We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for Oktoberfest”
Review of Exquisit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Exquisit Hotel
Ranked #139 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 12 November 2011

If you are looking for a hotel close to Oktoberfest this is the perfect place stay with only a 5 minute walk to Oktoberfest. The staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast is really good. The hotel is reasonably priced and our room was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyH116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

This hotel is great for it costs. Clean, fully equipped and right size room. The breakfast is wondeful. Great location, and the parking(charged) is underneath the hotel. Friendly staff too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The hotel is conveniently located very close-just steps- to U-bahn and tram stops at Sendlinger Tor, and 15 minute walk to the Marienplatz, although you can also take the U-bahn. We were very happy with the location and the cleanliness of the hotel. Our room was on a quiet courtyard. Breakfast was a nice buffet. Negatives: for the price, you might expect more amenities. No safe in the room (but one at the front desk), no air conditioning although this was not a problem in October for us, and just a plastic squeeze-bottle of all-purpose shower gel/shampoo in the shower. We had to pay extra for parking in their private garage, and for wi-fi in the room. But the room was clean, pleasant, modern, and quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Though I wouldn't quite rate the Exquisit as "exquisite," it was a nice hotel that served us well as a base of operations for our visit to Munich. We'd stay again.

Tip: If you are driving, and using a GPS, it will probably route you to take Pettenkoferstrasse from the west, but it is closed off a block down from the Hotel because of a hospital there, and you'll have to detour through a maze of einbahnstrasses (one way streets). If you are driving, you need to approach Pettenkoferstrasse from the east and not the west.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The hotel is very conveniently located for metro, tram and walking to the "old town".
Breakfasts are excellent and the staff are charming.
Both twin beds on the first night were very squeaky, and we changed rooms (quickly and efficiently organised). However, although the beds in the new room were better, they were still noisy and not really acceptable.
We do not see why this hotel is rated 4 stars: there is no in-room safe (a free safe is available at reception, but this is not very convenient), the double glazing is poor and street noise is clearly audible. There is no air-conditioning, which is a serious drawback in the warmer months.
Wi-fi is available on a pay basis, and there is a good free computer in reception.
If the beds and double glazing were better, and aircon available, we would rate the hotel as excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

No complaints at all at this centrally located, clean Hotel with a good selection of hot and cold items for breakfast –even eggs freshly cooked to your liking.
We had a twin room with bath and shower plenty of room for storage. They don’t do tea and coffee in the room but will happily serve this to you in the lobby at a small extra cost. Restaurants, main shops all a ten minute walk away.
S1/S8 from airport takes you to main train station. You can walk to Hotel from here but I would recommend a taxi at night as area around the station is unsavoury, as most station are in cities. Tubes are easy to grasp and walking tour in English highly recommended and works on tips only basis. Don’t miss out on the surfboarding in the English Garten or eating at the Prinz Myshkin vegetarian restaurant only a 10 minute walk away from the Hotel. It was the best meal I have ever had a veggie.
Top tip when you come out of the Hotel the quickest way to town is turn right and not left as we did for the three of the four nights we stayed it is a very nice walk but it takes 30 minutes

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We found the Exquisit hotel quite comfortable. Our room overlooked a quiet courtyard and was of a reasonable size. There was no air conditioning in the room and although this was no problem for us, it could become too warm in summer. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food. The hotel is centrally located as a ten minute casual walk took us into the centre of Marien Platz. Staff were all very friendly and were extremely helpful with any query, even assisting us with a GPS system in a hire car. We were happy with our stay at Hotel Exquisit and would recommend it to other travellers

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The hotel Exquisit is a really good choice if you stay in Munich.
The LOCATION is superb: it's very close to Sendlinger Tor, one of the entrances to the central part of Munich. And it takes you about 15 minutes to walk to the Central Station. The surrounding area is quite safe, there's an underground and a tram stations nearby.
The ROOM I had was clean and spacious, with a balcony overlooking a little green courtyard, the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet at night. The downsize is that it wasn't air-conditioned (not a problem in the chilly summer of 2011!) and didn't have a safe.
BREAKFAST was good, with a wide choice of food. If the weather is good you can eat it in the open courtyard.
Overall, the hotel is nice, there's a computer and a printer for guests in the lobby which is very convenient. I'd say it's a very "practical" hotel but I wish it had more atmosphere, more charm - to make it more memorable... I think the hotel has a potential for that!
I'd definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and when in Munich myself, I could think of staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Mirene-Mirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 387 in Munich
1,736 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#128 of 387 in Munich
393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#155 of 387 in Munich
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#40 of 387 in Munich
762 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#89 of 387 in Munich
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#52 of 387 in Munich
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exquisit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exquisit Hotel

Address: Pettenkoferstr. 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Munich
#48 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#56 Family Hotel in Munich
#67 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £105 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Exquisit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmittelbar am Sendlinger Tor gelegen finden Sie unser privat gefuhrtes Hotel mit 48 Zimmern und Suiten. Die komfortable Innenstadtlage sowie die geraumigen Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten machen unser Hotel sowohl fur Privat- als auch unsere geschaftlich reisenden Gaste attraktiv. In unserem Restaurant sind Sie jederzeit herzlich auf ein leckeres Schmankerl willkommen oder entspannen Sie nach einem langen Tag an unserer Stadtbar bei exklusiven Cocktails und erlesenen Weinvariationen. Das Team des Hotel Exquisit freut sich auf Ihren Besuch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Exquisit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exquisit Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing