We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
Ranked #135 of 382 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersSilver level
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay here again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel is located about 2 mins walk from the Munich Underground. We were glad of this convenience because the hotel is located along way from the centre, about 6 stops away, so it's too far to walk. We drove in to Munich and when we arrived at the hotel, we struggled to find the hotel's car park. It was frustrating as there is nowhere to pull in outside of the hotel, and safely ask for assistance. We had to park on the pavement and run in for help. The car park is hidden behind a large blue door and is an underground car park, underneath the hotel. It was a tiny car park, and you have to watch the blue door doesn't hit your car when you enter or leave the car park. Other guests were asking about parking in Aldi across the street, but this was said to be locked at night, so access would be difficult. The parking charge at the hotel was too expensive, but because there is nowhere else to park in the area, I guess they feel they can charge what they like. The hotel rooms were okay. Nothing special. The plugs on the desk where hanging out of their sockets which I didn't think was safe. The bathroom was a bit grey and depressing. We had the breakfast on both mornings that we stayed and it was tasty. Even some hot bacon, eggs and potatoes provided which was a nice change from the usual continental. It felt like we didn't get a lot of value for money at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miura74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja J, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

In the name of our entire team at the Park Inn we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel and we were unfortunately unable to comply your wishes.
We already repaired the socket in their room.
Since the Aldi car park is a private parking area, it is not recommended to park there because they will be towed away. On the public streets near the hotel you will find free parking space. You can find free parking space because of the neighborhood it could needs a little bit time.
Our hotel staff is helpful to recommend the next parking space in the area.
We do appreciate your honesty and hope you accept our apology, and we would like to welcome you once again and exceed your expectations on your next visit, if you should come to Munich again.

Sincerely yours
Anne Keller
Front Office Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    150
    58
    17
    6
See reviews for
48
84
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Used Club Carlson points so can't comment on value but found it clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good indeed. In Munich, location is largely irrelevant as anywhere within the UBahn network is only minutes from anywhere else. Station is just outside the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GF158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuver, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Was here for 2 nights, paid 179€ per night. For that amount you get hard beds, simple bathroom, thin towels, thin bed covers, poor neighborhood (nextdoor sexshop) and no wifi on the room...in 2013.
Staff very polite, helpfull and friendly, otherwise 1 star only.

Avoid when possible! Especially streetsiderooms are extremely noise, A LOT OF TRAFFIC!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Renehorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

The Park Inn is located directly at Frankfurter Ring which is one of the main transport streets in Munich. The location, although semi-load if you have a room facing the street, is the plus of this hotel. You have quite a few buses passing just outside and also access to the metro (U-Bahn) line 2 which can take you to the central station (Hauptbahnhof) and also to Feldmoching where you can get on the commuter train (S-Bahn) to get to the airport.

Breakfast is average, so are room standards and service. There is a garage if needed. The hotel is ok to stay in, but no extra thrills, you might as well go to a cheaper one if you only need it for sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed there couple of nights with my wife. Hotel location is not perfect, but not the worst possible either. There is not much around hotel, but underground station is near and you need to travel some 10 minutes by underground to get to Marienplatz. Rooms were quite small and breakfast was not very good. Service was OK, but a smile every now and then would not hurt. Parking was OK too, but it was 10 euros per night. I recommend to visit Munich in December if you like Christmas market, but I would probably choose other hotel next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pekka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here for one night while on business. Check in was fine I was allocated room 211 got to my room opened the door to be greeted by an icy chill. The door to what appeared to be an emergency exit was wide open it was 2 degrees andsnowing! On a char as what looked like the shelves and racking from a fridge. The beds ( 2 singles) were the narrowest I have ever seen. The bathroom smelt damp. Went downstairs to complain but the que of what seemed to be other disgruntled customers so I thought. Better of it. The only saving grace was the breakfast. Plentiful and catered for all tastes. I will never stay at this hotel again ever!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkEngland61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Nice & clean hotel in the industrial part of the town. Very useful inside parking (that cost !), free internet in the rooms (which are good size and clean). Excellent breakfast, with a wide range of choices.

Suggested for business travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guidoinviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Konigstein
Hotel Konigstein
#248 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
0.8 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
0.9 mi away
Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark
0.8 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
Address: Frankfurter Ring 20-22, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Munich
#82 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the city's popular Schwabing district, the Park Inn by Radisson Munich Frankfurter Ring affords guests easy access to top restaurants and vibrant nightlife. This hotel in Munich is convenient to the A9 motorway, making it a smart choice for both business and leisure travellers. A total of 81 Standard and Business Friendly Rooms welcome guests with top amenities, including Wireless High-Speed Internet, individual climate control and coffee and tea provisions. Start the morning with the hotel's delicious buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring Hotel Munich
Munich Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing