We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Oktoberfest lodging, clean and pleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
Ranked #136 of 383 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Oktoberfest lodging, clean and pleasant.”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights for Oktoberfest. Very clean, and right next to a subway station. The front desk people spoke English and were very helpful for figuring out the train routes etc. Rooms were small, but that seems to be the European standard. Don't miss the Greek resaurant about 3 blocks from this place and have a Dona sandwich. Also, do yourself a favor and check out the Neuschwanstein Castle. It's not too bad of a drive, and the landscape might be one of the most amazing I've ever seen.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kain182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    152
    61
    17
    6
See reviews for
48
85
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This has been my 4th stay at this Hotel and finally I decided to write a short review on it. My first stay was for nearly a week back in Feb 2004 and my last one was just for 1 day on 24 July 2011. Rooms are just the right size with comfortable beds and a good bathroom attached. The small kitchenette with the hot plate and microwave is a nice touch in the rooms. Breakfast spread is also pretty good. The U Bahn station is just about 70 meters away which is just great as it makes connectivity by the local train really easy. One change of train takes you directly to Marienplatz or any other central part of Munich. Schwabing, English Garden and University area are also easily accessible by the U Bahn. Bus stop is also right in front of the Hotel. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main road, sometimes there can be a little noise if you have the main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed for 3 nights late July. Hotel is very comfortable, good rooms, fantastic choice of food for breakfast,.very friendly and informative reception staff. It is resaonably priced and less that 3 mins walk to the underground station where you can connect to get to anywhere in Munich. Took us 10 mins to get to the Olympicpark Stadium - BMW musuem is there. Great Summer Fest on until end of August and Take That were on at the Stadium. I t was a great concert - very well organised, you needed to show ID to match your tickets so no ticket touts!! Beer and food at stadium reasonable - in town not too bad . Hard Rock was fab! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stp1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Only a few steps away from the Underground Station Frankfurter ring which takes you into the heart to Munich in less than 10min. Room was very spacious and although the hotel was at a main road you could not hear any traffic noise (with the window closed of course). Staff very friendly and all is kept very clean. Breakfast buffet was really nice and the hotel was really good value for money! Free internet connection available in rooms and reception staff has a connection cable if you forget your own.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kruemel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I just checked out this morning after being there for 3 nights. As the other reviewers have stated, it is a good value, convenient to the U-bahn (about 1/2 block walk), the rooms were clean, the breakfast was as expected for a European buffet, and the staff were professional and friendly. And there is a bar in the lobby, that was actually very lively one night.

Yes, the Internet was free. But wired Internet in the room is problematic. The work area is very small and the lighting is very poor (in fact the lighting throughtout the room is very dated). The hotel is really in a suburban, residential area. I walked up and down Frankfurter Ring about 3 blocks in both directions, in the rain to find a convenience door to purchase some water. None was to be found. And the hotel charge for a bottle of water is the same a for a six pack at the grocery store. To be fair, there is an Aldi across the street, but its hours are limited. I would also ascertain the status of the air conditioning. It was not woeking in my room during my stay.

Again, I am just pointing out things that you should know about. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lamphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

This is a comfortable business class hotel. Handy location just a 50m walk to the subway with a 10 minute ride into central Munich. Good value for our weekend stay in 2 rooms over Christmas. Breakfast was generous and a hit with the boys. Rooms were comfortable with free internet. No complaints. Good value.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We travel with a small child and it's always nice to find a useful surprise like a kitchenette inside the hotel room! Very friendly staff, good location, very close to BMW HQ, Museum and the factory. Underground/tube station is 1 minute walk from hotel entrance. Free Wi-Fi included in the lobby or wired internet in the room (ask reception for CAT5 cable or bring your own :). Secure underground parking is a reasonable 12 Euro for 24hr. Free breakfast was a nice surprise as well, plenty of food to choose from including famous Nuremberg sausages.

We have a wonderful quiet stay at this hotel, would recommend all travelers, especially families with small kids.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimaEastGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Konigstein
Hotel Konigstein
#252 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
0.8 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
0.9 mi away
Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark
0.8 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
Address: Frankfurter Ring 20-22, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Munich
#82 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the city's popular Schwabing district, the Park Inn by Radisson Munich Frankfurter Ring affords guests easy access to top restaurants and vibrant nightlife. This hotel in Munich is convenient to the A9 motorway, making it a smart choice for both business and leisure travellers. A total of 81 Standard and Business Friendly Rooms welcome guests with top amenities, including Wireless High-Speed Internet, individual climate control and coffee and tea provisions. Start the morning with the hotel's delicious buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring Hotel Munich
Munich Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing