We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling with a group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ranked #108 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Travelling with a group”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

On a group trip - high school travel club so the hotels were picked for me. Have stayed in ibis hotels before and this is what I expected. Nice sized, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Showers seem to drain slow (no tub). My room was at the back of the hotel and quiet. Others had rooms at the front and found there was a lot of road noise. There were several other groups at the hotel and it could have been noisy at night but the hotel staff or chaperones seemed to have kept things under control. Can't really speak to value as rate was part of the package.

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the hotel to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    397
    200
    39
    18
See reviews for
123
284
84
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Good value Hotel with great friendly and helpful staff. Check in and out very efficient. Located within 500m of U-Bahn underground rail system. Modern minimalist Bar area with free WiFi throughout the Hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidUK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was in town for an application interview and the company booked a room for me here for one night. The receptionist was very friendly although the key didn't work the first time. The hallway looked a little bit old fashioned, the room itself slightly better. I was a little bit disappointed by the image of the television as well as the selection of channels. In addition, the internet connection was not really up to the expected standard. Youtube videos took forever to get loaded.
The bed on the other hand was very comfortable and I got a good night sleep. The breakfast buffet looked decent, although I only tried a small bit of it.
Many already mentioned the good connection to the public transport system, which is indeed true. I arrived by plane and took the Lufthansa shuttle bus to the city which in fact stops only 100 meters away from the hotel close to the Nordfriedhof. Also, the subway is rather close by which brings one within 10-15 to the city center.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naraew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Excellent hotel at good price, three metro-stations from Muenchener Freiheit (5 minutes) and 8 stations from Marienplatz (10 minutes). No necessity to book parking slot against payment. You can park in front of hotel on the public street. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Free WiFi did not seriously work during our stay. Apparantly the Wifi connection against payment seems to work better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omsk, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very friendly staff at the reception desk. Good location next to the metro.

Uncomfortable beds in the room, very low sink in the bathroom. Broken doorhandles. Very noisy at the breakfast, poor choice of products.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreySekachev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.3 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#51 of 382 in Munich
1,441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
#187 of 382 in Munich
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Muenchen City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Muenchen City Nord

Property: Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Address: Ungererstr. 139, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Muenchen City Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis München City Nord offers 138 comfortable rooms with air condition and Wi-Fi, a modern bar and restaurant. Located in the northern centre of Munich (Schwabing), the hotel is easy to find and has a hotel own underground car park. Most of the rooms are very quiet with the few of the hotel atrium. The subway and the airport-shuttle-bus-stop are only 300m from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Muenchen City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Munich
Accor Muenchen City Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing