We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, great staff”
Review of Exquisit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exquisit Hotel
Ranked #136 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 7 May 2013

In the city for a trade fair and found this hotel by chance. I thought the price was reasonable given the trade fair was going on and most hotels up prices. The underground is just outside the hotel and can take one anywhere throughout the city. The hotel parking garage was a good option as well - I just left the car there and took public trans. Breakfast was well prepared and of good selection. The bar was nice for an evening chat and drink. Most impressive was the staff's concern for my comfort and total satisfaction...
I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, Manager at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank You very much for your nice rating. All our team is pleased to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

It was an excellent choice. We has a room with a balcony facing the inner yard. The room itself was big and spacious, with comfortable beds and a nice big bathroom. Tea and coffee facilities in the room were cost free.
On Easter morning they put a chocolate bunny in our room, then we found the same on our breakfast table. By the way, breakfast was special too as it was a weekend and available until 2PM. A big thank you should go to the room cleaning people who showed understanding in the situation when our sick child vomited and messed the room.
I would highlight the location of this hotel as it's just a throw away from an underground station, which is a big advantage or 10 minutes max walking to the famous Marienplatz.
We will definitely return one day.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank connexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, Teammitglied at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation!
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our property although your child was sick.
We hope to welcome you very soon again in munich.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Cost Data : 4 nights April (Wed to Sun) Euro 580 incl breakfast.

At first I thought this hotel a bit expensive until I did a comparison search and realised 4 star hotels in Munich close to the City centre are all in this price category. Location just excellent, being within 1 minute walk of the Sendlinger Tor U Bahn station. The U3 train is good for many of the tourist sites including the Olympic Stadium/BMW Museum. Marienplatz is about 10 minutes walk away, and there are plenty of good restaurants within a 10 minute walk. It is within 15 minutes walk of the BeerFest locations if you go at that time of year.
We paid for a standard twin room but were upgraded to a suite on the top floor which was excellent (good size bedroom, separate sitting area with TV, kettle etc, bathroom (with bath) and unusually, a separate WC in another room. All very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and there is 24 hr desk cover. Breakfast was fine - not the best I've had, but more than adequate - reasonable buffet spread. I will certainly stay here again if I'm returning to Munich.

Room Tip: The suites are very good - I suspect they upgrade guests if the rooms are available so ask ! - the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hauxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The rooms are spacious as is the bathroom. The staff was the friendliest and most helpful of all of the stays this trip. Definitely would recommend to anyone. Convenient, very close to the trams and metro. Breakfast included.Bar in lobby.Staff is definitely "customer service" savvy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, Teammitglied at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation!
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel so much!
We hope to welcome you very soon again in our property!

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice. Some updating would be helpful but not totally required. The service is very good, the breakfast is good and dinner was good too. Americans meet to note this is a very typical European smaller hotel. That means no air conditioning. My stay was in April so it was not a huge issue. If possible book a higher floor. I was on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy with the windows open. There is an oscillating fan stored in a cabinet above the closet. There was also a pot for making coffee and tea. It would benefit from more outlets near the bed to plug in a cell phone at night.

The location is great whether you are going sightseeing in the old town or attending a convention out at Messe. The Ubahn station is steps away.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, Teammitglied at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation.
We are very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in munich.
We hope to welcome you very soon again in our hotel.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Me and my work colleagues stayed there for 3 nights during our business trip. We were looking for something clean, which would have tasty breakfast and would be located close to Haupbahnhof or any other big metro station, also in a easy walking distance to the old town area.

Well, we were in luck with 99% of it, the remaining 1% was during breakfast when ordering eggs it usually took them too long, so you would finish everything else you had before the eggs were served. But its not that big deal, everything we needed was there, It was always tidy and the bedsheets, linen, towels felt fresh. It is located just outside "Sendlingen Tor" metro staion, so in our case it was just perfect, we didnt need to switch trains to get to the exhibition in MesseStadt. The old town is also really close. We were pleasantly surprised when it turned out the restaurant we liked last year when visiting Munich was only 1 min away from the hotel. Happy coincidence.

The design, the decorations and some of the furniture have been there for some time, despite that we had an upgrade on our rooms so we shouldˇve had better rooms.
The beds were not the softest, but actually that was the advantage - after long working day the back didnt hurt in the morning at all.
We had a bath in out room. All the appliances in the room we used (heater, fridge....) worked fine. The wireless internet was working fine enough to get your main tasks done.

We also rented a car. A hotel staff strongly suggests to park in hotels private garage, but if you find the spot outside in designated parking territory it would cost you less.

Small hint for the newcomers - the room numbers staring 4XX are actually located on 5th floor, not 4th :) We were quite confused there when looking for the rooms.

Overall. Sure why not, I enjoyed staying there. Nothing too modern or luxurious, but instead true Bavarian spirit in cozy and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maksim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your valuation.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the time in our hotel.
Yes, our room numbers starting with 45X are in the 5th floor. We're sorry for that confusion!
We hope to welcome you very soon in our property.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Read reviews on tripadvisor and chose this hotel based on them.
Room was old and tired, pillows are made of god knows what material, windows have very bad noise protection so I ended up hearing people walking and talking on the street for half the night, room was cold, heater was off, had to switch it on myself, but it was as coldin the morning as in the evening, only noisier from the heater. Internet didn't works straight on so I had to visit reception for new credentials.
Oh and upon checkout I asked for a room higher up, was denied as they did not want to take the extra bed upstairs asked for the child.
I'd give this place 3 stars max if not 2 based on my experience. Will never stay here again or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Agulnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
0.8 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#122 of 385 in Munich
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#85 of 385 in Munich
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#144 of 385 in Munich
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Muller
Hotel Muller
#111 of 385 in Munich
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exquisit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exquisit Hotel

Address: Pettenkoferstr. 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Munich
#48 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#56 Family Hotel in Munich
#67 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £109 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Exquisit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmittelbar am Sendlinger Tor gelegen finden Sie unser privat gefuhrtes Hotel mit 48 Zimmern und Suiten. Die komfortable Innenstadtlage sowie die geraumigen Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten machen unser Hotel sowohl fur Privat- als auch unsere geschaftlich reisenden Gaste attraktiv. In unserem Restaurant sind Sie jederzeit herzlich auf ein leckeres Schmankerl willkommen oder entspannen Sie nach einem langen Tag an unserer Stadtbar bei exklusiven Cocktails und erlesenen Weinvariationen. Das Team des Hotel Exquisit freut sich auf Ihren Besuch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Exquisit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exquisit Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing