We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality with very reasonable price”
Review of Eden Hotel Wolff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eden Hotel Wolff
Ranked #40 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good quality with very reasonable price”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is almost a perfect choise if you arrive by train to Munic. It's just over the street on the otherside of the station. The area is maybe not the most beautiful like the station areas never are, but it's ok and it only takes 5 minutes to walk to this nice city center.

The room was nice looking and in good condition and much better as we were expecting. The breakfast was super and we really enjoyed to wellness area. We love sauna and there was two different kind of free in use. And the outlook from the wellness area balcony is nice.

The only thing we did not like, was the internet: it did not work very well and was free only half an hour in a day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    538
    127
    36
    13
See reviews for
240
340
147
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
163 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I was booked in a single room and that is why, younshould not draw any general conclusions on this hotel from my report.
Yes, the location is great, yes, if you have room facing the rear, you may get a reasonably quiet night.
Check in friendly an fast, aircon , wifi working fine, but , and this is my great BUT stay away from single rooms. I am not usually claustrophobic, but this ( way too soft, uncomfortable ) single bed, tucked in the corner, one side directly against the wall...........I didn't know these kind of rooms still exist.
Again , no general conclusions, but if at least a minimum of reasonable space is what you need...stay away from single rooms in this place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hongkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have been making the EHW my "Munich Home" since 1989. We even have a room that we call "The Speck Room, #453". The friends we have made there, David, Helga, Katarina are so special that I have framed pictures of them at the hotel in my study. The location is great--right across from the trainstation. You can ride the bus from the airport and get off at the trainstation and you are home for your visit. Easy walk to the Mariianplatz or you can ride the SBahn. The staff at the EHW are more than helpful with arranging tours for you as well. Don't miss your experience in Munich....a marvelous hotel in a marvelous city.

Room Tip: My room looks right across to the train station (no noise) and I love standing at the window and obs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VolsAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very confortable and typical hotel.
Easy to access Marienplatz through Karlsplatz by walking. Bus, tramway and train nearby.
Fabulous breakfast but very expensive.
Actually wireless is free around Europe in most hotels but here only 30 minutes allowed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero, Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I was pleased with this hotel. The room and staff were nice. The price was perfect for what I revived in return. I would come back to this hotel. The location is right in front of the main train station and very near to the downtown. The only negative is that they want 10 euros for poor internet per day! Or 30 mins free poor internet every 24 hours.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dougzihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for one night in June 2014.

It is a good hotel for the price. Looking around before I booked I realised that Munich is not the cheapest place to stay so I think the hotel is reasonably priced. We were travelling to Munich (by plane) and then moving onto Salzburg (by train) so we wanted to be close to the train station but also walking distance to the town centre. This fit the bill and like other people said the location is good for both of these. Staying near main train stations in big cities can sometimes not be the greatest of areas, but it was fine. It took about 15 minutes to walk into the very centre of the town and there are lots of places to eat within a short walking distance.

Our room was big, very clean and well furnished. It also had a free safe, which is a definite plus and we appreciated this very much.

The hotel could do with free 24 hour wifi but this is the first time I have stayed in Germany so that might not be the norm. The stay did not include breakfast so I cannot comment but the reception area, bar and restaurant area are all very nice.

I would stay again at this hotel when in Munich.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brown9952173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A local business friend proposed the hotel and it turned to be a very good choise in all aspects of what a business user shall ask for. Most important is that all of the stuff had the will to help in every issue or inquiry (and that for me is more critical, because no Hotel on planet earth is without some minor or major issues.. the willingness to find proper solutions is what really makes the difference.) On the plus side of course is the location that is very suitable for any kind of visitor. If you like to walk you can fiind yourself in the very city center just in some minutes through a very nice and sight-seeing route.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#8 of 383 in Munich
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 383 in Munich
1,532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#33 of 383 in Munich
1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel Wolff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Wolff

Property: Eden Hotel Wolff
Address: Arnulfstr. 4, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Munich
#23 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#36 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#49 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel Wolff 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its foundation in 1890 the Eden Hotel Wolff has been managed privately. If you are searching more than simple functionality, we are sure you will feel at home in our First Class Hotel. We offer you a variety of differently designed guest rooms whose flair and cosy elegance allow you to relax after a busy day. Our 214 hotel rooms and suites offer designs to suit everyone's taste, whether you prefer the classic hotel room style, a rather modern but elegant atmosphere or the unique Alpine style. Of course, all rooms have an individually controllable air-conditioning, mini bar, in-room safe, free WIFI-Highspeed internet access and flat-screen. Eight individually styled conference rooms provide the surroundings for any event. Our event planning team will draw up an individual offer to suit your needs and will assist you in every respect. After a long day enjoy the special atmosphere of our Kaminbar and lean back in front of a crackling fire in an open fireplace. One of the specialities from our cocktail menu, a glass of red wine, a draught beer or a fresh juice, will help you relax. Our restaurant Zirbelstube offers you culinary delights that please both the native of Munich and the international guest. The quality of the food is always the focus of attention. Our chefs place great emphasis on products of the local agriculture and on the use of seasonal ingredients. Even our draught beer is a speciality and is brewed in the Tegernsee valley. Visit our spa to recharge your batteries and take away the stress of traveling. Use our gym, sauna, steam bath, solarium, and roof terrace. Its pure relaxation with a breathtaking view of the Munich skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Hotel Wolff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing