We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Munich Airport
Ranked #25 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Beautiful rooms, extremely conveniently located at Munich airport. No noise from the airport at all, slept like a baby. Did not try breakfast but was very pleased with my overall stay, wish they had more of these excellent airport hotels over the world..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,435)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Munich Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,371 - 1,377 of 2,435 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed at the Kempinski to have a relaxing end to my vacation. Property is kept up flawlessly. Service is top notch and a nice way to relax before a long flight. There is a small "city center" right in front with shops for those last minute presents and to stock up on German goodies. The hotel is right across from the International Terminal, so it's an easy stroll to your flight. The breakfast buffet is awesome. Anything you can think of and the juice bar is great! I do recommend this hotel for vacation and business alike.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

As I needed to be in the airport around 7:30 AM, I decided to book a hotel next to the airport.
The location of the hotel couldn’t be better situated in the heart of the airport between terminal 1 and 2.
The rooms are spacious and modern with great intension to everything.
The price is a little bit high but as I mentioned it was worth the money due to location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The best I found of this hotel is its quality price ratio (I called the hotel directly without going through a travel agency) and location (right accross the airport within walking distance). The hotel is nice and modern, service is a little "from the Alps", breakfast buffet was good in quality and variety. I just want to criticize their gym, it is small and often very crowded with guests, the treadmills are all indicated in German, no option for another language, and the equipment is not very high quality for this sort of hotel. If you need to sleep near the airport for one night, this is the real deal, if you don't you have much better options in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEX N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here and liked it.

It's right next door of your check-in desk so you can almost sleep in; the rooms are nice and the bed + pillows (which is always the most important for us) are confi and made us sleep very well. The bathroom as no daylight but is spacious and has a bath tub.

I have to say that our flight got cancelled and they offered us the room for free - so that changes our experience here. For the price you typically pay at the Kempinsky I personally would probably expect more...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Excellent solution for weekends, business trips or just spending time between the flights. Easy walking access to the airport terminals, very decent SPA, pleasant surroundings even though it is ( literally ) located at the airport.

Stylish doubled bed room was clean, cozy and peaceful with very nice fully equipped bathroom.

Breakfast buffet is kind you feel sorry that you can not eat more ;)

Spa has been something that we have been looking forward to experience. The only thing that we have been little disappointed was working hours - it was closed from 22h to 8h. Actually would be great for spa to work 24/7. Swimming pool, Jacuzzi, dry and steam sauna, solarium, massage, bar. Recommendable place to spend time between flights.

We have been lucky to have great weather during the weekend which has added value on the overall impression.

Every star has been justified.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmaeLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel has it all!!!! Situated in the centre of Munich airport, the Kempinski enjoys all its charm and you end up in a new world once you enter the lobby. The buffet is excellent and the rooms excellent. Highly recommend if your flight is the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
2.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
16.5 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#63 of 385 in Munich
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.9 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
872 reviews
2.0 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Airport

Address: Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Airport München)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Munich
#7 Green Hotel in Munich
#16 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#27 Business Hotel in Munich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £111 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Munich Airport is located between Terminal 1 and 2 at the Munich Airport, just a few steps beyond customs and 35km north-east from Munich city centre. The four-story and transparent hotel was built in 1994 and set in the futuristic landscape of Munich Airport. The center structure marks a 1,400 sqm glass atrium with 20 tropical palm trees. The 551 rooms and suites are equipped with functionally amenities such as sound-proof windows, black curtains, a relaxing chair and working desk. The fit & fly SPA including indoor pool, sauna, steam bath, gym as well as SPA treatments offers the guest a perfect location for refreshment and relaxing. At the elegant restaurant charles lindbergh they offer regional cuisine and regular theme buffets from Friday to Sunday for up to 200 persons. Or relax at our Nightflight Bar with fantastic drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Munich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing