We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regent
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
91
359
355
172
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
359
355
172
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge bathroomminute walkcity breakrail stationby footyogurtmunich airportmarienplatzsinksmeats
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Regent Hotel is located opposite the Main Rail Station of Munich. About 30 minutes drive from the airport. The breakfast has a large varieties to offer . Very delicious breakfast. The Hotel staff is very helpful and co-operative . They provided with lot of information regarding Munich and must see things. Just near the Hotel there are lot of agencies which take you for a 2 hour / 4 hour / full day Hop In - Hop Out sightseeing tour. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean. wi fi is complimentary .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDD7119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Four of us stayed in two twin rooms for 3 nights. We managed to get a very good price through a travel operator so I'm not sure how much we paid per night, but the rooms were clean and airy, the staff friendly and the breakfast everything you need. Plus the location is right between the main station and Augustiner beer garden.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed at the Regent hotel for 4 days in march. The staff was very freindly and helpful with tours. They had a good selection for breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, hard boiled eggs, assortment of cereals and coldcuts, yogurt, fruits, vegetables, rolls, etc.

It was very convenient to the station where you can access all the main means of transportation in the city, plus tour buses around the city, such as the hop on, hop off busses, the day trip busses going to places like the Neuschwanstein castle, Dachau, Salzburg, etc. This hotel is very close to the bus that goes to the airport, which is right outside the HBF station.

It's kind of confusing going into one of the many exits of the station when you are looking for let's say the S8 train which seems to be the prefered one going to the airport. You go in the station for which there are several entrances and you see signs for the different U lines, like U1, U2, U3 etc, but all you see is an "S" sign. You follow that "S" sign and eventually it will bring you to the S1, S2 etc lines.

The hotel is on the north side of the station. There are several hotels on the south side. On the south side there are many adult entertainment bars I guess you'd call them. Many of them are right next door to hotels. From what I hear, they are very tightly regulated inside and out as to what goes on. You wont be propositioned in the street and though it may look kind of seedy, it seems perfectly safe there, but there are no such places on the north side of the station where the Regent is, so though it's a typical train station local, it's a more pleasent location.

I did most of my dining in the historic section, but there is one nearby restaurant close to the hotel that I recommend and that is the Rechthaler hof.

The first picture I posted is a map of the station and hotel area that shows locations of some of the things I mentioned.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scruffydog777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean. I stayed on the 6th floor with my room overlooking the side street and it was nice and quiet. The reception staff were lovely; I didn't use the restaurant or bar so can't comment on the service there.
The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the main Haubtbahnhof train station; there are 3 supermarkets opposite (an Aldi, a health food supermarket and a Rewe). There is a mini fridge in the room which was handy for storing some purchases.
The hotel is about a 15 - 20 minute walk from the main Marienplatz so is close enough to all facilities.
If I ever return to Munich I would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CF1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Good recetipn service, wi fi is complimentary and location is excellent! It is my second time in this hotel but a few months ago it was more clean! Towels are old, bathroom is basic, no coffee maker ! Staff of reception is very helpful, friendly and professional

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank paolaimpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews