We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Convienent for Flight Out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Munich Airport
Ranked #32 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
cHICAGO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location Convienent for Flight Out”
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Location is great as discussed by others. You are practically at the check in point for flying out. We ended a Europe trip here and stayed overnight to go to the Chistmas Fair in the city. Easy to take the train and remember if multiple people, a Partner Ticket only costs 18.40 Euro for the whole day up to 5 people. Sold out of the train station machines under specials,

Hotel itself is somewhat an average modernistic hotel but the location is great and several of the staff were most helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FORESTBAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,155
    773
    254
    55
    44
See reviews for
362
681
215
844
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

I missed my flight and wanted somewhere to bunk down that was within walking distance to the airport and this hotel fitted the bill perfectly. It sits between Terminals 1 and 2 in an enormous and rather bizarre glass dome which, on the night I stayed, was home to a live band and a small but rather lovely Christmas market.
A very pleasant girl greeted me at check-in which was quick and easy. My room was well equipped and had one of my favourite hotel features, a kettle and a decent selection of teas and coffees. The room was contemporary, quiet, clean and comfortable but nothing special. I called housekeeping to ask them to bring up an adaptor and got through the girl who'd checked me in. I called Room Service straight afterwards and got though to the same girl. Poor Stefanie - clearly overworked that night!
Room Service was a big let down though...I ordered Pad Thai and got a rather revolting mixture of tagliatelli pasta, huge lumps of chicken and omelette. All else was great though.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolapalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

I have 3 nights in this hotel. The communication con munich downtwon is good(35 min to Marienplatz every 10-20 minutes until 04 AM). I had meetings very close and I had not to use taxis due to great communication.
The personnel is nice, kind, pleasant, always helpful. Rooms are big enough, bath is fine, utilities ok. Everything is right.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We used this hotel as a place to stay for the last night of our trip in Europe. It was convienient to the airport, and not very far from the rental car return area. It is a two minute walk to the airport terminals. It was about a 50 minute train ride into the heart of the city. I thought the food and drink prices were a bit high at the restaurant, but there is enough in the airport that is reasonably priced. There is also a grocery store in the airport for snacks and drinks in the room. All in all, a good, clean, and convienient place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1dannymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

If you fly through Munich and you have to spend the night, I can't reccomend a better place to forget about jet lag and recharge! This hotel is located between the two airport terminals, so getting there is a piece of cake. The staff at the front desk has always been very helpfull.
The rooms are very quiet and confortable. I believe the best feature is the bath tub! It is HUGE! At over 6 feet tall I can stretch my legs all the way...amazing! Another great feature are the slippers that come with the room. This trip also included a free bottle of water. There is a nice desk in every room with a postcard for the guests (with the hotel, of course, but still...). I did not try the room service but breakfast at the hotel was good. There is also a fitness room and pool but I did not get a chance to try them out. The entire outside of the hotel is glass and it seems very unique. You are also able to purchase subway tickets from the front desk and find yourself in the middle of Old Town Munich in less than an hour. The plaza outside of the hotel also has a small grocery store which is very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alecsandrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

You can't beat the service at the Kempinski. The wake up call came exactly on time and the coffee was hot in the morning and delivered promptly. It was just a short walk from where we needed to check into the airport. It's perfect for a very early flight. They offered to drive us over if we wanted.

It must be that if you get one of the high end rooms; the room will be nicer than that of a Mercure. We were there for the convenience and booked the least expensive room. Being right inside the airport for an early flight and that was worth the extra money. The room itself was fine, and the bed comfortable although I'd slept on better but still just fine.

The pool and spa were laughable. Really, why did they bother? The pool was small but clean. The spa was a rickety little plastic job that two people, you’d have stronger jets if you stayed in your room, fill up the bathtub and ask room service bring you a straw. The sauna was nice, hot and could accommodate 3 people comfortably and the steam room was smelly. I’m sure, okay I hope, the facilities get better the further up you go in price.

I noticed on their website that there is a “fit and fly” spa offered for people passing through. Before plunking down 18 to 28 euros for this, do yourself a favor and take a look at it first. The disappointment will be worse for your sore muscles than just taking an advil. If the spa they will charge you for is on the bottom level; beware.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I would recomend to stay at this airport hotel. It is only 5 min away from T1 (Star alliance). The hotel provide reasonable price if prepay in advance. They provide very nice breakfast. I definitely will stay here again or in Mowenpick airport, which is 5-7 min by taxi but also very nice and could be booked at reasonable price in advance.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wirpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
2.7 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
818 reviews
2.0 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
257 reviews
18.4 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Airport

Property: Hilton Munich Airport
Address: Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Airport München)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Munich
#7 Green Hotel in Munich
#18 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#27 Business Hotel in Munich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Munich Airport is located between Terminal 1 and 2 at the Munich Airport, just a few steps beyond customs and 35km north-east from Munich city centre. The four-story and transparent hotel was built in 1994 and set in the futuristic landscape of Munich Airport. The center structure marks a 1,400 sqm glass atrium with 20 tropical palm trees. The 551 rooms and suites are equipped with functionally amenities such as sound-proof windows, black curtains, a relaxing chair and working desk. The fit & fly SPA including indoor pool, sauna, steam bath, gym as well as SPA treatments offers the guest a perfect location for refreshment and relaxing. At the elegant restaurant charles lindbergh they offer regional cuisine and regular theme buffets from Friday to Sunday for up to 200 persons. Or relax at our Nightflight Bar with fantastic drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Munich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing