We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”
Review of Exquisit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exquisit Hotel
Ranked #142 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. It is in a very good location, near a Ubahn station, easy walk from the main train station, but yet off of the main street somewhat, so decently quiet, although there is some street noise. The rooms are large and spacious (we had a corner room). It was unseasonably hot in Europe during our stay (early August, 2013). This hotel is not air-conditioned. The floor fan really helped, as did the corner room, with windows on 2 sides. Being off the main street also helped; we were able to sleep with the windows open. The breakfast very good, much more than adequate. This was our last stop; we had a 7:30am international flight; the staff arranged a 5am taxi for us the night before, and a 4:30am wake-up call. Needless to say, the included breakfast was not yet available, which we knew and expected to miss. When I arrived in the lobby at 4:45am, the staff had a continental breakfast waiting for us: coffee, juice, hot rolls and butter, cakes. It was truly above and beyond, and really made our day. He even offered coffee to our cab driver! The staff was also very helpful throughout our stay with directions, suggestions, etc. A very good value hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room and floor fan if it's hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetB20102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Sirs,

many thanks for your really positive feed-back.
We wish you all the best and we look forward for your next stay here.

Your Hotel Exquisit Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel is on the edge of Old Town, Munich. A ten minute walk takes you to Marienplatz or the Hauptbahnhof. A two minute walk takes you to the U-bahn station or the trolleys. .From there you can connect with almost all of Munich's historic sites. You can purchase one and three day passes for the transportation system at the front desk. Another plus is that it is not in the more seedy and noisier locale that surrounds the hauptbahnhof.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was large and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent. Most German hotels do not have air conditioning and Exquisit is no exception. However, the windows open and we were most comfortable at night. Finally, the wireless network was accessible from all our devices, although we frequently had to log in.
We will be staying here again on or next trip to Munich.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatz2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Sir and Madame,

we would like to thank you a lot for your kind comment.
Our location is particularly strategic. The area is not noisy - some clinics are few steps far from us -, and Sendlinger Tor with the public transportations it´s a very close point.
Marienplatz is also quite not far.
We look forward to your next stay here in Munich.

Our best regards,

Your Hotel Exquisite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

very good hotel located in a quiet street without traffic.
Near the underground station and a walking distance of Marienplatz.
I stayed in very big room, very clean and bright, on the third floor towards the street.
The staff was very helpfull and kind.

The negative thing is the absence of Air condiontioning in the rooms.

Room Tip: All my bookiing requests were satisfied, apart form the air condition. - the rooms facing the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Mr. Alfredo,


many thanks for your kind words.

Our fans are normally a good way to face the warm temperature, but could be that in some extremely hot hours they are not enough.
In this case we provide either a second fan in the room, or some refreshing Drinks at our bar.

We would like to wish you a good summertime and we look forward to your next stay.

Your Hotel Exquisit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Exquisit Hotel is very central in Munich and located near to street cars and the subway.
This 4 star hotel is much more luxurious than one would expect for the price. Everything about my stay was excellent - the room, the staff, the food. I was truly delighted and will surely stay here the next time I'm in Munich.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, F. Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Family Grant,


we would like to express our gratitude for your kind words.

Let us wish you a good summertime in the far Canada.
Looking forward for your next stay in our Hotel we remain

with our best regards,


Your Hotel Exquisit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Three of us stayed three nights here in July after a cycling holiday in Bavaria and we found it to be really welcoming and friendly as well as very convenient for the main sights.UBahn and SBahn just down the road. Every member of staff we met was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they had a natural friendliness which we really appreciated. It was very clean, the single room I had was quiet and of reasonable size. It had an electric fan which was most welcome. The breakfasts were fantastic and I would highly recommend it. It was expensive but it was high season and I would have no hesitation in returning to it and recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missireland054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Guests,

we are very thankful for all the joy you have expressed.
When the Guest can feel yourself so happy, all is simply perfect.

We look forward to your next visit, maybe in Winter or in Oktoberfest time.

Our best regards from München to your wonderful Island,


Your Hotel Exquisit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Unfortunately, we did not really get to stay at this hotel as it was 41C and the hotel did not have A/C. We got 2 fans from the front desk, but even that did not help. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable except for the heat. If the temperature is under 30C, then this is a great place, but once it gets above 30C, w/o A/C it is unbearable. I can only give the room 3 points due to the lack of A/C.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CroatiaSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Sirs,

as you wrote our Hotel is not offering air-conditioning. In our city many buildings do not provide it.
In the summer there are actually not plenty of days with high temperature, and normally the fans are enough.
We are happy that you have appreciated the other features of our property.
We really hope you will return, maybe in other seasons.

In the meantime we remain,

with our kindest regards,

Your Hotel Exquisit Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel is tucked down a nice quiet street very close to the S and U Bahn, trams and taxi rank. We caught a train from the airport and followed the website directions and found it very easily. It is the perfect location for walking up into town, is on the line to BMW Welt and close to some good Bavarian food. The whole team were always very polite and helpful and interested in us and our stay. You can buy travel cards from the front desk and they will take time to explain your options, all staff we met spoke pretty good English. Our breakfast was included and was plentiful, there were a good mix of teas, fruit, yoghurts, breads, meats and salad type options. The WiFi worked just fine in the hotel room and lobby, was free and easy to log on to. We had a free upgrade to a suite after booking through their website and this was very spacious, light and had a separate toilet. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_Discovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Guests,

Thanks a lot for your both deepened and positive describing.
Talking a foreign language is a wonderful part of our job, and we are extremely happy when our Guests can feel yourself in a so good way at Hotel Exquisit. It's our aim.
We look forward to your return in Munich.
Let´s hope you will share your experience with friends and relatives.
Our kindest regards from Munich to the South of England

Your Hotel Exquisit Empfang Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
0.8 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#122 of 385 in Munich
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#87 of 385 in Munich
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#145 of 385 in Munich
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Muller
Hotel Muller
#110 of 385 in Munich
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exquisit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exquisit Hotel

Address: Pettenkoferstr. 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Munich
#48 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#56 Family Hotel in Munich
#70 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £108 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Exquisit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmittelbar am Sendlinger Tor gelegen finden Sie unser privat gefuhrtes Hotel mit 48 Zimmern und Suiten. Die komfortable Innenstadtlage sowie die geraumigen Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten machen unser Hotel sowohl fur Privat- als auch unsere geschaftlich reisenden Gaste attraktiv. In unserem Restaurant sind Sie jederzeit herzlich auf ein leckeres Schmankerl willkommen oder entspannen Sie nach einem langen Tag an unserer Stadtbar bei exklusiven Cocktails und erlesenen Weinvariationen. Das Team des Hotel Exquisit freut sich auf Ihren Besuch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Exquisit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exquisit Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing