We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regent
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Hotel Amba(Munich)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (1,099)
    Filter reviews
    1,099 results
    Traveller rating
    90
    356
    349
    169
    135
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    90
    356
    349
    169
    135
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslarge bathroomminute walkcity breakrail stationby footyogurtmunich airportmarienplatzsinksmeats
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    370 - 375 of 1,099 reviews
    Reviewed 11 August 2010

    We were very satisfied with this hotel. It was close to the airport and the shuttle bus was very cheap.We only paid 6 Euros for a night transfer at 04:30am. Although it was close to the airport, we did not hear much of the air traffic.
    I will definitly visit this hotel again in the future when I am in Munich.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Roland M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 August 2010

    Only 200m from the main train station, but tucked away from any noise, clean rooms with nice shower rooms, good breakfast room but same fayre every day. cramped lifts :( nice little cocktail bar, try and get the barman to make it happy hour all night :)
    For only 80 euros per night B&B for 2 people, its a good deal for a city break in Europe :)

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank TheNewVoyager
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2010

    From the website this hotel seems like a lovely place to stay. They must have got a great photographer to do justice to this hotel! Wouldn't stay here again - beds were hard, bathrooms were horrible, furniture old and cheap lino on floors buckling, remote control on TV broken, only soap and tissues in bathroom and none of the special 'touches' of a good hotel. Staff were reasonably friendly and efficient. Maybe I expect too much from hotels and in Munich in summer I think you need to pay for what you get but I wouldn't stay here again.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BGRE10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 June 2010

    What more can be said but the photos on the website and the reality do not match. The carpet and soft furnishings were all stained. I had to ask for the carpet to be vacuumed and do they even know what it means to dust. The curtains don't block light and the continuous trains mean no sleep. I can't believe that a hotel can advertise their rooms with such false photos as they have on the website. Run don't walk away from this hotel as fast as you can, try the local yha it has to be cleaner and at least you would be getting what you paid for.

    • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank LJN20
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2010

    We traveled to Munich for the ISPO fair. We paid 230 euros/day for a poor, cold and not very clean room with only the basics inside .When we entered the room there was no soap . The internet access was poor and slow. Breakfast was better but nothing special . Stuff was not very friendly and we are asked to enter the room after 14:00 ( we arrived at 12:00 from the airport) . Four negative stars are good. Next year we ll go somewhere else.

    Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    Thank ecofarms
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews