We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Exquisit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exquisit Hotel
Ranked #139 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Simply exquisite! Great location just 1/2 block from tram and underground stops. Short walk to Marienplatz and all the old town sights , restaurants and shopping. Great facility with very helpful staff, wonderful continental breakfast buffet and restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsLBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Location: Down a tight side street, it takes determination to find. Reception: Very polite and accomodating. We were traveling with a family friend and were able to get an additional room without a problem. Facility: water available in the comfortable and cozy lobby. Parking: pay extra for a small underground parking area. It is very tight inside (and you have to "pull the rope" to exit : ) Room: very clean - we stayed in the top floor maisonette, a loft really, with a king bed up top. The stairs at night can be a little treacherous. The lower deck had a twin bed and sofa bed which was nice for a family. Bathrooms: very tight, although quite clean. Hair dryer, iron, fans, small fridge, were all useful. Furnishings: thick wood & Bavarian style. Breakfast: OUTstanding!

Room Tip: The maisonettes were great. You can open the gable windows to keep the air coming in. We left behi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldtoothedvillains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Although this hotel is ideally located for the centre of Munich, it is certainly overpriced at nearly €250 per night. The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast was adequate, but the woman at the reception on arrival was surly to the point of being rude. There is no WiFi in the rooms contrary to advertising. There are better places in Munich for this price.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Very good last minute choice for me. Very close to the tube, one station to city centre. Extremely good bio organic products for breakfast. Nice and clean and large rooms. WiFi for free. For a good restaurant it's highly recommended to go to CBD as the Italian place near by is very simple but for the late snack is fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed her for 2 nights and, in our opinion, it is an excellent place to stay. It is very close to an underground station, trams and thus very convenient.

What struck us was that it has to be the quietest hotel that we stayed in our maisonette on the top floor. It was very clean. The bathroom had double sinks and a shower over the bath.
It had plenty of tissues and all other necessities in the room.

The breakfast included a very wide variety to satisfy everyone.

The staff were very friendly, especially so were the receptionists who provided an excellent first impression and I also have to mention the waiter from Cairo who was always very helpful and cheery.

The only niggling aspect was the relatively weak Wifi reception.

Altogether, we can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EcclesAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed two adults plus one child and we were overwhelmed by the kind reception at this great hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff gave us our room at arrival even though it wasn't even 11 o'clock yet. We were upgraded to a family room with plenty of space.
The rooms were very quiet, very clean and had everything you needed (even two tv sets if that is important for you).
Breakfast was huge, and eggs/omelettes made to order. In weekends the breakfast was served til 2 pm. Great selection of fruits too available throughout the day without extra cost.
Very good location just 100 meters from closest subway.
Any drawbacks? Well, if you go out of the hotel to the left instead of right, you may end up in the red-light district (but 500 meters away), so don't do that.
Truely, I have stayed at many hotels but I have never been so pleasantly surprised nor so well taken care of as at hotel Exquisit in Munich. Would have been worth 2x the money. Will definitively consider returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trieste_rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed 3 nights....Close to city center... Public trans close and easy to use... Breakfast was great and included in our price... Rooms were large and roomy.... Loud at times due to close location to city center, so it was expected... Staff were very helpful answered all our questions... Price of hotel very reasonable...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255Michaelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 387 in Munich
1,736 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#128 of 387 in Munich
393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#155 of 387 in Munich
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#40 of 387 in Munich
760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#89 of 387 in Munich
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#52 of 387 in Munich
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exquisit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exquisit Hotel

Address: Pettenkoferstr. 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Munich
#48 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#56 Family Hotel in Munich
#67 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £105 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Exquisit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmittelbar am Sendlinger Tor gelegen finden Sie unser privat gefuhrtes Hotel mit 48 Zimmern und Suiten. Die komfortable Innenstadtlage sowie die geraumigen Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten machen unser Hotel sowohl fur Privat- als auch unsere geschaftlich reisenden Gaste attraktiv. In unserem Restaurant sind Sie jederzeit herzlich auf ein leckeres Schmankerl willkommen oder entspannen Sie nach einem langen Tag an unserer Stadtbar bei exklusiven Cocktails und erlesenen Weinvariationen. Das Team des Hotel Exquisit freut sich auf Ihren Besuch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Exquisit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exquisit Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing