We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Oktoberfest”
Review of Exquisit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exquisit Hotel
Ranked #125 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Oktoberfest”
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I admit, had troubles finding a hotel during Oktoberfest and got this from a travel site, but this hotel is perfectly placed for Oktoberfest. Oktoberfest is a very short walking distance, with the center of Munich a short distance the opposite direction. The hotel has a nearby Underground stop, which is the way to go. I thought the prices were very good. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed it every day. This is a nice place and if going to Oktoberfest, there is no place better located.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben17a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    187
    57
    14
    10
See reviews for
134
158
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southside Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Exquisit following a ten day tour of Austria and Germany. Our selection of the Exquisit was based on reviews from the TA site and we totally agree with all the good postings listed below. The breakfast was great, the rooms were large, everything was clean, and all staff staff members were extremely helpful. Even though our room faced the street, it was quiet and we noticed little traffic noise. The location is very close to a metro station and a tram stop. The front desk will sell you a one day travel pass and they are extremely helpful in advising guests on the best available transport options.
One thing I would mention is that the beds are very firm. I like a firm matterss but if you prefer something different, perhaps you should e-mail the hotel before booking.
We look forward to returning to Munich and staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roustabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2010

This was my favorite hotel of our 2 week trip to Europe. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the rooms were very nice...comfy beds too!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This hotel is a great find and an affordable place with great value. It doesn't have a superior hotel's polish, but it has charm, excellent service, a fantastic breakfast (included in nightly cost) and is perfectly located. My wife and I will always stay at the Hotel Exquisit when traveling to Munich!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSichhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Landed this one by chance - of course via tripadvisor!
Location location location!!
Quiet, minutes away from the old city, subways near by
The staff were superb, especially the front desk, breakfast was good.
And the price - (as always, all is relative) based on location, quality, etc - fantastic
Next time in Munich would look this up first

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

This hotel was very close to the metro and the Oktoberfest fairgrounds. Big clean rooms friendly staff and a great breakfast. The bar is a decent size but not much for drinks but you really don’t need a hotel bar in Munich for anything more than a night cap. My only complaint is the internet. The lobby computer was the only thing free and in room wifi was extremely expensive. We stayed at hotels costing 1/2 as much during or trip that offered free wifi. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about directions and eating and drinking locations. I knocked the vale rating due to the price and no free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rboling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My wife and I spent four nights at the this hotel this September, and were very, very favorably impressed. Our room was quite comfortable (well, I thought the mattress was somewhat hard, but it didn't bother my wife), quiet and clean, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff was extremely nice. The Exquisit offers excellent access by foot or public transportation to all of Munich's tourist attractions. There are a couple of decent restaurants more-or-less next door--Cafe Mozart and Il Dottore.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaoenophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#74 of 382 in Munich
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#149 of 382 in Munich
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#104 of 382 in Munich
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#9 of 382 in Munich
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exquisit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exquisit Hotel

Property: Exquisit Hotel
Address: Pettenkoferstr. 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Munich
#48 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#56 Family Hotel in Munich
#64 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Exquisit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmittelbar am Sendlinger Tor gelegen finden Sie unser privat gefuhrtes Hotel mit 48 Zimmern und Suiten. Die komfortable Innenstadtlage sowie die geraumigen Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten machen unser Hotel sowohl fur Privat- als auch unsere geschaftlich reisenden Gaste attraktiv. In unserem Restaurant sind Sie jederzeit herzlich auf ein leckeres Schmankerl willkommen oder entspannen Sie nach einem langen Tag an unserer Stadtbar bei exklusiven Cocktails und erlesenen Weinvariationen. Das Team des Hotel Exquisit freut sich auf Ihren Besuch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Exquisit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exquisit Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing