We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote & Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
Ranked #153 of 389 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Before complaining too much about the location its worth pointing out that we stayed here to visit the Munich Beer festival - it was booked based on it being available, but was quite a distance from where we wanted to be - and quite pricey!! The hotel is easy enough to get to from the airport using the rail network.

The room, despite being clean and having all the standard amenities, had clearly been smoked in, and had a lingering smell that ruined what would otherwise have been a small but pleasant enough place to stay - although friends who were staying in the same hotel had a much larger room with a sitting area and small balcony!

The staff were friendly enough and the breakfast was good with enough variety. The beds were comfortable, although the doors had a tendency to slam, which was annoying (but not unexpected) when people were coming back from the festival at all hours.

Interestingly, its located right next to a sex shop - so be sure to check you're entering the right building!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2008

Family booked rooms in Park Inn in July 2008. We arrived in two groups over 2 days.
First adult couple to arrive were given a room with child sized beds measuring about 130cm long. Not impressed, but hotel staff immediately moved them to another room.
During the move, staff were asked to reserve a quiet room, away from street / outside noise for next couple to arrive. They were assured the room was quiet.

They were served a salad in the hotel dining room - "the worst salad we have eaten in four years in Gemany". The same evening, the hotel organised a barbeque event. Not one single customer. A microbrewery across the street was heaving with customers.

Next couple arrived, room was sweltering, advertised air conditioning didn't work. The "quiet" room overlooked a busy railway line....maximum of 10 yards/metres from the hotel. It's a mix of passenger and freight trains, and they run all night long. If you have to sleep here, bring industrial / military ear protection. It's awful.

Along the street from the hotel lies a large industrial area. Builders lorries and skip / dumpster lorries start trundling past the hotel from dawn.....trains on one side of the hotel and trucks on the other. You can't win.

Breakfast buffet is more like a treasure hunt. You have to ask for the coffee. You have to ask for the spoons. Breakfast and the hotel were full of US army personnel. We've got nothing against US soldiers, but these guys are used to sleeping in tents, and we're not used to seeing them in (alleged) 4* hotels.

After two days, we fled. The hotel staff didn't even ask why we were checking out early. You got the impression they were used to folks fleeing.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank robbedbyaponce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

First off the review below "not for the business traveler" would be a little harsh. .perhaps this person is used to something like Four Season or the Ritz on someone elses money. . . and, given there are 3 Park Hotels in Munich. . the one I stayed at is off of Highway 9 South and Frankfurter Ring area. . and well. . . I have travelled all over this beautiful blue ball for pleasure. . .and this hotel, given an average nightly price of $105 dollars in the height of the spring festivals in Germany, was certainly a 4 star affair. The included breakfast was magnificant. . with anything anyone would want; including salmon, 30 types of teas and so on. They have an onsite restaurant that serves I would say an 8 out of 10 type of meal. I found the room to be more than adequate, and pristinely clean. . I did find one glaring problem for some of you. . the TV had only 1 channel for English Speakers. . . I however, always travel with a DVD player and lots of movies and some books plus I speak German, so not an issue for me. Now this location was very easy to get downtown in 15 minutes. . it was also very easy to get to 99 and out to Berchtesgarten, Munich zoo, Neuschwanstein, BMW museum, FrauKirchen and so forth. I would say to book early, as I saw people for the most part always checking into this 180 room hotel. . the room I had was 160 on the backside, very very quiet *(which I require) The bathroom only had a shower, but it worked flawlessly with no temperature variations ever. I found the mini bar very nice for my "bought outside drinks," plenty of wardrobe and storage areas. Overall this is a 4 star hotel at a 2.5 star price. I can and do recommend it to anyone who wishes very clean comfortable accomodations. Write to me with any questions that you may have. . I would be happy to answer anything for you.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MWalsh7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

Stayed here for two nights in May 2008. Okay hotel overall, nothing really stands out.

To get here from the Airport take the S1 to Feldmoching and transfer on to the U2. Total transit time is approximately 25-30 minutes. The hotel sits over Frankfurter Ring U-bahn station so you can get into the centre in little over 10 minutes.

Was allocated a room at the back of the property on the 3rd floor. Smallish in size, however room benefits from a nice balcony which is great on sunny days for standing out on.

Room benefitted from a kitchenette, iron, ironing board, 27+ German channels, and CNN in English. Breakfast was complimentary and was ok overall.

Minus points in the room is a lack of in room safe or wi-fi connection, plus air-conditionning which would be really handy in the summer as Munich approaches 40 degrees celsius!
Also the other gripe was even though the room had a kitchenette, it would have been nice to have had some cutlery and plates to the odd microwaveable snack. It seemed a bit pointless to have a sink, microwave and kitchen facilities but no utensils!

Aside from that the room was clean, staff were friendly and the hotel quiet, so no grumbles overall!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank outrun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2007

The staff was just fine, no issues there. The rooms could use some updating. The beds were extremely small(smaller than an single). The TV was out of the 1970's. Breakfast comes with your stay and it was quite good. The biggest plus for the hotel is its proximity to the train line. Not having in room internet access was extremely annoying. Instead of being able to unwind in your room, you had to sit in the front lobby area to catch up on emails.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mmurray21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2007

Found the Park Inn by chance while driving around Munich looking for hotel. Paid full rates for one night and it dropped by 50% for the second (a Friday) night. We had a huge, comfortable room on the top floor, with kitchenette (a rarity in European hotels), windows that opened and a view to the BMW Tower. As others have said, there's a metro station a minute away with frequent services, easy to understand ticketing and maps. What impressed my motor bike loving husband was the location, just across the road from BMW Motorrad (the largest BMW bike showroom in Germany) - which was the main reason for going to Munich in the first place. So chancing on this hotel directly across the road from where he wanted to go was like winning the lottery. Bought some breakfast provisions at the supermarket across the road which was better value than having it in the hotel. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weltalburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2007

We stayed in a ensuite double room looking onto the road, which was busy but not loud in the room. The staff were very friendly and helped us to plan a trip. The room was clean and the bathroom was good. It is located a fair was from the centre area (marienplatz) but there is a underground station just by the hotel which is cheap and gets you to the centre quickly. Overall, this is like your average chain hotel but had very good, personal service.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jamy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Konigstein
Hotel Konigstein
#260 of 389 in Munich
73 reviews
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark
0.9 mi away
Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark
1.3 mi away
Adagio Access Munchen City Olympiapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring

Address: Frankfurter Ring 20-22, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Munich
#82 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £64 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the city's popular Schwabing district, the Park Inn by Radisson Munich Frankfurter Ring affords guests easy access to top restaurants and vibrant nightlife. This hotel in Munich is convenient to the A9 motorway, making it a smart choice for both business and leisure travellers. A total of 81 Standard and Business Friendly Rooms welcome guests with top amenities, including Wireless High-Speed Internet, individual climate control and coffee and tea provisions. Start the morning with the hotel's delicious buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring Hotel Munich
Munich Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing