We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Munich Airport Rest Haven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Munich Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Munich Airport
Ranked #34 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Munich Airport Rest Haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

If you are connecting flights through the clean and well organized Munich airport and need a place to stay, don't miss the Kempinski Hotel Airport. As you exit Terminal 2, you walk about two minutes into the hotel lobby and are greeted by a very welcoming staff. The hotel has every service you could need and the rooms are beautiful and fully appointed.
Yes, it will cost, but worth every "penny" !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    742
    238
    53
    42
See reviews for
347
640
202
795
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Been here a few times. Since it is in the middle of Munich airport, it is great place to settle first; rent a nice car from Sixt; rest and sleep before a road trip. S-8 or S1 trains nearby would take you to downtown Munich in about 40 min.

Rooms are large and clean. There are plenty of shops including a nice supermarket in short walking distance. Breakfast is a high quality buffet with great selections.

Only gripe is the cost of WiFi. Expensive!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xyzzy314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed one night in early January 2014 as we had an overnight layover. Highlights: location right at the airport, huge firm bed, very nice people, great gym/spa with a decent size pool, big room safe that easily accomodated 2 computers, passports and an iPad. Disappointments: not that clean (we found someone's credit card under the bed!), no coffee or tea in the room, and the card keys did not work the first time around requiring a return to the lobby with all the luggage to get them re-programmed. Not sure if we will stay there again as we paid a lot and got less than expected.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amcphail2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
152 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise for an airport hotel. Clean modern rooms with a good selection of TV channels and comfortable beds made for a good nights sleep. The swimming pool (although it felt as though you had to access it from a car park!) was very tranquil and relaxing. The restaurant was excellent with the best food I have eaten at an airport hotel. The location was convenient with a 5 minute walk to check in for both terminals and plenty to do plus easy access (about 45 minutes) by bus or train to Munich city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed here for one night after being in Germany & Austria for Christmas holiday. Hotel is located right between the two terminals and is only a stroll across the square to either, yet is incredibly quiet. Hotel is mainly a glass structure which may lack character for some but its very clean, staff were brilliant (not many hotels where check in staff walk you to the lift) and the rooms were good. There's an open plan café which is a good spot for meals as the restaurant is 5 star so very pricey. Would definitely stay here again if travelling to/through/from Munich but its a long train ride from the City (about 40 minutes) if you're staying in Munich for any length of time.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor, room was very quiet. Staff asked at check in whether we wanted a room close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crowey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiMUC, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us, and that you found our location to be convenient as well as our staff friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back to the Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We (family of 4 with 2 young kids) stayed at the Kempinski for 1 night on our recent trip to Europe. Coming from a 12 hour flight from Asia it was important to us to be able to "crash down" before continuing the next day to Italy.
The hotel can be easily reached by foot from the Terminal without being too much exposed to the weather (it is all covered). You just need to look our for the signs which can be a bit difficult to spot.
We had booked an Executive Suite and it was a pleasure that upon arrival everything (including the couch being converted into bed + extra bed) was ready. Additionally some nice amenities (especially for the kids were ready available).
Room was a bit odd shaped (L-shape) but this is the only thing to maybe complain about.
Sleep quality was perfect (if we would not have been jet lacked).
Big breakfast buffet for all of us fully included and definitely recommended: the bread roles were the best we had in Germany - [forget about Asia, they do not know how to make them]).
Would definitely stay again if passing through Munich Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Getting to the Munich airport a day early due to fog and rainy driving conditions was one of the best decisions I made heading back home from Bavaria at the end of November. Could have taken the train directly to airport but got a ride and parking was available directly under the hotel. The hotel is located between both terminals and next to a large underground shopping area with fast food and a grocery store and easy access to both terminals. Spent the afternoon swimming and hot tubing in the spa area, had a fabulous meal and then some drinks at the bar then went upstairs and slept soundly with no sound of airplanes at all. Received a ride in the morning to my departing terminal and headed back to Texas all rested. This is certainly a business persons hotel but I felt very comfortable as a single traveling female tourist. Will stay here whenever I leave Munich.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RUFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
2.7 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
2.0 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
18.4 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Airport

Property: Hilton Munich Airport
Address: Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Airport München)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Munich
#7 Green Hotel in Munich
#20 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#27 Business Hotel in Munich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Munich Airport is located between Terminal 1 and 2 at the Munich Airport, just a few steps beyond customs and 35km north-east from Munich city centre. The four-story and transparent hotel was built in 1994 and set in the futuristic landscape of Munich Airport. The center structure marks a 1,400 sqm glass atrium with 20 tropical palm trees. The 551 rooms and suites are equipped with functionally amenities such as sound-proof windows, black curtains, a relaxing chair and working desk. The fit & fly SPA including indoor pool, sauna, steam bath, gym as well as SPA treatments offers the guest a perfect location for refreshment and relaxing. At the elegant restaurant charles lindbergh they offer regional cuisine and regular theme buffets from Friday to Sunday for up to 200 persons. Or relax at our Nightflight Bar with fantastic drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Munich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing