotel Wolff
Ranked #42 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed in December, I had read some reviews about the area not being that great but me and my partner found it to be fine. The location was perfect for us. The bus from the airport stopped right outside the hotel so travel to and from the airport was extremely easy. The hotel itself was a high standard. The rooms were great and provided enough space. The bathroom was clean and had a bath with a shower. The restaurant that is attached to the hotel served some amazing food although it was the cheapest it was very nice. The staff were great and helped us numerous times, they couldnt do enough and were very proffesional. I wanted to watch bayern munich play but it didnt work out so the concierge gave me his card and told me to email him before I return and he would sort some tickets. I really appreciate when staff go the extra mile and they all did at this hotel. The christmas markets were all within walking distance and we had fun taking in the sites. The tour buses also stop near the hotel and represent good value for money. BMW world although not my thing was actually very interesting for me and my girlfriend who has no interest in that sort of thing, so its worth a stop. Tickets for the bus can be brought at the hotel. I would stay again if returning to munich which I think we will in summer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccc03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We thank you very much for valuating our hotel and your stay. Your detailed comment may be helpful for those who may be a little indecisive if they should book a hotel directly at the main station. Of course, this is not the most beautiful area of Munich, but it is practical as you are connected to all means of transportation. And Munich is a very safe city! We are glad to read that you spent such a pleasant time in Munich and in our hotel. so if you should return in summer we would appreciate to welcome you again! Carola Bumann, PR/Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
There are newer reviews for Eden Hotel Wolff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just a great hotel!

Had a very good dialog with the hotel when ordering the room.
The room was very nice. Bed was very good, didn't smell dust there (i'm allergic). Everything was nice. Bathroom had everything.

People in the front desk was also very prof. The location was perfect!

I would love to go back there.

Room Tip: We had a Superior room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tone_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to valuate our hotel. We appreciate very much the excellent marks you gave us and your kind comment. We hope that we may welcome you again if you visit Munich next time. Carola Bumann, PR/Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Room we were assigned was very spacious with sitting area and nice marble bathroom with tub. Bedding are so comfortable with nice pillows and comforter. Right across from Lufthansa bus stop. It would have been perfect if wifi was free...I had to pay 10 euro for 1 device (15 if you connect.2 devices).

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank musashinohaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We thank you very much for your hotel valuation and the excellent marks you gave us. We are glad to read that you had a good time in Munich and as well in our hotel. We hope that we may welcome you again if you come to Munich next time. Carola Bumann, PR/Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Its an very old Hotel. When I told my Dad I was staying there he was amazed that he used to stay there 40 years ago.... :D

Rooms are new and renovated (recently) not all yet.. so best to ask for new rooms.

Standard Rooms are Tiny so ask for bigger rooms if budget permits.

Provides a Decent Breakfast spread.

Room Tip: Ask for the back rooms (No facing the roads) if you prefer a less noisy sleep...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WKKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to valuate our hotel and your stay. It is in fact quite funny that your father already stayed with us and remembers us. But as you stated we are an old-established hotel in Munich since 1890. We hope that you spent some pleasant days in Munich and would appreciate to welcome you again if you come to Munich another time. Carola Bumann/PR/Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here in February for business. The hotel is nicely decorated if you like traditional style. Very nice atmosphere in the bar. The restaurant offers good local food. The rooms are average, but extremely loud. Your hear the subway during the night and any movement outside of your room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014
Google Translation

Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie keinen erholsamen Schlaf in unserem Haus finden konnten. Wir haben unsere Hotelzimmer vor geraumer Zeit mit Schallschutztüren und Schallschutzfenstern ausgestattet, um den Lärm vom Hotelflur bzw. den Straßenlärm zu dämpfen. Natürlich sollten auch Geräusche aus den umliegenden Gästezimmern auf ein Minimum beschränkt sein und nicht, wie von Ihnen geschildert, als ruhestörend empfunden werden. Wir entschuldigen uns in aller Form für die Unannehmlichkeiten und werden das Zimmer hinsichtlich eines möglichen baulichen Fehlers untersuchen, um sicher zu stellen, dass unsere Gäste zukünftig keinen Grund mehr zur Reklamation haben. Es ist natürlich sehr schade, dass Sie unser Haus mit einem negativen Eindruck verlassen haben und es würde uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie uns trotz allem noch einmal die Gelegenheit geben würden, Sie von unserem Service zu überzeugen. Carola Bumann, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Eden is close to everything, from the Central metro station, to Karlsplatz and the center of the city.
Polite and aware personnel. A place that will support your trip whatever the reason is.
The personnel at the concierge were amazing! They were informative for anything between Bayern Munich and places to go and eat. Most of all I would like to exert their politeness and openness, making us feel in a very friendly environment.
The rooms are spacious. I don't speak German so. I would prefer to have the tV playing more English speaking channels.
Try also the Keller for dinner. We went there after the strong suggestion of the person at the concierge and he was right! The Snitzel we tried was v e r y good!

Room Tip: I think that the upper floors have been renovated, but all rooms are quite, spacious and clean. Try...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiorgosPap1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you very much for your valuation and the best marks you gave our hotel. Your very detailed and kind comment shows us that you have been completely content with our services and spent a pleasant with us and in Munich. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Carola Bumann, PR/Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This place is across from the train station, literally. Walk out by McDonald's, cross the street and it's on your left.

It's being renovated and if my room was any indication they are doing a pretty good job.

The staff was friendly and helpful. I needed directions to Augustiner (see my review), it's about 8 blocks and they explained how to get there and gave me a map.

The room was tiny!!! A twin bed, a desk and a mini-fridge. Had they made the desk a bit smaller instead of L-shaped I might have had room for my suitcase. As it was I had to put it on the chair. Clean bedding and laminate wood floors made the room all the better.

A clean bath, although I wish they had had the shower head on the end of the tub instead of the side.

Breakfast was the highlight. The had the typical European bread, cold-cuts and cheese, but they also had scrambled eggs and bacon. Good coffee and a great selection really made this a step up.

Some of the reviewers commuted in the location, but to be honest I felt very safe and evidently did most of the others in the area. There was no shortage of people walking around the area. The one sex shop I saw was tastefully done (well as tasteful as a sex shop can be). Nobody was at the door inviting you in.

If I am in Munich and need a hotel by the train station again, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: On the backside of the hotel, the trains are quite noisy on the front side I am sure since I could b...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRH-McTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to valuate our hotel and to write such a detailed review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and in Munich and hope that we may welcome you
again in the future. We thank you for your recommendation. Carola Bumann, PR/Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#6 of 385 in Munich
1,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 385 in Munich
1,128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel Wolff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Wolff

Address: Arnulfstr. 4, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Munich
#23 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#36 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#49 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £97 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel Wolff 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its foundation in 1890 the Eden Hotel Wolff has been managed privately. If you are searching more than simple functionality, we are sure you will feel at home in our First Class Hotel. We offer you a variety of differently designed guest rooms whose flair and cosy elegance allow you to relax after a busy day. Our 214 hotel rooms and suites offer designs to suit everyone's taste, whether you prefer the classic hotel room style, a rather modern but elegant atmosphere or the unique Alpine style. Of course, all rooms have an individually controllable air-conditioning, mini bar, in-room safe, free WIFI-Highspeed internet access and flat-screen. Eight individually styled conference rooms provide the surroundings for any event. Our event planning team will draw up an individual offer to suit your needs and will assist you in every respect. After a long day enjoy the special atmosphere of our Kaminbar and lean back in front of a crackling fire in an open fireplace. One of the specialities from our cocktail menu, a glass of red wine, a draught beer or a fresh juice, will help you relax. Our restaurant Zirbelstube offers you culinary delights that please both the native of Munich and the international guest. The quality of the food is always the focus of attention. Our chefs place great emphasis on products of the local agriculture and on the use of seasonal ingredients. Even our draught beer is a speciality and is brewed in the Tegernsee valley. Visit our spa to recharge your batteries and take away the stress of traveling. Use our gym, sauna, steam bath, solarium, and roof terrace. Its pure relaxation with a breathtaking view of the Munich skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden Hotel Wolff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing