We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and tidy hotel, good location”
Review of Eden Hotel Wolff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eden Hotel Wolff
Ranked #39 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice and tidy hotel, good location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We enjoyed a weekend break at the hotel. Hotel is centrally located by the Hauptbahnhof with just short distance to most attractions. Hotel was nice and tidy, with very serviceoriented staff. In general, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcsvae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    532
    125
    36
    13
See reviews for
236
337
146
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Eden Wolf Hotel in Munich was the last hotel we stayed in on our European vacation. From the time we drove up to the entrance the service has been great. It is centrally located in the central part of Munich across the street from the train station. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We had two rooms, a single and a double. When we first sat on the beds, we thought they were going to be too soft but they were not. They were very comfortable. The beds have the traditional European coverlets. The restaurant in the hotel is very good with a nice choice. They did everything they could do to make our stay enjoyable. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed in this Hotel after having a rather unpleasant night at the Hotel next door (NH Hotel). From the moment I entered the Hotel, I could see that this Hotel is by far better. The lobby is nicely done and gives an overall good feel. The staff is generally nice. The room is a decent size and feels fresh and comfy. Most of the room is made of wood and therefore gives it a nice Bavarian feel. Everything was very clean and neat. The breakfast was good but could have had more choice.

Overall, I had a great experience and would be happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opfikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Hotel is at a very good location, directly opposite of the main station in Munich. Rooms are small, but new and stylish. Bathroom not renovated yet, but still okay. Hotel is not having free Wifi which is always anoying me. Didn't see it during the booking procedure. I usually avoid hotels where they charge for internet. That was my fault.
Breakfast is a bit overpriced for what you get and must be better for such a price. We had to wait 5 minutes for coffee, table was not ready and we had to take our cuttlery ourself and prepare the table???? At 10.30 they bring in the vaccum cleaner to show the guest, its time to leave. Never saw that before in a 4 star hotel... It seems staff is not well trained...
Overall Hotel is okay, avoid the breakfast and dont expect WIFI. If you need breakfast and WIFI try another hotel...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyStGallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is actually looking very dated but the room I got was very spacious and very clean, the service was fine and the breakfast was very good and included in the room rate. So it is a good selection for a business trip - when nothing fancy is needed. The location is also very good - right next to the rail station and only a very short walk (10mins) to the pubs and restaurants in the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick189932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We thank you for your valuation of our hotel and for the good marks. You are right to state that the appearance of the public areas of the hotel seems to be dated but due to the fact that the hotel already exists since 1890 we keep up and show this tradition in some places. Of course, the hotel rooms are renovated regularly and have a modern standard. We hope that you spent a pleasant time in our hotel and would appreciate to welcome you again hereafter. Carola Bumann, PR/Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was my third visit to this hotel. I have previously given this hotel 5 stars and an Excellent rating. Well for the most part all is the same, great staff, great location, wonderful breakfasts. The bar is still cozy and friendly. However, WiFi, is a problem. Most hotels have WiFi in the lobby free, not the Eden, there is a PC station in the lobby that is not free either. This is not convenient when on a business trip, and you need to be in, at least minimum contact. The charge is 10 Euro for 120 minutes, which should be enough time to check your email daily, however, there is no directions on how to log off after you have finished. So, once you log on, and do not log off, your 10Euro is gone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DriftwoodB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We thank you for valuating our hotel and appreciate to read that you are a frequent visitor of our hotel. Concnering your criticism on behalf of the charges for an internet access we like to correct and explain the handling of it: For guests who only want to check their e-mails we have an internet terminal in the lobby and this is free of charge. In the rooms we generally have a free internet access of minutes per day, for further access there is a flat rate of 10.-€ for 24 hours. We are sorry that you maybe were not informed well enough about all these possibilities, but we want to avoid that you keep a negative impression of our hotel in mind. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit Munich again and would appreciate to welcome you then. Carola Bumann, PR/Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed in December, I had read some reviews about the area not being that great but me and my partner found it to be fine. The location was perfect for us. The bus from the airport stopped right outside the hotel so travel to and from the airport was extremely easy. The hotel itself was a high standard. The rooms were great and provided enough space. The bathroom was clean and had a bath with a shower. The restaurant that is attached to the hotel served some amazing food although it was the cheapest it was very nice. The staff were great and helped us numerous times, they couldnt do enough and were very proffesional. I wanted to watch bayern munich play but it didnt work out so the concierge gave me his card and told me to email him before I return and he would sort some tickets. I really appreciate when staff go the extra mile and they all did at this hotel. The christmas markets were all within walking distance and we had fun taking in the sites. The tour buses also stop near the hotel and represent good value for money. BMW world although not my thing was actually very interesting for me and my girlfriend who has no interest in that sort of thing, so its worth a stop. Tickets for the bus can be brought at the hotel. I would stay again if returning to munich which I think we will in summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccc03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We thank you very much for valuating our hotel and your stay. Your detailed comment may be helpful for those who may be a little indecisive if they should book a hotel directly at the main station. Of course, this is not the most beautiful area of Munich, but it is practical as you are connected to all means of transportation. And Munich is a very safe city! We are glad to read that you spent such a pleasant time in Munich and in our hotel. so if you should return in summer we would appreciate to welcome you again! Carola Bumann, PR/Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#7 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.2 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel Wolff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Wolff

Property: Eden Hotel Wolff
Address: Arnulfstr. 4, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Munich
#23 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#36 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#49 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel Wolff 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its foundation in 1890 the Eden Hotel Wolff has been managed privately. If you are searching more than simple functionality, we are sure you will feel at home in our First Class Hotel. We offer you a variety of differently designed guest rooms whose flair and cosy elegance allow you to relax after a busy day. Our 214 hotel rooms and suites offer designs to suit everyone's taste, whether you prefer the classic hotel room style, a rather modern but elegant atmosphere or the unique Alpine style. Of course, all rooms have an individually controllable air-conditioning, mini bar, in-room safe, free WIFI-Highspeed internet access and flat-screen. Eight individually styled conference rooms provide the surroundings for any event. Our event planning team will draw up an individual offer to suit your needs and will assist you in every respect. After a long day enjoy the special atmosphere of our Kaminbar and lean back in front of a crackling fire in an open fireplace. One of the specialities from our cocktail menu, a glass of red wine, a draught beer or a fresh juice, will help you relax. Our restaurant Zirbelstube offers you culinary delights that please both the native of Munich and the international guest. The quality of the food is always the focus of attention. Our chefs place great emphasis on products of the local agriculture and on the use of seasonal ingredients. Even our draught beer is a speciality and is brewed in the Tegernsee valley. Visit our spa to recharge your batteries and take away the stress of traveling. Use our gym, sauna, steam bath, solarium, and roof terrace. Its pure relaxation with a breathtaking view of the Munich skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Hotel Wolff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing