We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and will be even better once the works are completed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ranked #112 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a night, the night before moving into my own place in Munich,

First impressions were of scaffolding! However the hotel's website warned me of this so no marks deducted here,

Underground parking was €8 which is a euro cheaper than the other Ibis I'd stayed in the previous night!

The room had recently been refurbished and was to usual Ibis standards. Wifi was extra in the room but the deal included breakfast also so I opted for the package. The bathroom was spotless and all fixtures worked. Still slightly reserved on that substance they call soap, however I cannot single out one particular Ibis hotel for this!

Breakfast was very good and tasty, and the breakfast room was spacious, in contrast to the other Ibis in Schwabing Nord just up the road, of which I have written another review.

Check out time was midday and I was on the way to my own place!

I can't comment on the price here as someone else paid for me,

Overall a very pleasant hotel and whilst I will not (need to) stay here again whilst I am living in Munich, I would certainly recommend it to anyone passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex0177
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The price was reasonable. Not very clean. In 6 days they never changed the blankets. Very convenniant if you are visitng the MOC. Only 4 stations away. The metro is just 100m away. Only 10min from downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 121lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here with on my school trip and it was fantastic. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet was the best out of all the hotels we stayed at, they had actual food, lots of variety. And there was free internet!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I've tried to find Pullman Munich. I went to reception and a front desk male staff on March 7th(afternoon shift) showed a fantastic performance to me giving a direction. Even though he was busy, but he came out and showed me the direction. This is unfortable memory to me. Thank you.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Clean, everything was working properly. The receptionist, bartenders and waitress always interact with a smile. Excellent restaurant compared to more famous and often disappointing ones. All this makes You almost forget that You are located quite far from the heart of the business.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed here one night in February 2012. My room was on the "back" of the hotel, and I noticed no street noise. The double door separating the room from the hall seemed to make a big difference to the noise level in the room. Unfortunately, the insulation to the room above me was not very good, and I heard people moving around quite a lot in the evening.
I did not use the Internet, but a colleague did, and had no problems.
We drove up from Italy, and the roads to arrive from the south were easy to travel. We also found free parking on the street behind the hotel. I don't know if the parking lot of the hotel charges a fee or not, since we decided not to move the car.
The subway was a short walk away, making it easy to get in and out of Munich.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank americanInItaly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
2.8 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#89 of 390 in Munich
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
3.4 mi away
ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
4.5 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City West
Ibis Muenchen City West
#75 of 390 in Munich
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Muenchen City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Muenchen City Nord

Address: Ungererstr. 139, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £56 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Muenchen City Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis München City Nord offers 138 comfortable rooms with air condition and Wi-Fi, a modern bar and restaurant. Located in the northern centre of Munich (Schwabing), the hotel is easy to find and has a hotel own underground car park. Most of the rooms are very quiet with the few of the hotel atrium. The subway and the airport-shuttle-bus-stop are only 300m from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Muenchen City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Munich
Accor Muenchen City Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing