We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Torbraeu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lux(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
738
308
43
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
308
43
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotelgreat locationisartor stationhofbrau housefront desk staffwonderful hotels bahnbreakfast roomold citysitting roomshort walkjunior suitewithin walking distancethe hotel staffincluded in the room ratelovely roomlarge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

a very smart and comfortable 4 star hotel in an excellent location right in the heart of central Munich. Very friendly staff. Hotel bar and restaurant is very good too. Lovely breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markpogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights this month. We loved our stay here! First, the hotel employees are so friendly and helpful. They took our bags up to our room, gave us a map and showed us where we were, and even packed us sandwiches to take with us on the plane since we were leaving before breakfast was available. The breakfast in the morning was very big... it had a nice assortment of cheeses, breads, fruits, pastries, and drinks. You could also order eggs to be brought to your table. It was by far one of the bigger breakfasts we've had during our stays at European hotels. The room was spacious, especially the shower/tub. The hotel is in a great location and you can walk to many sites in the city. Our stay was so lovely that we have already booked this hotel for our stay in September for Oktoberfest. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed there for a day and found it pretty comfortable, with really good location of main sites of the city, including Marienplatz that is one of the landmarks of München. My room was small but comfortable, clean and with a nice view on the historical gate/tower that is on the right hand from the hotel. The staff was very helpful in finding the places I needed, as well as helped a lot with sending a big box via post due to the lack of time we had -- they agreed to do it to a client who stayed at their hotel for just one night and desperately needed to send some stuff abroad. I want to thank them for their assistance once again! And, yes I definitely recommend those who read this review to choose this hotel for their München travels!

Room Tip: ask for rooms on a front side.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at the Torbrau for Sylvester. This hotel was excellent in its customer service, cleanliness, comfort, location and breakfasts. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Our family of 6 stayed here in 2 rooms for 2 nights from 26th December, 2011. The rooms were lovely, bathrooms especially spacious. The staff here were exceptional - definitely the friendliest and most helpful we had encountered on our German/ Austrian holiday so far. The Hotel itself is in a great central area for shopping, sightseeing,parks, museums, etc. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go, even dragging our 4 and 5 year olds along as well without too many complaintsl. We should make a special mention of the staff of the hotel restaurant. The food was exceptional and the incredible staff were so accommodating. It is quite a classy establishment that doesn't seem to be set up for young children but they were so friendly and lovely with our littlies and made them feel very welcome, unlike many other restaurants and cafes we had been to in the previous fortnight of travelling around Europe. Top notch food and staff. The hotel itself is beautiful, both inside and out.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7musketeers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews