We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Nordfriedhof”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ranked #103 of 383 Hotels in Munich
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ibis Nordfriedhof”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Very easily reached by airport bus or U-bahn; just a short stroll from either pick-up/set-down point. The area itself is very impersonal - somewhat 'dead' being near Munich's biggest cemetery!
I had supper there; no hot meal was available but the salad and fruit salad were very good.
The room, however, was too cold (my guess about 16-18 C) [as cold as the grave!] which made sleeping uncomfortable.
The next morning I wished to use the computer to print my flight boarding pass, but the computer's printer did not work. The lady receptionist said I could email the printout to the hotel computer which would print it, but that didn't work either. I returned to the reception but the lady was too busy trying to operate the TV to pay any attention.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    391
    197
    39
    17
See reviews for
122
279
82
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The beds are good, it is possible to arrave very late and leave very early. I got a big room (not very nice, but big) and the bathroom was nothing special (not for this price). The hotel is ideal if you are looking for a place to sleep only.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Hotel with a very high standard considering its category. Rooms clean, excellent breakfast and very helpful staff. The location, near to the lufthansa airport bus stop and to the U-bahn makes it the perfect hotel for business travellers comming in via plane.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The hotel is great. I only had 2 problems: I changed my reservation for a room with twin beds and the hotel confirmed by email and when we get there, the room wasn´t exactly what they told me it would be! There is only one guy, night shift, that is not helpful at all but among all the staff it was only this one rude guy. The day staff and the others night staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

During Oktoberfests Munich hotel prices are very high. Ibis costs were relatively ok given its good location (booked 5 months earlier). Airport bus (11 euros) stops near. U6 underground even nearer. The U6 gets you to Marienplatz (centre) or Goetheplatz (Oktoberfest) without changing. Staff give good tourist advice. They can also sell train tickets for public transport. Room comfortable. Breakfast very good (could stay open later than 10 am in the morning during Oktoberfest). Good bar. Could do with vending machine for water/soft drinks.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sightseer888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.8 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.3 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#50 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Muenchen City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Muenchen City Nord

Property: Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Address: Ungererstr. 139, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Muenchen City Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis München City Nord offers 138 comfortable rooms with air condition and Wi-Fi, a modern bar and restaurant. Located in the northern centre of Munich (Schwabing), the hotel is easy to find and has a hotel own underground car park. Most of the rooms are very quiet with the few of the hotel atrium. The subway and the airport-shuttle-bus-stop are only 300m from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Muenchen City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Munich
Accor Muenchen City Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing