We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, friendly staff, nice Bavarian restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach
Ranked #145 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, friendly staff, nice Bavarian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here with my wife end of April for 4 nights. Requested a twin room in advance and this was honoured. Noticed the room did not have a safety box and we were immediately allowed to move to a room with safe. Friendly housekeeping manager was very helpful with all requests. Internet access was free , around 2mbps speed good enough for Skype but not video streaming. Room quiet and comfortable. We had 3 lovely evening meals in the Bavarian restaurant, tasty food, good value and nice sized portions, friendly staff. Front desk staff eager to help and friendly. We had a hire car and parked to the side of the hotel in the free area, there is a paid for car park underground but never had to use that. We used the public transport once, not too bad, bus 197 from 100 metres away direction Quidstrasse U bahn, then U5 into the centre, takes around 20 minutes, day ticket for one person around 6 euros, 2 to 5 group day ticket about 11 euro. From airport to hotel on public transport around an hour using S bahn 8 to Ostbanhof then U5 from there. Sauna area clean and modern had it to myself when I used once, open 5pm to 10pm free. 3 budget supermarkets Lidl, Aldi and Rewe all within 10 minutes walk. Shopping mall Neuperlach Sud 20 minutes walk with lots of shops and food outlets, McDs, Starbucks, Nordsee etc.
We got the hotel on hotwire.co.uk as a mystery hotel for a good price, so an ideal choice if you have a car and get a good deal on price. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the third floor at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NA1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    206
    97
    25
    8
See reviews for
82
119
47
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is really one of the best hotels we stayed at during our European trip. The hotel and our room are very, very clean - breakfast was tasty with wide selections of meals - even for vegetarians like us. We are tourists - so we spend most of our time in the central district - but we find the transportation system in Munich very useful and efficient - going back and forth between hotel and tourist destinations for us is quick and easy. We had a very enjoyable stay, and we would be inclined to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M_2013_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel as abase for visiting Munich anfd the era with car, therfore we don't mind the location of the hotel which is far from the center. We only use the room therfore I don't have any opinion on Spa pool and other faciltys if exist at all.
Very clean, well ocupided with Tv, Mini bar, safe, free internen and free parking. big room with two bads that can be joined to one

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peretz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

All the essential nerds as business traveller are available. No complaints. Prices could good go up very high on certain dates when there are important events and then you might look for others more outside the city.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I liked the room, the facilities, the variety of breakfast, the price was reasonable, the free parking. no internet in the room, but in the lobby there are 2 pc's with a printer - free of charge. i'll definitely come again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Viva Stay

Helpful?
Thank micha_tel-aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South
2.1 mi away
Hotel Am Moosfeld
Hotel Am Moosfeld
#117 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#56 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arthotel ANA
Arthotel ANA
#186 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#180 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach

Property: Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach
Address: Karl-Marx-Ring 87, 81735 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#88 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Orbis Munchen Perlach offers regional flair in the south east of Munich. It is located close to the exhibition centre and well known companies. With good public transport connections to the city and the exhibition centre, this 4 star hotel offers 185 airconditioned rooms with bathroom, shower, WC, minibar, phone, TV, WiFi, high speed Internet. Additional features include 9 meeting rooms, two restaurants, a bar, a beer garden, a car park, a sauna, a solarium, a pool and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Orbis Muenchen Perlach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing