We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel with a good staff. Just avoid it during the summer.”
Review of Exquisit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exquisit Hotel
Ranked #137 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice. Some updating would be helpful but not totally required. The service is very good, the breakfast is good and dinner was good too. Americans meet to note this is a very typical European smaller hotel. That means no air conditioning. My stay was in April so it was not a huge issue. If possible book a higher floor. I was on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy with the windows open. There is an oscillating fan stored in a cabinet above the closet. There was also a pot for making coffee and tea. It would benefit from more outlets near the bed to plug in a cell phone at night.

The location is great whether you are going sightseeing in the old town or attending a convention out at Messe. The Ubahn station is steps away.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, Teammitglied at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation.
We are very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in munich.
We hope to welcome you very soon again in our hotel.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

Me and my work colleagues stayed there for 3 nights during our business trip. We were looking for something clean, which would have tasty breakfast and would be located close to Haupbahnhof or any other big metro station, also in a easy walking distance to the old town area.

Well, we were in luck with 99% of it, the remaining 1% was during breakfast when ordering eggs it usually took them too long, so you would finish everything else you had before the eggs were served. But its not that big deal, everything we needed was there, It was always tidy and the bedsheets, linen, towels felt fresh. It is located just outside "Sendlingen Tor" metro staion, so in our case it was just perfect, we didnt need to switch trains to get to the exhibition in MesseStadt. The old town is also really close. We were pleasantly surprised when it turned out the restaurant we liked last year when visiting Munich was only 1 min away from the hotel. Happy coincidence.

The design, the decorations and some of the furniture have been there for some time, despite that we had an upgrade on our rooms so we shouldˇve had better rooms.
The beds were not the softest, but actually that was the advantage - after long working day the back didnt hurt in the morning at all.
We had a bath in out room. All the appliances in the room we used (heater, fridge....) worked fine. The wireless internet was working fine enough to get your main tasks done.

We also rented a car. A hotel staff strongly suggests to park in hotels private garage, but if you find the spot outside in designated parking territory it would cost you less.

Small hint for the newcomers - the room numbers staring 4XX are actually located on 5th floor, not 4th :) We were quite confused there when looking for the rooms.

Overall. Sure why not, I enjoyed staying there. Nothing too modern or luxurious, but instead true Bavarian spirit in cozy and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maksim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your valuation.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the time in our hotel.
Yes, our room numbers starting with 45X are in the 5th floor. We're sorry for that confusion!
We hope to welcome you very soon in our property.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Read reviews on tripadvisor and chose this hotel based on them.
Room was old and tired, pillows are made of god knows what material, windows have very bad noise protection so I ended up hearing people walking and talking on the street for half the night, room was cold, heater was off, had to switch it on myself, but it was as coldin the morning as in the evening, only noisier from the heater. Internet didn't works straight on so I had to visit reception for new credentials.
Oh and upon checkout I asked for a room higher up, was denied as they did not want to take the extra bed upstairs asked for the child.
I'd give this place 3 stars max if not 2 based on my experience. Will never stay here again or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Agulnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

It's just in front of pedestrian street and if you have the car can be the best place because there is also an underground private parking. The staff of the Hotel is friendly, the rooms are good (Wifi everywhere) and the breakfast is excellent..

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the time in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in our property!

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

What a great location on a quiet street and a short walk to Marienplatz! We stayed in the family suite with a loft in the summer of 2010. The lower level sleeping area consisted of a sleeper sofa and an extra cot and the upper level (loft) had a king size bed. There is no air conditioning but with the windows open, the room cooled off quickly in the evening.

There is a nice selection of food in the breakfast buffet.

We parked in their parking garage. When you leave the parking garage, you need to pull a rope to open the garage door, otherwise you will not be able to exit.

The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arubatango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your valuation.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the time in munich.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed at Exquisit Hotel with our 2 kids (aged 6 & 10) for a week over christmas in a lovely maisonette room. Clean, friendly fantastically located hotel with lovely helpful staff. We were very comfortable, had plenty of space, cosy and warm. Can walk everywhere from here and trams and underground (very good value with a day pass)a few steps away. We went to many christmas markets and ventured out to Andechs monastry/brewery for my husband's birthdayThe breakfast buffet is amazing value, fresh, varied and delicious my kids will be talking about it for a long time! Lovely Italian restaurant next door. Definitely recommended for a great family stay!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, Teammitglied at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation.
We are pleased that you've been so happy in our hotel.
Especially we want to thank you very much for you're praise about our staff and the breakfeast.
We hope to welcome you very soon in our property.

Your Team of Hotel Exquist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We were booked to stay in this hotel for two nights but illness delayed our arrival in Munich. Despite us being unable to give more than 24 hours notice about our change of plans, Exquisit Hotel not only held our room for us but very kindly did not charge us for the night we did not use. Our check in was friendly, informative and very efficient. We were given a big, comfortable family suite. Shower was a bit awkward to use but everything was clean. The breakfast buffet offered good variety and offered eggs cooked to order. All up, this hotel offered a great location, excellent service and good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBM2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, Teammitglied at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel!
We hope to welcome you very soon in our property.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 389 in Munich
1,768 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#87 of 389 in Munich
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
2 mi away
Residence Inn Munich City East
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#9 of 389 in Munich
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exquisit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exquisit Hotel

Address: Pettenkoferstr. 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Munich
#48 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#67 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £99 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Exquisit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmittelbar am Sendlinger Tor gelegen finden Sie unser privat gefuhrtes Hotel mit 48 Zimmern und Suiten. Die komfortable Innenstadtlage sowie die geraumigen Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten machen unser Hotel sowohl fur Privat- als auch unsere geschaftlich reisenden Gaste attraktiv. In unserem Restaurant sind Sie jederzeit herzlich auf ein leckeres Schmankerl willkommen oder entspannen Sie nach einem langen Tag an unserer Stadtbar bei exklusiven Cocktails und erlesenen Weinvariationen. Das Team des Hotel Exquisit freut sich auf Ihren Besuch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Exquisit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exquisit Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing